Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.52

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
7,178

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
53

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • countrycatlady
  • July 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Missouri, United States

Crumbles

My cats ate the food willingly but there was a lot of crumbles at the bottom of the bag. The last portion of the bag I was unable to feed because it was too dusty. I will buy this food again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • September 1, 2016

Hi countrycatlady, we're very sorry to hear you had this experience with one of our recipes.When you have a chance call our team at 800-877-7551 so we can learn the specifics. Thanks, Beyond Natural Pet Food Team

Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • dreamtaurus
  • November 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Montgomery, NY, United States

Quality ingredients

When I first bought this I was leary because my cat is very picky but he loves it and it is very good for him, that's what I like about it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Phrogg27
  • November 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Central New York

Solved a Problem!

My cat will only eat dry food. I know that wet is preferable for cats, but she just won't touch it. She would eat her Purina Indoor Formula & promptly vomit it up. I tried this grain-free food from Beyond & she loves it & no more vomiting! Wish the other flavors were less expensive though. PS...my dog eats grain free & likes the Beyond canned dog food as well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • KirstenNB
  • November 28, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New Braunfels, TX, United States

A Big Hit at Our House!

My two cats were crazy for the Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice dry cat food. One of them wouldn't even let me pour the food into his dish before he started eating it. It was a big hit at our house!
I like that the ingredients are all things I have heard of and can pronounce and aren't anything gross.
Thanks for the coupon!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Sue101
  • November 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Topeka, KS, United States

Cats love it

My four cats went for it right away and continue to enjoy it. I enjoy the ingredients list.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • phylbill123
  • December 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New Alexandria, PA, United States

My cats like it and the vet recommends salmon

Our vet recommends salmon based cat food. The cats seem to like it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Isletgirl
  • December 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

I haven't tasted it myself.

But my cats love it. They ate it right away, no picking at it for a while until they got used to it. They were having trouble with bald spots on their legs and I decided to try a grain-free chow. They ate it and their skin condition cleared up. Win-win all around!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Tree58
  • December 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Winston-Salem, NC, United States

My Kitties Love This!

Happy with my cats' interest. Hard to find it consistently on the shelves in my regular stores like Harris Teeter and WalMart..

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Joan8pets
  • January 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chenango Forks, NY, United States

I like this cat food and so do my 5 cats.

They've only been on this food for a couple of weeks, but they are eating up well. I thought it was a little pricey. I go through a lot of cat because of the number of cats I have. I try to give them the best cat food I can afford. I'm not sure I would have purchased this cat food without a coupon.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Deejay72
  • January 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Winlock,Washington 98596

Cat Food Purchase

After receiving My 5.00 off coupon I tried the cat food. I like the fact that it is grain free. I also trust Purina. That being said my cat does NOT like it. Maybe because it is a change, but it has been a challenge getting her to eat it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • ShadowCat
  • January 8, 2017

It must be delicious...

Scotch and Shadow are probably the culprits. When I buy a bag, Scotch and Shadow make sure it is hunted down and immediately opened. Unfortunately it is usually ripped open in the middle, with little bag pieces all over the floor from eager claws. :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beyond Simply Salmon And Brown Rice Natural Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • BethG
  • February 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from GA, United States

Happy cats

My cats were eating this at the shelter, so when we brought them home we kept them on it. So far (just over a year later) they are still liking it and have good health reports from the vet. The only drawback is that it seems like it's never EVER on sale, but for happy, healthy cats that's not a huge drawback.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report