October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • PonyoTheDog
  • November 18, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Reno, NV, United States

My dog loves the small size of the food kibbles. She is an adult, medium dog but still prefers to eat smaller kibbles. Beneful will be our dog food pf choie from now on. Her breath smells better now as opposed to when she was eating a different, cheaper brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Mollydee
  • November 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Dexter, MN, United States

Molly is diabetic and the grain free chicken works good for her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • purrlady
  • December 31, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Franklin county, Missouri

Our dog loves this food!

I decided to transition our dog from Purina Dog Chow to Purina Beyond Beef and Egg recipe dry dog food since she seemed to have constant itching issues. Since making the switch, we have noticed that she is no longer scratching and/or chewing on herself as often as she had been doing before the change. She loves the food and never leaves anything behind in her bowl.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • CARISSA_T_MB
  • July 31, 2019

I split the 1 can between my 2 dogs just so they wouldn't fight for it and I'm glad I did cuz they almost literally inhaled all of it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • pennylane
  • December 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Eastman, GA, United States

Pawsibly the best cat food ever...

The past few years I've fed my boys Blue Buffalo, which they seemed to love. Then someone gave me a sample bag of the Beyond White Meat Chicken & Egg, so I mixed it in with the Blue Buffalo. They picked all the Beyond out of the bowl and left the Blue Buffalo 'til last! Kind of indicates a preference, don't you think? So I bought a bag of Beyond, mixed it with the Buffalo to gradually switch them over (as they recommend to do) and again, they kept picking out all the Beyond first! Needless to say, that's all I buy for them now ( they also love the Ocean Whitefish & Egg).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Joann731
  • April 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Saugerties, NY, United States

Healthy Mealtime

We were looking for a healthier diet for our two rescue dogs, a collie-husky and a rat terrier mix. Someone mentioned Beyond. The most important concern was will they eat it? Happy to say they not only eat it but come running when dinner time comes. Have also purchased Beyond in a can and that, too, seems to be keeping them active and healthy. Finally feel good about the food I feed them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • CRYSTAL_P_NS
  • July 31, 2019

My dog really liked this wet dog food and he’s usually very picky so it must be good (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Diannacarey
  • February 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from South Charleston, OH, United States

So glad I gave this a try

My 3 year old "Fur Baby" is very picky. She absolutely loves it. No tummy upset either after she eats. Makes us both very happy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • jeshal
  • June 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from San Diego, CA, United States

Love Grain Free

My dog gobbles this one up! And the he doesn't have any more skin issues and definitely doesn't itch anymore.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • chico the man
  • April 12, 2017
Loyal pet owner from toledo, Oh

All what is says it is: Beyond great

My dog loves it. He gets the one for small dogs. Just the perfect size for him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • CountryChick
  • January 23, 2020
Loyal pet owner from White Springs

Jaw Licking Good

My puppy is little 4 months old and i didnt want to give him chemicals in his good so ibtried this out and he LOVES it. Makes his breathe smeel good, shiny coat and loads of enervy. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food
  • VAL_E9RIE_G_QC
  • July 31, 2019

wonderful product, look simple and very good, my animal want more (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?