Prime Bones reverse logo

Prime Bones Dog Chew Treats Ratings & Reviews

Prime Bones Review Hero
What are dog lovers saying about Prime Bones rawhide alternative dog chews?
Prime Bones User Recommended Icon
99

User Recommended

Prime Bones Average Rating Icon
4.81

Average Rating

Prime Bones Total Reviews Icon
341

Total Reviews

Prime Bones Products Reviewed Icon
7

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
341 Results
Edit
Prime Bones Rawhide-Free Small Dog Chew Stick With Wild Venison
  • 4/5
  • Brenth88
  • January 31, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Houston Tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Loves

My German shepherd eats anything but seems to love these little treats. She goes crazy about them and they seem to have pretty great ingredients. She is sensitive to allergies and these do not affect her at all.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Prime Bones Rawhide-Free Small Dog Chew Stick With Wild Venison
  • 4/5
  • tfunny7
  • February 2, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog seems to like it!

My dog wasn't sure about these chews at first. I gave him one and he chewed a little bit and then walked away from it. Then about 10 minutes later he returned and finished it. I think it lasted him about 5 minutes, so it's not great as an occupy chew. However it serves well as a nice treat/reward!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Prime Bones Rawhide-Free Small Dog Filled Chew With Pasture-Fed Bison
  • 5/5
  • DANIELLE 93
  • February 1, 2020
Loyal pet owner from South Chicago Heights
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My pups love these!!!

My dogs go crazy over these! They sit and wait “patiently” until I give them a chew. The best part is that the ingredients are great and it contains no rawhide. I refuse to give my dogs rawhide after seeing terrible things about it. My dogs are also on a strict diet because of skin allergies and these chews fit perfectly with it. It contains grass fed bison so I feel safe giving it to them! They don’t have any issues with their skin after. It’s easy for them to chew, swallow, and digest unlike rawhides. This is a great treat!! It has a filling too which the dogs love that little surprise treat inside!!! The small ones are a perfect size for them in my opinion. They are able to eat them up in a few minutes. My dogs and I love these!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Prime Bones Rawhide-Free Small Dog Filled Chew With Pasture-Fed Bison
  • 5/5
  • Whitneyh7
  • February 1, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Minocqua, wi
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves these

I recently had my dog try these instead of there regular treats and it has completely changed her love of treats. I love how healthy they are for her and she loves the taste! I highly recommend it’s so affordable and so great for your dog.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Prime Bones Rawhide-Free Small Dog Filled Chew With Wild Boar
  • 5/5
  • Dann
  • January 31, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Md
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My pup loves them

Just got these and my dog loves them I would get them again easy to get my dog to do tricks and she loves the taste and flavor every time I get the bag out she goes crazy and can’t sit still I will buy again

Was this review helpful?
Report
Prime Bones Chew Stick With Wild Venison for Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Colleen
  • February 3, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Keeps him busy

This ‘bone’ kept my dog busy for a while. I’ve a GSD who can chomp through anything quickly. He seemed to like it well enough. It smelled pretty good, not a lot of bits that fell off while being chewed.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Prime Bones Chew Stick With Wild Venison for Medium Dogs
  • 4/5
  • February 4, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Probably great for a younger dog!

My dog Oreo is a little older. She got excited when I was messing with the bag and happily grabbed the treat for me. Because she’s older, she can’t chew that well. She was very, very interested in immediately burying the treat in the yard, which she does with her most prized possessions. So she likes it, just not for what it’s actually intended.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Prime Bones Chew Stick With Wild Venison for Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Poseyedon
  • February 4, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Rancho Cucamonga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved these

We got these chew sticks with the intention of giving our golden doodle a nice treat to reward her good behavior. After she tasted one, she waited for my wife and I to look the other way so she could snatch the bag off the counter and eat as many of them as she could before being noticed. All we found left were crumbs. I guess she really enjoyed them.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Prime Bones Chew Stick With Wild Venison for Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Bauder82
  • February 4, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Deland Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great chew sticks

It's safe to say my dogs love these Purina prime bones chew sticks. I love how there all natural and have calcium in them . I've gotten them so many chew sticks and they never seemed to last very long, these last a good while. My fur babies are my children and giving them these as a treat makes me happy, because of the natural ingredients in them. These are definitely going on my list of treats for them every month.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Prime Bones Chew Stick With Wild Venison for Medium Dogs
  • 4/5
  • DerekB
  • February 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Smells Good!

My dog loved these and was looking for more once he was done! I like that they are natural with limited ingredients and to be honest, they smell good too! He took a good 10 minutes to chew his way through the chew stick but I think that could be because they are quite hard. Not sure if I will purchase again as I am worried they may be a bit hard for him.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Prime Bones Chew Stick With Wild Venison for Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Neil23
  • February 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Drexel Hill,PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Lasts a long time!

My dog usually goes through these dog chews very quickly. I found that these chew sticks last much longer. She really enjoyed them and I like that they are natural, rawhide free, and have limited ingredients, which make this healthier that some of the alternatives.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Prime Bones Chew Stick With Wild Venison for Medium Dogs
  • 5/5
  • Jim D
  • February 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Satellite Beach
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Excellent dog chew!

These chew bones kept my dogs busy for an hour! Normally when my wife walks in the door, she's feverishly greeted by both my dogs but while chewing on these bones, they didn't even notice when she walked in. Both dogs really love the venison flavor and I like the fact that they are made from simple, natural ingredients. My youngest pup is only 8 months old and at a chewing stage. These chews help her satisfy her urge to chew, thus keeping her from chewing up what she shouldn't be. Definately a great product for dogs and owners.

Was this review helpful?
Report