Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • cierra
  • December 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Birmingham, Al

MT DOG LOVES IT

His coat is so shiny and no more stomach issues. Thanks pro plan

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • ashes
  • November 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Casper, Wy

Love this Food

Almost 15 years ago I began a quest to find a dog food for my yellow lab, Tucker. He had so many skin and stomach issues. Purina at the time was the only company that had a food that fit his needs. Tucker recently passed over to the rainbow bridge but we fed him this every day up to his last day. I want to thank Purina for putting quality food out there for owners like us. You are always ahead of the curve. We now feed our year old yellow lab, Mack the same food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 4, 2017

Thank you for such a great review! We love to hear from our loyal consumers.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • LhasaRescuer
  • August 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Wonderful option for Large Dogs

At Pet Expos, we often receive requests for suggestions on a large breed dog although we concentrate on our small breed Lhasa Apsos. We suggest the large breed formulas and have had tremendous feedback from owners. They love the idea that Pro Plan considers size of dogs in addition to nutritional needs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • DexTheDoodle
  • July 8, 2019

Perfect food for my goldendoodle

Vet recommended pro plan salmon sensitive skin & stomach for my goldendoodle. 6 months on this food. Beautiful coat, perfect weight, solid/less poop. Great food that meets WSAVA guidelines and most importantly backed by science! I know my boy is getting a complete and balanced diet.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • HTuz
  • August 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC, United States

Dogs love it!

My dogs absolutely love this food. One of my dogs is extremely picky and she has no trouble woofing down this food. She started on blue buffalo and then I had to keep switching her till she loved this one. My other pup has been on this since he was little, and still loves it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • JTanner
  • August 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA, United States

Does exactly what the bag says!

I have been buying Pro Plan for two years now and my dog loves it! During the winter, when my dog isn't as active, I buy the weight management and it works perfectly! Then, when it warms back up and my dog is running around all day, I give him the active blend to keep his joints from getting sore. For the price, Purina has the best food. Hands down.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Jan71
  • December 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Missouri, United States

Perfect for giant breed puppies

Used it with my Great Dane puppy with magnificent results

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Sam m
  • May 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kingsville, TX

My dog loves it

My dog used to be on prescribed food and I would struggle for him to eat and with this food he wants to eat all the time!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • BetsyG
  • April 12, 2019

Small Breed Formula

I love the small pieces as my dog will not eat any big kibbles, just not to fussy for dry food . Prefers the wet food in cans. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Mandagaga46725
  • March 8, 2016

I only feed my dog Purina!

This food has been the best diet for my Great Dane. He was never big on eating until I tried this diet. Now he eats readily and finishes all of his food!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Stephanie3111
  • September 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dallas,tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

This is a great dog food my dog Diamond absolutely loved it she come running every time I go to feed her like she hasn't done before with other food I strongly suggest it for anyone who's got dogs. I'm not sure if I'm just imagining things or not but my dog seems to have a lot more energy than she did

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Marissacre
  • August 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas, NV
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My bulldog loved it!

We have a rescued bulldog that came to us with a very sensitive tummy. We've tried just about every "holistic" grain-free kibble out there and they all caused her GI distress. We've been cooking her food for three years now and it is a pain in the behind to do. However, since it's the only thing she can eat easily and it's cost-effective, we've kept at it.

Enter Purina Pro Plan. We tried the Bright Mind Adult 7+ in turkey and brown rice. First of all, our dog LOVED it. Normally, she's picky about new foods. She ate the entire container and actually didn't have stomach issues! The price isn't that much more than what it costs us to make our own dog food so I think we might have a contender here. If you make your own dog food, I would highly recommend having a few of these tubs on hand for the times you run out of food.

Was this review helpful?