Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,412

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • KellyBraner813
  • August 31, 2019

Thankful my dog can enjoy this food now

My 4 year old American Staffordshire Terrier has suffered from food & gastrointestinal allergies since he was 8 months old. For the first 3 years of his life he could only eat Pure balance, Purina one true instincts, or Rachael Ray. It was incredibly hard because all of brands are expensive for a big dog and I had a hard time with bills and money. But, I knew how sick other brands would make him so I would go without whenever I had to so that he had what he needed. A year and a half ago I was buying a bag of food almost every week because I had moved in with my fiance who had 2 large dogs and I had to have all 3 dogs on the same food so that my boy didn't get into the other two's food. Well after doing that for a few months, I decided it was time for me to try and see if my boy could handle a more cost efficient food. So we researched and chose Purina dog chow chicken & rice formula (green bag) as our first trial food. We slowly introduced him and he had no issues. Eventually we completely switched over and he still had no issues! So here we are over a year later and he is still doing great! Shiny coat, healthy tummy and a happy boy. Walmart sells a 53 lb bag for only $23 and it lasts us usually 5 weeks. He however has gastrointestinal issues with the Purina dog chow beef (red bag). But that's ok because he does so great on the chicken & rice formula. Please don't turn away from Purina dog chow because it's cheaper than all of the popular overpriced brands. Pedigree is one I wouldn't recommend that you should be more worried about. This dog food is really great and affordable. I'm so thankful for it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • keystone
  • July 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

from Duke to Max

my Air Force K9 Duke and all his kennel mates thrived on Purina Dog Chow. my civilian pal Max deserves no less..

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Justoldeb
  • June 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lewisburg, WV

My dogs love it.

I've tried all the new fancy food (expensive ones). After thinking that those foods had to be better. I have 5 dogs (from 20lbs to 110lbs.) all inside. This is the only one that I can count on not to make one of them sick. The others I've tried have so much dye in them they'd even turn 2 of the dogs feet red. Some of them caused skin stomach and ear irritation. This dog food is the only kind they can all 5 eat without any side effects. My vet even recommends it. I will never switch my dogs from this kibble. It is the best for my dog family. Thank you

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Briana
  • March 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Culloden, GA

Purina is the best!

Purina Dog Chow is by far the best quality dog food. My dogs love it and knowing that Purina is very beneficial to their health makes me love it even more!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • momma b
  • March 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from jackson mo

dog mom of 4

I have been feeding my 4 dogs this since they were wee pups. They love it! I would highly recommend this product to anyone. its economical and can be bought most anywhere.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • jenni
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas,Nv

Great Food

I Have 6 dogs I try different brand of food but they didn't eat them.When I found Dog Chow they love that they start eating good and I know is a great product because when you open that bag you get that smell of the food and other brand you dont I have been feeding my babies with Dog Chow over 5 years

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Daisy777
  • September 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Waterford Maine

Good product

My dogs eat this on a regular basis and are very healthy. A good product at a good price

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Sugarplum79
  • April 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Perry, Oklahoma

Great features!!!

I have 2 dogs and they love this than any other dog food and surely would recommend this to anybody else!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Gramie
  • April 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Orange Village, OH, USA

The Best

I have consistently raised large and small dogs, Rottweiler (1), Great Pyrenees (3) and fostered 19, Pug (1), Dachshund (1) and many more! Purina Dog Chow has time again proved the quality by the strongest, best looking, happy animals around. My Vet even stated, "How could you go wrong with a dog food which is a top brand for so many decades. I would never switch! Thank you Purina for being what you are, The Best!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Goodwrench19
  • February 26, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Newton, IA, USA

Outstanding product.

I started a new set of puppies and mother out on pedigree and then diamond performance, wasn't liking the results.they ate it like candy.switched to dog chow and within a week the dogs all looked better ate less and drank less with better looking coats and more energy.thank you Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • sjb7879
  • February 16, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Nettie, WV

Great Dog Food

My dogs will only eat Purina.

Thank you
Jeannie Bennett

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Reno
  • February 11, 2018

I've been using Purina products for 25 years at my kennel. Never a recall and my dogs live long healthy lives.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report