beneful-dog-food

Beneful Dog Food Ratings & Reviews

beneful-ratings-reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

beneful-ratings-reviews-user-recommended
90%

User Recommended

beneful-ratings-reviews-average-rating
4.16

Average Rating

beneful-ratings-reviews-total-reviews
75,814

Total Reviews

beneful-ratings-reviews-product-reviewed
28

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Jessmc
  • October 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from PA

Loyalty from both species

Our first dog Bear a Lab/Golden retriever mix, was allergic to a few brands of dog food so we have used Purina brand since she was about 7 months old, she passed may of this year at 14 1/2.. she ate mostly the healthy weight, and by the way, we were praised over how overall healthy she was and they were shocked she made it to almost 15 for her breed! Our younger dog Butterball, is almost 5 and has been on Purina all his life, our older dog had allergies to beef so she could only wat certain types but after she passed away we just started buying regular beef beneful, within 2 months he was on hydroxizine for allergies, not to mention hyper as ever but we will get to that, even with the medication he was still extremely itchy and you could tell miserable, we realized he had never had beef dog food because Bear couldn’t have it so we got the chicken grain free, we have been giving it to him for almost 2 weeks and he is no longer constantly biting and licking or scratching at his ears.. and he is a Pit/Boxer mix, has been hyper hyper since we got him, vet says yes MY dog can and does have ADHD. He is not as hyper and high strung since starting the grain free food.
From this human and that K-9 Thank you for such a wonderful product, Purina will always get my vote

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • MominTN
  • October 11, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Knoxville

No itching and dog scarfs this food

We switched this stray pup who adopted us to a salmon/sweet potato Costco food due to severe itching. He picked at the previous cheap corn-based food we use with our other dog and would leave the salmon food for hours at a time before eating, BUT the itching stopped with the salmon food. The price wasn't great and I had a Beneful grain free coupon. He SCARFS this food immediately and the itching hasn't returned.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Olivesmom
  • October 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Reading, PA

Olive loves it!

Olive loves this dog food! She is a very happy and healthy 4 year old chihuahua. Great quality and value and she is picky about her dry dog food but she loves this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Jonell
  • October 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania

Loves It!

I have a 2 yr old Boxer, and she loves the Beneful Grain Free!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Needles
  • September 25, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Coon rapids mn

Great grain free

I had trouble finding a food that my Basenji was not allergic to. This is good for him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Mitch
  • September 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Knoxville, Tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Allergies To Grain In Dog Food

I adopted a Tibetan Spaniel that had been rescued. Animal control or a shelter had shaved the mats out of him. His hair and skin were in terrible condition. I took him to the vet and got medicated shampoo and prednisone. I was also giving him salmon oil supplements and antihistamines. It helped some. I finally asked a rescue how they got their rescued dogs' hair to grow and be beautiful. I was told to feed my dog grain free food. I tried several different brands of grain free dog food, but Beneful grain free dry dog food is his favorite. His hair grew out beautifully and he stopped scratching. I have another rescued dog, so I just feed her the same food, even though she has a lot of hair (Pekingese). She is nearing 15 years old, so she can probably digest grain free better. So, Beneful grain free gets 2 Woofs and 5 Stars! Thank you Purina for a quality product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Micaela
  • September 17, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Utah (UT)

Awesome

I switched both of my dogs to this food when my little one started acting a little strange. My little dog is 20 years old so she needed something that was easier on her tummy. I love this dog food so much, I just wish I saw more coupons!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Mingo
  • September 17, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis IN

Dogs love it

We have 2 dogs a lab and a rotweiller mix . Both like it very much. I switch between the chicken and the beef every 2 bags. We buy the 40 lb bag

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Bisco
  • September 14, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Honesdale, PA

Great

Our two Chihuahua / Pug (Chug) mixes love their Beneful Grain Free. I've never seen them so happy to be fed their dry dog food before :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Tazmeister
  • September 14, 2018
Loyal pet owner from State College, PA

Purina Beneful Grain Free

Our dog Taz, loves this food. He has had no digestive problems since we switched to Beneful Grain Free. He eats every last piece in his bowl. Digests well. No excess waste. I would highly recommend this food if your dog has issues with grains. His coat is very shiny as well, and we've researched that this food is good for their coats and health. We are very happy with this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Mitch
  • September 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Knoxville Tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Grain Free - Great Product!

My Tibetan Spaniel had skin allergies and hardly any hair when he was rescued. I took him to the vet and tried medicated shampoo, antihistamines, salmon oil supplements, spray on hydrocortisone, etc. They helped very little. So I asked a person that rescued really bad off dogs. She told me to feed Seed grain free dog food. It worked great and now Seed has a beautiful full coat of hair! He is evidently allergic to the grains in regular dog foods. Beneful grain free dry dog food works great and must be tasty.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Rachel
  • August 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from OH

Amazing

Makes me feel like I've giving my 3 dogs a 3 course meal!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report