beneful-dog-food

Beneful Dog Food Ratings & Reviews

beneful-ratings-reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

beneful-ratings-reviews-user-recommended
90%

User Recommended

beneful-ratings-reviews-average-rating
4.23

Average Rating

beneful-ratings-reviews-total-reviews
85,847

Total Reviews

beneful-ratings-reviews-product-reviewed
52

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ellenb
    • June 12, 2015

    Wylie's All-Time Favorite Dog Food!

    I've had my dog Wylie ever since he was 3 months old, and now that he is a senior at 9 years of age he's become a bit more prone to weight gain. I noticed while he still seemed to enjoy going on walks with me, he preferred to keep me company while watching TV and started to take lots of naps. I started feeding him Beneful Healthy Weight to help keep his weight down and was happy to see he not only loved the food, but he has also shed a little bit of weight and now has much more energy! Before every meal I'll take a few pieces of his kibble and he will perform tricks for me, such as rolling over or giving me a high five. Once he's done his tricks he gets to enjoy a nice bowl of Beneful. Other benefits I've noticed include a shiny coat, bright eyes that are free of discharge, and the dry kibble helps keep his teeth nice and clean. Thank you Beneful for making sure that my dog is both happy and healthy!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Treverfox
    • December 16, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from 53403

    great features

    Been using it for a few years, dogs love it and it works on keeping the weight down.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Chachi13
    • March 15, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from 90061

    Great food

    Ive tried everything for chachi and he wouldnt eat. A friend said to try beneful and he gobbles it up

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • TammyDemon
    • September 8, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from 17109

    Puppy Love

    Our dogs absolutely love this dog food! They all sit very nice and patiently wait their turn, but then they eat it all, no other food that we have tried, did they eat every morsel!! Thank you for the greatest Dog Food!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sam Bubba Adams
    • May 5, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from 17055

    extremely happy with the purina

    I have labs for years other brands they did not like, would basically stick there nose up and not eat, after trying several different brands. Purina was the last one I tried, they have been eating good on Purina Health Weight, and have kept the weight down and had more than plenty of energy

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Britney14
    • June 16, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Magnolia, TX, United States

    Tastes Great... Less Weight!

    Living a healthy lifestyle is important for our whole family. Our dog, Britney, has been with us for 14 years. Britney is an active dog who loves living near water and kayaking is her favorite past time. Being an older dog, her activity level falls when she puts on a little weight. Beneful Healthy Weight keeps her where she needs to be to do the things she loves most. Plus, Britney loves the taste.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sparkle
    • December 9, 2015

    great

    I bought this a month ago and my dog has been eating it and loves it he wouldn't eat any other type of dog food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Slippergrandma
    • July 29, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from California

    Dogs love this

    We have 2 Pit Bulls,females. and they love this food. Have been eating it for over 2 years. Tried other brand would not eat. The only thing is, I have noticed the bags are less and less full. Not sure why. Hate to try to change dog food again, But feel like I pay too much for half of a bag.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • September 9, 2018

    It's great to hear that your pals are thriving on Beneful!

  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Maddipup
    • June 25, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Chicago

    Great Dog Food!

    Switched to Beneful Healthy Weight for my 2 dogs and they love it! I have noticed a big change in their skin and coats.......so much healthier and shinier. Also, one of my dogs has ground-down teeth (she was a rescue) and has a hard time chewing hard food and she does well with this food as it seems a little softer than other dry foods. Good price and value. Thanks Purina!!! :)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • TerrierFriends
    • March 31, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from 38122

    Great Taste

    My dog just loves the taste of this dog food. She woofs it down fast.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Marmie
    • April 14, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from 35976

    Great product

    This is the only dry dog food my dog truly loves. She loves the Beneful wet food too.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • April 17, 2017

    It's great to hear how much your dog loves our recipes, Lynn! Thanks for the great review. - The Beneful Team

  • Beneful Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • FranFLTXTN
    • March 12, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Nashville, TN

    Excellent Food!

    My dogs gobble it up at every meal! They've been eating this for years and LOVE it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?