Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,354

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
173

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • rrr75252
  • April 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, Tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Furr Baby Love It

My furr baby love the Pro Plan Focus Adult Natural Grain-Free Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat food. She is more energetic now! I can tell she feel more healthier because she is playful again and moving around more. I definitely recommend this cat food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Karp442
  • April 9, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat food

Both of my cats LOVE this food, and they both have been losing weight since being fed this. One of my cats is extremely picky, and this is one of the very few foods that he will eat.y. I feel that it will help keep her weight down.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • SWrestler
  • April 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Salem, AR. 72576
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Wally is satisfied

I picked the Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Natural Grain-Free Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food for my daughter's cat Wally. He is not a picky eater. He eats everything. The plus side of this product is that it's only been a few days since starting him on this email food and we can already see a difference in his attitude and body shape. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Aehanson3
  • April 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from La crosse, WI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

So far so good!

My cat is not a picky eater by any means, but he seems to really like this line of food. I can’t speak to the weight management aspect of the food since he has only been eating it for a few weeks, but he is a large cat so I’ll certainly notice if it’s helping him manage his weight. There’s also no noticeable odor and it hasn’t given him bad breath or anything like that. So far so good!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • mls1011
  • April 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Gso, NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My new favorite cat food!

I have been feeding my senior cat Purina cat food for a long time. I was SO excited to hear about the Pro Plan Grain-Free weight management cat food! Since my cat is older and exclusively indoors, he needs to eat lower calorie foods in order to still be able to be mobile and agile. He also has a shellfish allergy, so it was really nice that this food was offered in the turkey and egg formula. I didn't even have to transition him from his normal food to this one--he ate it like crazy with no issues. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • didi78
  • April 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn, NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great weight control for my cat

One of my cats has a habit of overeating. This weight management formula food was easy for him to eat. The ingredients were simple, and he really didn't go to the bowl as much as he normally does. I can easily give him this and not worry about him adding on extra pounds while he runs around my house with the other cats.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • sryan55057
  • April 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mason City Ia
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat liked it.

So I had to mix the weight management food with my cat's other dry food in small amounts till she got used to the taste. She was a little stand offish with new food. I finally got her to eat it but still mixed half and half. I need her to lose some weight and I am thinking I will try a different flavor because she is not a big turkey fan. I think this is a good product, it smelled good and it was the right size pieces for her.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Heatherperk
  • April 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Emmett Idaho
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

The cat loves it!

Our veterinarian was a bit consented about our cat’s weight gain so he suggested we start buying her a weight management cat food. We tried a few but she didn’t seem to like them. So I decided to try the Purina Pro plan food. She loves it! I love that turkey is the main ingredient and it is grain free. I feel like she is getting more of what she really needs in this food. She loves the flavor and gets excited to have it at every meal. We’ve only been using it a week so she hasn’t lost much weight yet. However I do notice an increase in her energy levels. She seems a lot more happy and active since we made the switch. I think we finally found her favorite cat food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Ashleyc518
  • April 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cocoa fl
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product

I got this product over a couple of weeks ago and I love it, so does my cat. She has always been big and I have finally found a product that can help her loose some weight. She has already lost 1lb, so this product defiantly works. I will defiantly be switching to this product.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Dela
  • April 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Oregon
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Three Cats All Like It!

I have three indoor cats, all of which are a little rolly-polly with extra weight. I have previously tried a couple other brands of weight-management dry foods with them, but they would leave it sitting in the bowls uneaten.... and act as if I was punishing/ starving them. I was pleased to see that they like the taste of this pro-plan formula, and are eating it enthusiastically. All three cats have transitioned well to this cat food without any negative stomach reactions. Most of all, I am happy that this kibble has natural ingredients, and is grain-free. One of my cats is 14 years-old, and in an effort to keep him (and my other two) healthy and long-lived I strive to feed them only quality natural products. I am hoping that in addition to having healthy ingredients that this blend with time will help to counter the extra-weight that results from being kept indoors. Overall I am pleased that my cats like it, and with the quality of the ingredients.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • mrsperjak15
  • April 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Valdosta, GA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Quality Cat Food

My cat absolutely loved the Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Natural Grain-Free Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food. He devoured it like he hasn't eaten in days. Definitely recommend if your trying to manage the weight of your cat.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan Focus Natural Adult Weight Management Turkey & Egg Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Andreia h
  • April 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Corry pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

cats seemed to really like it

my cats loved it. it didnt stand a chance in the bowl. and they are small enough for my one cat who seems to eat to fast and has alot of hairballs. this seemed to help that. i love how it has so many good nutrients in it for me cats. they seemed to like this over there other brand. and their very picky. what is another plus for me. they ate and wanted more. i cant say enough how happy and pleased my babies are. what makes me happy and pleased as well. my cats are older over 10 years old so this seemed to perk them right up like they were kittens again.

Was this review helpful?
Report