pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Skip to results

Filter

118 Results
Edit

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • ZekePepper
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Florida

    Cat loves it

    It took a while for us to find a food that didn't make my cat throw up. He can only eat chicken & believe it or not many other foods contain other meat products so I was having to read all the ingredients for him. He was starting to drastically loose weight. He is 10 & eats all of his food now.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • halliesgirl
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from kingston, mi
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Kitties new favorite

    After receiving the new bag of food the furbabies demanded that I open it and let them try. After the first feeding they wouldn't quit begging for more. The size of the pieces seemed to work out well for them even the elder cats that were missing a few teeth.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • BoxerBabies
    • August 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Berryville, Va
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Stewie Enjoys

    Purina has outdone themselves with this dry food. I have one of the most difficult cats to satisfy. However, with this product not only is she not screaming and hollering asking for food every 30 minutes she appears to be more alert. She is seeking out attention something she has not done in a very long time. Additionally, she has been on this food regimine for about a week and there are NO hairballs. This product has many vitamins that will help her in her day to day health . For example b-12, d-3, calcium and the main ingredient is Salmon. The best part there is a recommended feeding schedule which will help to not over feed. I am so very pleased. Thanks Purina

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Anon
    • August 25, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Kitty seems to enjoy

    While I havent seen any markable results, my cat seems to enjoy munching away on the kibble. She cleaned the whole bowl so I am imagining the taste and texture are right for her and her needs as an older cat.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • jennzenn
    • September 11, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from KY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Makes my cat happy!

    I have been feeding my cat Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food for several weeks and I am very pleased with this product. My cat begs for this food and picks it over his other choices! My cat looks so healthy and his coat is so shiny now and he is even acting happier than before. I have already purchased more. Thanks Purina!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • WylieCat
    • February 11, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Whitehorse, YT, Canada

    I have a very happy cat!

    Wylie has a sensitive stomach and is hard to find food for. I had her on Pro Plan sensitive stomach and she did very well on it but I needed to switch her to a senior food. I tried her on Prime Plus and it didn’t upset her stomach at all and she’s never been happier! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Lucky12
    • November 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Reading, PA, United States

    Cats love it!

    I made a food change to include dental diet. My cats would rather eat this than there wet food. Added bonus. I have a cat that over fills and throws up. Has not happened since the food change. Yea!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Courtney
    • November 23, 2017

    We're so glad to hear your cats are loving our Prime Plus Adult 7+ formula. We're happy to be a part of their extraordinary adventures.

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • catfancier
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Nashua, NH

    Best dry food for older cats

    My 13-year-old cat loves this! She begs for it when her bowl gets low, and thinks it is treats! She has had no digestive issues since we started her on the Prime Plus, and her coat is soft and dander-flake free. We’ve tried special veterinary dry food & several types of indoor cat food, but this is the best I’ve found. Will be only buying Pro-Plan from now on. Thanks, Purina!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • debby59
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Western AR
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    she loves it

    my cat is 12 and picky.it takes forever to find a food she'll actually eat and like.well put a bowl of this cat food down along with her normal food looks like the Purina is now her new food.never once turned her nose up at it.will be getting in the future

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Shannon47
    • August 22, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Bernardston Ma
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice

    Since my cat Sophie is older now and not a kitten anymore,I want to make sure I give her food that it right for her age. I want her to be able to digest her food well as well as like the taste too. The Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus Adult 7 + Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food seems to check all of those boxes and she likes the taste too!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Cestrada
    • August 28, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cats love it

    This Purina pro planprime plus cat food must be delicious. one of my cats was trying to open the package. I slowly introduced it to their diet and they loved it. One of the old cats could not get enough of it. She actually ate it with no problem. This cat is usually very finicky.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • LLkro
    • May 19, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from USA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    GREAT FOOD

    IT IS AMAZING I LOVE IT AND SO DO MY CATS KEEPS THEM HAPPY SO I AM HAPPY

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?