Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,412

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • emmalee7
  • July 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Louisville, KY, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Food and size

I have been feeding this to my dogs for several years now and they do very well with eating it, none of them have every had any problems. I am very glad that it comes in such a large bag since I go through several in a months time. I also have used the puppy chow and was also very glad when I found the puppy chow for large breeds with the 2 puppies we got several months ago.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • JANET PLANET
  • July 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from PA, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

only the best for my babies

i have been using Purina dog chow for over 15 years
it is the only product i feed my dog

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Rose 1963
  • July 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Mikado, Michigan
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Very good dog food.

I use Purina Dog Chow for my adults dogs and Purina Puppy Chow for my puppies. My dogs and puppies love it. I have fed my dogs Purina Dog Chow for years. I will continue to keep feeding Purina to my dogs. Thank you for such a great dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • cke1191
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Clayton, NC, United States

mom & dog approved

This is the only brand I now buy for my 3 dogs. I have tried other brands but was not satisfied with it, or else my dogs didn't like it. With Purina Dog Chow, my dogs enjoy the food and I am happy with the nutrition, brand, and price. This is the only dog food I will ever buy again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • BreK
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Madison, WI, United States

American Made

It is nice to see something made in American. I feel the quality of the product is higher than the dog foods made in other countries. I personally have had problems with another brand where my dogs almost died due to Salmonella. I watch recall lists and have never seen Purina on the list. That gives me confidence when I feed my dogs!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • missaha2003
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Port Charlotte, FL, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs Love It

I have bought this several times over the years and the dogs absolutely love it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Robin1234
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Alabama, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves it

My dog loves it and seems to be healthy and happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Ljohnson
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Mt Pleasant, IA, United States

Good value

We have 4 labs, so we go through a LOT of food! We started them off on Puppy Chow and fed it to the Momma during pregnancy and until her 10 puppies were weaned, then transitioned to PDC. Purina Dog Chow does not cost much more than generic food but has a trusted name behind it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Ambz89
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lynchburg, VA, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tasty product

My dog loves it! Has been eating dog chow for 6 years!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Shell68
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, CA, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Years of Greatness!

I have been buying and feeding my dogs Purina Dog Chow for over 20+ years. From the time they are puppies starting on Puppy Chow. I have continued to feed them Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult food once grown. Purina is a great brand and one that my dogs have no problem in digesting and seem satisfied. This really is the #1 product on the market!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Vs y
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis, IN, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food

I will only feed her dog chow that's all she will eat she will not eat any other dig food

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • KBowley
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

My dog seems to like Purina dog chow. He has maintained a healthy weight on this regimen. The price is afordable.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report