pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • GWPLADY
    • September 18, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Meadville, PA, United States

    What a difference

    I tried the Bright Mind food on 2 of my 12 year olds. One was definitely having cognitive issues, the other just lack of energy. Within 2 weeks of starting the food I have seen an increase in energy, better cognitive behavior from both of them. Weight is good, coats are great, and they LIKE it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • GinGin
    • January 11, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Columbia, MO, United States

    My 13 year old ESS thinks I have come to my senses

    I put my soon-to-be 13 year old male English Springer Spaniel on Bright Mind after hearing about the research Purina's Nutritionists performed at the Canine Health Foundation meeting in August 2015. I have been startled by several features - a) the dogs love it, b) it has a good level of high quality protein (no, good protein is needed by old dogs - it does not 'cause' kidney failure but with age protein can be lost through the kidneys & gut so they NEED to replace it) and c) the change in behavior is remarkable. He has stopped sleeping all of the time, his coat is better, and he has gained back muscle in his rear. He is almost too naughty these days but having a with-it old dog is a delight. My only wish would be for a small bite, large dog formula - the medium sized breeds seem to prefer the small bites but need the joint supplement found in the large breed formulation.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Gustavo
    • June 1, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

    Abby, my Beagle, has more life in her step.

    My beagle Abby is 16.5 years old. I thought I was going to lose her back in January. I bought Bright minds 7+ chicken and rice after being told about what it might do for her. After 3 weeks, I noticed she was walking around more then usual. She can hardly see anymore and has degenerative disks problems and her back lets go out from under her. She usually doesn't go outside anymore, but that is OK with me. I have a 9 year old chihuahua, Chong, who I am feeding this food too. After about month of feeding her bright minds, she went outside to do her business. Waiting at the door, I noticed she was nipping at Chong and wanted to play. When I let Chong in and Abby followed, she immediately started jumping around Chong to play. I was amazed. She has much more life in her step. I recommend this product to those whose pets are mature. Thank you Pro Plan for the research and care of our animals. Abby and I and yes, Chong too, appreciate it!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Duda Scott Poodle
    • December 23, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Texas

    Sharpee!

    What can I say, my dog loves the food and I love giving it to him. He is so much sharper and alert when he is on this food. When he is not on the Bright Minds; his reactions are slower and almost like he can't hear or process. That's why I feed him the Bright Minds. He's 11 years old and I don't want him to feel bad or sluggish and not alive. He's my good boy Duda.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • kathy rvt
    • December 1, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Fort Collins, CO, United States

    Big Change

    Started our 11 year Blue Heeler on this after he was very lethargic and had to urinate several times at night (as in 2 and 4 in the am). He has been doing great he is helping with the cows again and has all kinds of energy even bringing us toys to throw for him!! He is also sleeping through the night woot woot :)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • KelleyC
    • August 9, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO

    Great Product

    I started one of my older dogs on this product and she loves it. Now all of our older dogs eat this. I highly recommend it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Fishman
    • May 2, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Depauw, IN, United States

    Pickie Eater

    I was an Purina dealer for 32 years and always believed Purina to have the highest standards for quality in all their feeds. Bright Mind does a wonderful job on our 9 year old German Shepard, I only wish it could do something for his arthritis. He looks great but has a hard time doing stairs.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Labs4Life98757
    • February 26, 2016

    Great Flavor

    My dog absolutely loves the taste and the chicken bites. Her coat is always looking shinny and bright! I would highly recommend this food!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • ducktroller
    • April 25, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

    Excellent food for Senior Dogs

    I feed my Jack Russell this food and he is 20.5 - yes over twenty years young!
    He can chew it even with limited remaining teeth. His cognitive abilities are good thanks to the choline in the food. His weight is good and he enjoys the smell of the food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Jenrich
    • August 29, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Fremont
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cats love it

    So my cats I have two of them and they love this food I will for sure bite again there are for 7 year olds or older cats yeah my my cats just really like this food and they're very picky and on what kind of food they actually eat.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • HHK9
    • May 22, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Ashland, VA, United States

    Awesome Senior Food!

    I have been feeding this to my picky little senior dogs and they love it! We have tried all kinds of foods and could not get them all eating the same thing. This kind they will all eat and their coats look healthy. Thanks Purina!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    • stickneys
    • September 26, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Cortland, Ne

    really works

    I bought this for my 16 year old senile Chihuahua, and it has really helped her alot.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?