Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,394

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Adora
  • December 27, 2018

Puriina one shredded formula.

My two cats have eaten the old formula for 10 years. They won’t touch the shredded. Ive tried several other types and now they are just refusing to eat. Should I switch brands or do you have another formula that taste like the old one? I’m extremely concerned. They are visibly loosing weight.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mwtack
  • August 2, 2018

Excellent Dog Food

My dogs have eaten Pro Plan their entire life, and they love it. My vet recommended it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dexter
  • March 19, 2019

Nothing but the best

Adopted a GSP recently & based on their activity levels I choose to give Purina Pro Plan Sport a try. Purchased a small bag at first to see if he’d like it. The answer was a big yes! Since I’ve noticed a healthier coat, better stools & consistent energy levels.
I’d highly recommend this food for any active breed.
Thanks Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Tupoe
  • March 23, 2019

Science Diet switch to ProPlan

My wife and I recently added another addition to our family a Generation 2 Goldendoodle. After much research after having three prior much loved Rottweiler 15 years, Labrador Retriever 15 years and German Shepherd 9 years (believed heart failure), which all raised on Science Diet we continued at first with our newest family member. He shortly got disinterested after a week or two. After consulting with several local Vets they recommended ProPlan. We made the switch and he loves it. Both me and my wife agree without a doubt we made the right choice by switching over. We both have major concerns about DCM related issues with several brands of dog food including Science Diet since they changed their recipe a year or so ago. We lost our German Sheppard which was a hugh emotional blow when the had dropped unexpectedly right in front of my wife. Uncertain if this has any relation to the recent heart issue reports. In order to mitigate my family’s concerns of such a remote possibility we continue to research to provide our Goldendoodle the healthiest life style possible and live a full lifespan of the expected 15 years for this breed. Our dogs are loved as much as our children and only wish them the best life as possible that we can provide. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Turkey & Sweet Potato Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ivy3321
  • March 30, 2019

great for grain free. smells delish.

i bought this to mix with theri dry food, also grain free. they love it as a treat

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Linda G
  • April 10, 2019

Good food for my senior cats

I am always trying food that is more suited to my 8 cats ages. They seemed to like the pro plan focus salmon for 11 plus years. This is a winner!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Becklove_16
  • April 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wise Va
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Review on cat food

My cat seemed to like this cat food pretty good. She did seem to look healthier.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Sueblue77
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Milton NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy Cats

Purina cat food was a major hit all the cats came a running once I opened the bag they gobbled it all up fast I might say I'm greatful it comes with great health benefits for them and nutrition

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Krishnasmom
  • April 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Not so picky

Our very picky cat loved his food!
I tried mixing it with another brand and he picks through it. I was pleasantly surprised about his dry food enthusiasm. He rarely picks dry over wet, but in this case he has done that, too. I will definitely get him more of the Purina dry cat food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Tara916
  • April 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

28 day challenge

I was a little skeptical to try a different food, especially one that I could purchase at a big box store. However, I took the challenge and am so happy I did. My feline is usually very picky but ate her new food without any issues. Her coat is so shiny and soft now and her overall demeanor is different- she’s more active and vibrant. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bandits Mom
  • April 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dewitt, Arkansas

Bandit is loving life!!!

My outside pup used to love racing my car-not chasing, but racing! He could run 32 mph! Then he started slowing down, didn’t want to run anymore. I got Purina Pro sport for him! He is back up to 30 mph, coat is shiny-he’s a happy boy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • SANS Branco
  • April 13, 2019

Great product

I feed pro plan 30|20. My dogs are in excellent condition and maintain their weight. My coats are outstanding. Highly recommend this proxuct

Was this review helpful?
Report