Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,394

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Denise17
  • October 11, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Rogersville, TN, United States

My picky Siamese loves it!

I've been feeding my cat Pro Plan food for over a year, and recently decided to try the chicken and egg True Nature formula. My picky Siamese went crazy for it! She'd been on the True Nature trout and rice formula then switched to turkey and rice because she didn't seem to like trout and rice formula that much anymore. I brought the bag of chicken and egg formula home just to see if she'd like it, and Sassy literally tried to tear into the bag. She devoured the small amount I mixed with the current Pro Plan food she was eating and left the old formula behind in the bowl. Sassy is 13 years old and Pro Plan is the only food (both dry and wet) I've ever found that she absolutely loves!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • ciaobella
  • August 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Avon, CT, USA

great healthy food

My cats have been eating this food for two years now, along with moist food, and they just love this kibble!! My one finicky cat Marco loves to crunch on this kibble. When he hears me getting some he immediately runs for it. Really healthy ingredients. Please Purina do not change this food and keep it coming!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Tina m
  • December 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Taylorsville ky

True natural chicken and rice grain free

I've been feeding this to our one cat Annie for the past two years since we've gotten her and she has done super great

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Jake9
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from East Bethel, MN

Our cats love it

Both our boys love the grain free dry food. One of our guys had some stool issues with regular food and the grain free has helped tremendously.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • somanycats
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Good ingredients

I like that this food is grain-free and not fish based. My cats like it. However, the largest size bag is 7lbs, not practical for anyone with more than one cat, or who fosters cats. Small bags are much more expensive than large ones, on a per lb basis. Because of this I buy another brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Colleenscats
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City

Cats love this

My cats love this and I am confident they are getting all they need in a dry food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Nyc212catmom
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from New York, NY

Only grain free dry food he would eat

My cat can’t eat grain - causes terrible gas and loose stool. But he turned his nose up at every brand of dry grain free cat food. Through trial and error we finally found this brand and flavor and he’s been eating it ever since. No more symptoms. He eats grain-free soft food as well for variety but a different brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • chdesigns
  • January 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from ca.

wow

yep great choice for my baby...purina is the best!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Alisha19
  • June 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ

Athena & Apollo’s new favorite

Since we adopted the twins at 8 weeks, we’ve ALWAYS fed purina pro plan. Started with purina pro plan focus kitten dry food and now just integrated Pro Plan True Nature chicken & egg. They just turned 1 in March so I waited a little longer since they love there focus kitten food. The key is to slowly add the new pro plan adult. Every day add a little more new food and less old food. No diarrhea, no vomit, no issues in transition which I was nervous about going to grain free. But again purina pro plan doesn’t fail me. Athena and Apollo have the most beautiful soft coats, bright eyes, and full of energy. You can tell they are happy cats. All I have to do is open that cabinet in the morning, and they come running in, meowing for this food! Thank you Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 4/5
  • RSmith80
  • February 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Endicott NY

Only thing my cats will eat.

I have very finicky cats. I have tried most of the cat food out there, including holistic and grain free food. This is pretty much the only thing they will eat, and they really like it! I even tried the grain free type of True Nature, but they didn't like that much and wouldn't eat it. This is the food they choose.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5/5
  • RSmith80
  • March 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Endicott NY

Only thing my cats will eat.

I have very finicky eaters, but all three of my cats like this and will eat it, thankfully!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 4/5
  • kiaraink
  • June 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Phoenicia, NY

My cats love this!

I was looking for a cat food that didn't have just fillers. This suits the bill. I only took away one star because it's so expensive.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report