October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Fancy feast logo

Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review Hero

Fancy Feast® Cat Food Reviews

Fancy Feast Review User Recommended Icon
91

User Recommended

Fancy Feast Average Rating Icon
4.29

Average Rating

Fancy Feast Total Reviews icon
345,661

Total Reviews

Fancy Feast products Reviewed Icon
179

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Tender Beef & Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Charl
  • July 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX

cats love this

My two cats (8 yrs and 10 yrs) love the Fancy Feast pate. I just wish there were some with egg or cheese or gravy in them. There are only 3 or 4 flavors they like right now and I am afraid they'll get bored. They don't care for the chunks, slices, or flaked...will only eat the pate. Please think about adding more varieties to the line.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • mom4paws
  • June 14, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Fayetteville, NC, USA

Food for the 4Paws in this household

The classic Pate is best for the kids, because of the water content in them. Plus this one is acceptable to my Kitty that has allergy issues. One of 2 she can eat without serious breakouts.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Feast Wet Cat Food Variety Pack - 24 Cans
  • Nioshoney
  • August 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Boca Raton, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Smooth and delicious

My cat truly enjoyed the Fancy Feast Classis Pate. The texture was perfect for him to easily chew. The flavor was great as he licked the bowl clean. The scent of the cat food was not overpowering and smelled like fresh fish.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® White Meat Chicken Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens
  • Ahat
  • March 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

My Cats Love It!

My 3 cats tried a can of the new fancy feast Medleys White Meat Chicken Florentine with cheese and garden greens Pate. I thought they were going to lick the shine off their plates! They insisted that I get more so I bought all my store had, about ten cans. They have not restocked and I don't know what I will do until I can get more for them. Other food gets a poor review now from my cats!

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Fish & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • vampire
  • September 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from ontario

their favourite

My cats have several favourites ....chicken and liver, trout, but the new fish and shrimp dish is their # 1. I like that it is full of protein and moisture as one of them has megacolon and needs the liquid. The boys are 16yrs and 14 yrs and are happy, healthy and have beautiful coats......all thanks to Fancy Feast.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Ocean Whitefish & Tuna Florentine Paté Wet Cat Food with Cheese & Garden Greens
  • pplaweema
  • February 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Menasha, WI, USA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Perfect for my picky cat!

I have a very picky kitty & have tried many brands & qualities. I was sad when the Fancy Feast Mornings disappeared but am glad I got to try this product because my picky little girl gobbled it up!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Trout Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • nordkat
  • November 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Connecticut

House Favorite

Trout Feast is our cats favorite variety. It's a little hard for us to find, so it's a real treat for them when they get it. We buy multiple cans when it's in stock.

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • NancyG
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from austin

Fancy Feast Classic

my cat loves fancy feast only,, does not like other cat can foods.. He knows the minute Dad comes out of the bedroom in the morning...he is going to get his fancy feast..

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Seafood Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • KathyP
  • November 8, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Verona NJ

Gravy!

My cat is the gravy lover! That's what she has first and last! She will lick every drop up first and then eat the food, bit by bit. She always appreciates a little water added to the bits so that the liquid is still there!

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Chicken Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • JakeyBender
  • March 19, 2013
Loyal pet owner from MI

Great value

I am really impressed with the ingredients. I have my cats on a grain free/ gluten free diet, and I'm also a college student so I try to save where I can. I am glad I double checked the ingredients on this cat food, and that there are really no ingredients I have a problem with. The classic is the only variety of Fancy Feast I use and my cats love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Classic Paté Cod, Sole & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • MeowMeow
  • August 8, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Erie, PA

PICKY EATER

My baby girl will eat nothing but Fancy Feast Classic Chopped Grill Feast... We purchase by the case !!!

Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast® Flaked Fish & Shrimp Gourmet Wet Cat Food
  • Smudge 736
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from London, ontario

Fan favorite

All my girls love this flavour . It's great that it is now available in Canada. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?