Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.38

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
54,416

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • myhelpfultwocents
  • April 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Williamsburg, KY

Great treat with good nutrition!

I have had a wonderful time using the Purina Puppy Chow Healthy Start Treats Real Salmon #1 Ingredient. My dogs absolutely love these treats. I have one dog that continually tries to get into the cat food, so I think the Salmon flavor of these treats works well with the taste he wants. They are easy to chew which is nice for my older dog who is starting to get dental issues.

Both dogs really enjoy eating these treats, and while I do not have puppies, they are a nice way to treat both my dogs. They are also suited for training in older dogs. I have trained one dog to stay out of the cat food area for my cats, and my other dog has improved greatly on using pads at night. I expected these treats to have a strong smell due to the fish being a number one ingredient. However, I have found that they do not smell strongly at all. I'm always very careful to keep the bag closed tightly after use. My pets do not have any digestive issues or allergies that I know of, but both have tolerated these treats without any issues. I feel good knowing that I am giving them a treat that is not too calorie heavy. I also like that there are no artificial colors or flavors. I will be purchasing more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • MandoO
  • April 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mission, TX

Training treat ease

Using treats to help train my dog is one of the easiest ways to teach my dog new lessons or tricks. It works so well because a dog can smell a treat from a long ways away. I believe I found the right treat for my dog. I always make sure the treat is of a flavour my dog enjoys and has a good set of ingredients is very important to me. We have a winner! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • lk3017
  • April 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX

Perfect training size

If you've ever properly trained a dog, you understand that a lot of repetitive work and reward goes into it. I like these treats due to 1) the size of the treat themselves, 2) the packaging, and 3) the smell. It smells like dog food, but it's not the overwhelming stank type of dog food that treat rewards often/unfortunately have :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Kiki37
  • April 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Puppy treats

I got these because my elderly dog couldnt chew regular treats very good anymore and needed something softer and smaller for her. These were perfect! She loved the taste of them and was able to chew them with no problems. Unfortunately she has passed since,but I have purina to thank for making these treats so my fur baby could enjoy treats even when she was sick. Thank you Purina! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • ken59
  • April 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from cleveland ohio

my puppy like them

my puppy loved the treats and they are the right size so they donet spoil her dinner appitite ... she likes them and will do tricks to get more and they dont smell like other treats and she keeps coming back for more [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Mperez1123
  • April 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX

Great product

I received the 7oz bag and it was the perfect size to carry to pup class with us in my bag. My dog loved them and I would reccomend them to others. Especially because they are made with real salmon and it is the first ingredient on the bag. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Mamabellmer6
  • April 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lexington

Great treats!

One of my dogs has recently went through a training course and with these treats i am using them to continue working with her at home. She absolutely loves the salmon flavor and they are perfect size to give her as a small insentive when she does what she is supposed to. I would reccomend these to anyone training their dog! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Mawalker2006
  • April 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Henderson,NC

Perfect Training Size!

These little training bites were the perfect size to reward good behavior and listening skills. It made Oscar want to pay attention to what I was telling him and he is actually learning because of it! Maybe I can do this with my kids (just not with these treats, haha)! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • kosmickristen
  • April 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas

Great Quick Treats

I like to give my dog treats when see behaves and think these are great for quick treats for training. I like that these are small so you can give them quickly. I also like that they are soft and chewy and think these are nice to give my dog. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Barbiedawl
  • April 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from TX

Dog loves them

These a small that you can give several frequently yet not so small they just swallow them whole. My dog took it to his treat eating space to eat it which is usually a good sign that it’s an excellent treat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • KK1993
  • April 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dayton,Ohio

Perfect size training treat

Puppy Chow Training Treats is made with real salmon, it's the number one ingredient. Has no artificial colors or flavors. They have three calories per piece. They're easy to break, soft and meaty bite size pieces. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Jay85
  • April 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Millwood, WV

Great Treat

My new puppy loves these Puppy Chow Training Treats. We just started house training and some other little tricks and these have come in handy. She is learning quickly and loves getting her reward in the end. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report