Cat Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Cat Chow Ratings and Reviews

Ratings & Reviews for Purina Cat Chow Dry Cat Food

Cat Chow User Recommended
99%

User Recommended

Cat Chow Average Reviews
4.78

Average Rating

Cat Chow Total Reviews
45,302

Total Reviews

Cat Chow Product Reviews
9

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Grain Free Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jojomar
    • July 11, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from OH

    Lower fat food that kitty still finds tasty

    My cat isn’t too picky, but she does usually hate lower fat foods. I love that this recipe is pretty low in fat and apparently still tasty to her. Her coat is thick and shiny, and she is playful.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Original Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Melissa V
    • June 16, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from San Antonio Texas

    The real chicken in the food

    Thomas loves it!he won’t eat anything else. We’ve tried other brands but he just looks at his bowl and cries out until he see’s his bag of food. He knows exactly what the bag looks like. He is still under a year old, so he eats quite often. We buy the 20lb bag once a month.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • June 30, 2021

    We're glad to hear Thomas is enjoying their dry cat food! It's great to know he's happy and healthy. - The Cat Chow Team.

  • Cat Chow Gentle Sensitive Stomach + Skin

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lol1324
    • June 9, 2021

    Amazing

    I love that my cats love this food. I have 3 cats and now 4 kittens and we use to feed them a different food. We started to feed Purina to one of our cats because she has a sensitive stomach but then my other cats would get into the Purina and would refuse to eat the other food. Now we only feed Purina and our cats fur look much better and they act much happier.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:2 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow Complete Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sin_d57
    • May 26, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from LaPorte, IN 46350

    Purina Cat Chow

    I bought a bag of Purina Cat Chow for my cat Kamikaze. She is an older cat. She enjoys the taste of Cat Chow. She has beautiful coat of fur which I believe is from the cat food I give her. She is about 11 years old, and is still very energetic Purina is a product that has been around for a long time and I trust that their knowledge on what is best for pets.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Original Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Callmejo
    • May 16, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Florida

    Formula changed?

    I've ONLY fed cat naturals to my cats for the past 15 years, no joke. My cat oreo was raised on kitten chow and switched to cat naturals when he was old enough for it. He's 16.
    We bought a bag yesterday and NOT ONE of our 7 cats touched it! Not one. Overnight, both bowls of food not touched.. Did the formula change? We had to bring the bag back and exchange for something else.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Original Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • joskeez
    • May 14, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles

    great product for the price

    my cheeba really loves this... first food I tried and stuck with it. coat is silky and shiny.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 14, 2021

    Thank you for choosing Cat Chow foods to keep Cheeba happy and healthy. We appreciate your support and the time you took to share your comments and review. - The Cat Chow Team

  • Cat Chow Gentle Sensitive Stomach + Skin

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Bonlou
    • May 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Minnesota

    My cat actually loves this

    Finally have found a food that my cat wants to eat and doesn’t vomit up and is excited about.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 12, 2021

    Thank you for giving Cat Chow foods a try for your pet. We are happy to hear that she is enjoying meals, and look forward to your future support. - The Cat Chow Team

  • Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Original Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • BAC90
    • May 3, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

    Best Dry Food!

    I've done extensive research on dry cat food. Cat Chow Naturals topped them all! It provides adult cats everything they need without any added food coloring (not sure why a cat would like food coloring anyway) and chicken as the first ingredient. Also, grain-free was found to be potentially dangerous in dogs - so I didn't want to risk it on my cat. I would highly recommend this to all cat parents!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow Naturals with added vitamins, minerals and nutrients Indoor Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • dvdnj
    • April 23, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from NJ

    kept my cat healthy for 18 years

    I recently lost my two 18 year old cats (brother/sister) - but fed them Purina Cat chow for most of those years. Until their last few months, they acted like very young cats, with plenty of energy and gorgeous coats! In the 18 years of their lives they rarely went to the vet for anything except their annual check ups. One time, a few years back, I did have to take one of them to the vet - he did blood work and was amazed how good his numbers were, for his age. He said he hadn't seem numbers like that in an over 10 year old cat ever. To me, that told me what ever I was doing - and feeding them - I shouldn't stop. :-)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow Complete Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • K W 9
    • April 18, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from KS

    My cat likes it

    We're all seems like a high quality cat food that my cat seems to enjoy and he will eat and he likes it so that's good for me. Seems to have high quality ingredients and is a quality product that is not too expensive and is reasonably priced and easy to buy at stores like Walmart so that works well for me.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow Gentle Sensitive Stomach + Skin

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Knud
    • April 14, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

    Has made a difference!

    One of my three cats is an incorrigible "scarf-and-barf" eater. She is also devoted to grooming not only her own long coat but also her brother's and sister's -- so she is prone to hairballs.  Since I began feeding her the Gentle formula, she "upchucks" much less often and (as far as I can judge) mostly to bring up a hairball.  She is better nourished now, and I have fewer little puddles of undigested kibble to clean up!  

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Cat Chow Complete Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Amma30
    • April 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Ferryville, WI

    My cats have done very well on cat chow for 20 yrs

    Purina cat chow has been a high and consistent quality food I’ve fed indoor and outdoor cats over 20 years. They prefer it over other brands I’ve tried. I think it is comparable to Hill’s brands but more reasonably priced.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?