October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • carotopgal
  • July 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pleasantville, TN

Happy Cats Eating Great Food

I received a free bag of the Beyond Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food as a member of BzzAgent. I was skeptical of it at first. I don't buy their food from the grocery store, I usually by my cats' food on-line where I can get a higher quality of food. But I wanted to try this to see their reaction. Before I fed it to them, I flipped the bag over to read the ingredient list. I was pleased with what I found in the food, and also pleased with what wasn't in the food! The cats loved it! I'm happy now that I have found a food that it high quality and convenient to buy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Howie
  • October 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Diamond, ohio

This is the best dry cat food I have ever bought

This flavor is my 5 cats favorite, the bowl is always empty

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • ShelleyD
  • April 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO

Answer to food allergies

Have a 13-year-old cat plagued by food allergies with vomiting and diarrhea. After switching to Beyond Grain Free he is 100% better.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Wer1410
  • April 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Seattle, WA, United States

They are actually eating it.

I put this in their dish next to the other food and this was gone before the other food. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats. They all love this food. Love that it's grain free and made in the USA.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • hlapinsky
  • July 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fort Polk, LA

Healthy Cat Food

I received a free bag of this for my cat to try from BzzAgent and in return I review the product. Well, my cat was so excited to try the new food and decided for himself that he just could not wait. He tore the bag open and ate some of it before I noticed. It is a great quality, healthy food. I love that there is no corn, wheat, or soy and that it has all the necessary nutrients for my pet. There are no additives, flavors, preservatives, or colors. My favorite thing about this food is that ocean whitefish is the NUMBER 1 ingredient! If you want a healthy, great quality food, from a trusted brand then Purina Beyond Grain Free is for you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Katy
  • July 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lafayette, IN, United States

my cat Titus

He won't eat anything else. He's gone from a very skinny rescue that had lived in a cage for two years to a healthy active part of the family.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • CatsRawesome
  • November 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Fredericksburg, VA, United States

Cats love it!

I have 6 indoor cats at my home and 1 homeless feral cat that who lives behind the building where I volunteer. I've been feeding them Beyond dry cat food once a day as their evening meal (plus canned food in the morning, which is a different brand). ALL of them love all the dry cat food flavors. Even the homeless feral cat is so spoiled by it that she won't eat any other brands of dry food. My cats love Beyond dry food. And I love that the ingredients appear to be healthier and I can buy it at the grocery store, Target, or Walmart.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Ladyann
  • May 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Alabama

A really great all around cat food

I have 6 cats and have been trying to find a food they all like, Beyond filled this requirement. They eat every last little piece even any that gets onto the floor.
I do wish that you made a larger than 11lb bag though.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Darrell
  • May 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Warner Robins, GA, United States

Healthy for cats

Just recently started buying this and the cats love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • loretta8
  • December 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from columbus, ohio

all white meat with egg beyond cat food

My cat is a very picky eater. Even when it came to other Beyond items. She LOVES the new chicken and egg dry cat food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • buggal
  • August 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from PA, United States

Cat loved it

My cat, who is named Cat, is a very resourceful cat. She normally only likes wet food, but I thought I would try the Purina Beyond for some variety. The moment the bag came in the door, she began attacking it. Apparently, she could smell its deliciousness through the paper. A few days later, after actually trying it, I walk into the utility room to see the bag on the floor and her tush protruding from it. She had sought the bag out on the countertop, jumped to get it, unrolled the bag and began eating it. Her normal favorite canned food remained untouched. Now, I did receive my first bag via BZZagent for free, but I have purchased the Beyond - Beyond ® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food twice.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • HealthyKitty
  • December 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee, United States

Helped my cats nausea!

One of my cats kept vomiting, the vet said to switch foods as he had no health issues during check up. Tried multiple kinds for months and nothing worked until I bought this along with the cans. My cat is picky and really enjoyed the flavor and best part is he hasn't been sick since. I have now transitioned all 3 of my furbabies to this brand and they have lost the extra weight and seem very happy and healthy! So thankful I came across this great brand

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?