Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • bellahogue
  • July 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Mayflower, AR, United States

No grains and more meat!

I received a bag of this cat food to review from Bzzagent and Purina and I love it. I especially like that the first ingredient is meat and not grains! Cats are carnivores and meat is crucial to their diet. I also am a huge fan of the fact that both of my picky eaters liked it and that they have continued to like it. Usually after a week or so, they are wanting something new but this is still a hit with them both.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Jellybean63
  • November 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Wilmington, DE, United States

Healthy snack

I buy this for my cats as a treat. Most treats are very unhealthy so I started giving them this instead and they love it. I feel better giving them a better option.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Laughing Cat
  • April 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Henderson, NV, United States

So good I could substitute it for treats

My kitties are pretty fussy, so when I gave them this food and they gobbled it up I was very pleased. I think I could substitute it for their treats and they would still love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Judy0626
  • May 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cypress, TX, United States

Great Tasting Food!

My cats Schmooch & Sydney love Purina Beyond Indoor Cat Food. We are so happy you made a Healthy Weight Management food. Because my Schmoochie has a very sensitive stomach but is overweight. Where can we get the 5lb bag?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Thumbellena
  • August 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Michigan, United States

My Cats' Favorite

My cats love this recipe and after just one small bag, I could see a very noticeable difference in the quality of their fur, and my old guy quit throwing up.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • eickyeicky
  • August 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Grand Rapids, MI, United States

My cat loves it!

My cat Stevie has a sensitive stomach, so I can't totally switch over his food to Purina Beyond Grain-Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg, but I've been giving him a bit here and there and whenever I do, he empties his bowl in record time! He clearly loves the good-for-him ingredients and flavor, and he can't lie - he is a cat : )

I don't know if I'll buy the dry food again just because of his tummy issues and I've only found one food that he can consistently eat without any litter box issues, but he loves both the food and I would recommend this to friends and family for sure! Only the best ingredients for my cat!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Rosie posey
  • August 11, 2015
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

Fishy and eggy in our 3 cats opinion is good stuff

We have three cats and they all seem to like the food quite well.
I've ben using Purina/Friskies products for quite some time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • sswillow
  • May 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cape Cod, MA, United States

Cat's favorite dry food

Been buying six different varieties of Beyond dry foods for cats for several months now; and they're the only dry foods my cat will eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Miff
  • May 31, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Venice, FL

Not only do I love feeding my kitties a natural cat food they both love it too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • staceyp
  • June 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania, United States

after the transition......

My cats are all in their teens, and they are very picky. My male has a very sensitive stomach too. So once I found a food that he was good with, my females were fine with it. I wanted to get a better food, ingredient wise, for them, so I started mixing this with their other one a bit at a time until they were completely eating Beyond. They all seem to love it and my male hasn't left me any "surprises" since the switch.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • sherri
  • October 31, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Albuquerque, NM, United States

Simple ingredients

This is awesome dry food, my senior indoor cats, digest this very well, even my picky eater goes for this as soon as i put it in her bowl. My other girl throws up most dry foods, not so with Beyond, well tolerated and enjoyed by both cats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • BonnieB
  • September 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from New York, United States

My Boys Give it 2 Paws Up!

The bottom line is they love it; and of course, I have picked it because of the ingredients. I want them to be healthy, but unless they're happy, it doesn't work out. They hurry in and eat up what is put in their bowl every day. I have been buying this product for about 3 months now and I have to say my one poor little guy who has always had a kind of rough coat shows some shine now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?