October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,618

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Small Breed Beef Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Blue1920
  • April 1, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy Love

I bought this product after trying my sample because my dog really enjoyed eating it. We have added it to his diet and will continue to purchase it. It is a brand that we trust for our furry friend. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Katwoman
  • April 20, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Brampton Ontario

Finicky Feline Loves This Food!

My picky boy loves this wet food! He turns his nose up at many others, but finishes this Natural Chicken & Liver Entree :)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Trout & Salmon Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Peeping Kitty
  • March 27, 2020
Loyal pet owner from 16929

Great energy

I just tried giving this to little crew of 6 adult cats and they can’t get enough of it
I just saw that it can be purchased in a larger size because trying to feed 6 hungry kitties with small cans stresses all of us
Thank you for providing nutritious food for felines

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Beef & Giblets Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • blacklvrose
  • June 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster Pa

My ferrets love it!

I bought this food in the grain free dry cat food version for my ferrets love it!! Their coats are much healthier now too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Sensitive Skin & Stomach Duck Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Amann59
  • June 4, 2020
Loyal pet owner from North Dakota

Cat food

My cat likes this food. It helps with her sensitive stomach.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Rich888
  • March 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Springfield Pa

Great Choice

Our dog has been eating this food for a few weeks now and he eats it all as soon as he’s fed. Glad we got it for him. It agrees with him. We used the Purina food finder on their website to select this one.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Small Breed Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Small Dog Owner
  • May 28, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Thank you Purina for the Small Breed Sized Kibble

This is the BEST food for our Chihuahuas. The very small kibble size is perfect. We love that it is salmon. Older dogs often have trouble swallowing food but this small kibble size works. Even my picky eater who has difficulty swallowing food loves this food and she can easily swallow it. It does not have bean products which is important to us. I am so grateful for this food in the small size kibble.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Domenic
  • June 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Vermont

Excellent for Sensitive Skin

I have a dog with sensitive skin, he is allergic to just about everything he eats except for the Salmon Purina Pro! Now all the dogs are on it and loving it. They even thank me at the end with a big ol sloppy kiss. Gotta love those pooches.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Vanna
  • June 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Orlando, FL

Beagle with allergies

My beagle has allergies and constant ear infections from the allergies. She was on the HA food but didn't like it very much and I didn't see the improvement I wanted. Switched to this and I haven't seen any skin or ear problems since plus she loves the food! Very happy with the result!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Teddy1965
  • June 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Veedersburg, IN.

Good Dog food!

My miniature poodle was eating grass, and causing him upset stomach. Switched him and he hasn’t had any issues with his stomach. He likes his dog food now. He still itches a little bit but over he is healthy and happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • jlmurphy
  • May 27, 2020
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina

Finally

My Bella has had digestive issues since I got her (2015). With every food I tried she would have diarrhea, which aggravated her stomach, A. Glands and sometimes vomiting. We have tried EVERY dog food, except ProPlan Focus. When my vet recommended for us to put her on this I was weary due to it being a Purina dog food. However, she loves this food and has thrived on it. I changed her to the large breed formula and she couldn’t tolerate it, so I switched her back to the Adult Formula and it’s perfect! I feed her in the morning and evening and in addition give her 3 tablespoons of pumpkin in the morning and her poops are perfect and she’s a happy little girl!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
  • Sam m
  • May 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kingsville, TX

My dog loves it

My dog used to be on prescribed food and I would struggle for him to eat and with this food he wants to eat all the time!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report