Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

gold checkmark award icon
95%

User Recommended

gold star rating icon
4.57

Average Rating

gold reviews icon
27,434

Total Reviews

gold product reviews icon
195

Product Reviewed

Reviews

  • Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sbefort
    • March 29, 2022

    My dog loves this

    My dog loves this dry food. She enjoys the tender pieces along with the crunchy pieces. She is a picky eater and it took time to find a weight management food that she would eat. Purina Pro has a similar weight management food, but it's of lesser quality than the Pro Plan.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Small Breed Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • cosmo_rain06
    • March 27, 2022

    This is the best

    This is the best option for when I was feeding my 3 Chihuahuas who all had unique needs when it came to dog food and they all loved it. The little shreds of meat in there were a hit.
    The reason I stopped feeding is because Poncho is older now and I feed him a diet for older dogs. I can't find a senior recipe of this brand and flavor to meet all Ponchos needs. Poncho is 13, needs small bites and I want it to have the shredded meat. I now feed him some canned wet food to kinda give him that same thing as opposed to full dry diet.
    I now buy a different brand of dry food because I want to stick to the brand of wet food he eats.
    Poncho is a spoiled dog

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • michelles669
    • March 25, 2022

    My two Pekingese are

    My two Pekingese are extremely picky! And they LOVE this food! They especially like the chicken bits and pick those out first. My female has a under bite and typically has a hard time chewing, however she doesn’t struggle one but with this food. And the price point for how long it lasts us is definitely not bad. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • March 25, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Austin texas

    Great product with excellent results

    My bloodhound was unable to tolerate many different kibble due to GI issues. She lives it and GI upset since starting it

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Small Breed Shredded Blend Beef & Rice Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jess222
    • March 16, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Stockton ca

    Good quality

    I love that they have the same food I feed my German Shepherd for my little dachshund they seem to always want to eat each other food. This is the same thing I feed my big one but doesn’t get my little one overweight it keeps him in a good shape while getting the nutrients he needs.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Reviewer123
    • March 16, 2022

    Happy with this food

    We have two German shepherds and had to switch them to a new dog food due to issues with it. We started using this pro plan food and we have been happy with it ever since. Vet recommended it to us and now we recommend it to others. Very happy.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oatmeal Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kari79
    • March 15, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania

    Sensitive Skin & Stomach Line

    Both of my dogs love this food, and do well on it. I only wish the Turkey & Lamb SSS formulas would be made available in the 30 & 41 pound bags like the Salmon formula!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Chichimama
    • March 8, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan

    Great dog food

    My chichi had high blood sugar (pre diabetes) and the vet recommended a lower fat food to get that under control. I tried this for a couple of months before taking her to get bloodwork done. She improved drastically and is now in a normal blood sugar range. I am happy she found a good food that she likes and helps contr her weight and sugars.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • e701
    • March 7, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from United States

    The best food for sensitive stomachs!

    My 6-year-old rescue dog, an Australian Shepherd, was in bad shape when my family and I adopted him almost two years ago. He couldn't keep a meal down, was skin and bones, and felt so sick all the time he didn't want to eat. His vet diagnosed him with IBD which caused many food sensitivities, and after a very long road to recovery, he gained almost 20lbs and is a normal, healthy dog again, thanks to Purina Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach! He eats both the canned and dry of the Salmon & Rice variety and dances with joy for his dinner every night! I love that the food is well-researched, high-quality and follows WSAVA's guidelines. Thank you, Purina!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • steph45
    • March 5, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Montreal, QC

    Definitely the right decision

    We have a 70lb bernese mix who was vomiting or regurgitating several times per week - sometimes bile, mostly undigested food, or food with water after drinking large amounts. We had him on Pepcid AC (famotidine for reflux, vet recommended it) twice a day, started feeding him three times a day instead of twice a day and he was on Costco's chicken adult dog food. We tried to get him off Pepcid without any luck so I did some research and switched him to this food. What a difference....he has more energy (he's about 9 years old), asks for all of his meals, doesn't need to have a "topping" of treats on his food to start eating his meals, and best of all he is completely off Pepcid and rarely vomits or regurgitates. He is also especially goofy (lol). We regret not changing his food earlier and highly recommend this formula. The fishy dog breath is well worth it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • KT1980
    • March 3, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville FL

    Works for allergies

    My dog has skin allergies that we nailed down, we’re due to proteins in his food. The Rx food is just crazy expensive, so my vet suggested finding dog food with novel proteins. I tried the salmon but he still itched some, so I tried the Lamb and he’s doing great on it. He does get his allergy shot once a year around august, when his seasonal allergies get bad. But this food helps keep the daily protein allergies at bay! Of course he can’t have any normal dog treats either because those trigger it too. So he gets dried animal parts. Freaking dogs lol

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • CeeEssW
    • February 27, 2022

    Old Dogs' fave; keeps them sharp.

    We've been using this (and the kibble) for several years. Our Old Lady dog (recently passed) started showing signs of dementia 5 years ago. We started giving both dogs Bright Mind. The dementia was nearly halted, and she kept her faculties until her end at 18.

    We still have a Little Old Man puppy (15), and the Beef and Rice is his favorite food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?