Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

gold checkmark award icon
95%

User Recommended

gold star rating icon
4.57

Average Rating

gold reviews icon
27,434

Total Reviews

gold product reviews icon
195

Product Reviewed

Reviews

  • Pro Plan FOCUS Urinary Tract Health Wet Cat Food Variety Pack 36 Count

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • caticaloperator
    • March 25, 2022

    Purina Pro Plan is

    Purina Pro Plan is the best there is. This product has done a lot of good for my kitten and I wouldn’t dream of buying anything else. Sure, the product is pricey, but you get what you pay for and above all, that’s one happy kitten! You can’t go wrong with this product and you’re doing yourself and your kitten a favor by purchasing this superior product.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • jaxgma
    • March 24, 2022

    Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lam

    Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb and Rice Formula is one of our go to cat foods when their stomach seems to bother them or they start licking the hair off of their bellies. They seem to enjoy the flavor. One 3.5lb bag fills the automatic feeder. It would be nice if these bags did not require scissors for me to open. I wish this food would give a discount if you bought in bulk. If it did I would probably purchase as a preventative food and not just when there is an issue.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dmefs
    • March 21, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Buffalo, NY

    I am very happy

    This food is a win win. My cat loves the taste and I have found that my allergy symptoms are greatly diminished. My only complaint is that the stores are often sold out.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Indoor Salmon & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • DaveCR
    • March 15, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Grecia, Costa Rica

    They run for it

    My cats love this food a little more than Purina One, Got it bc my car was bad and could drive to the wallmart for the One but the price is not that much difference.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:2 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • CeeEssW
    • February 27, 2022

    Old Dogs' fave; keeps them sharp.

    We've been using this (and the kibble) for several years. Our Old Lady dog (recently passed) started showing signs of dementia 5 years ago. We started giving both dogs Bright Mind. The dementia was nearly halted, and she kept her faculties until her end at 18.

    We still have a Little Old Man puppy (15), and the Beef and Rice is his favorite food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sf419
    • February 6, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from South Carolina

    Actually helps!

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My cat has been on this food since she was a year of age. We do offer her canned food, so she is not fully on the LiveClear diet but it still seems to help with my husband's cat allergies. I would LOVE to see this diet come in a canned version, too!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lyndee
    • February 5, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Nc

    Great for Digestion

    Although my dog is only 9 years old, the more I read about the pro plan for small breed when the plus the bright mind, I decided to switch my dog to this dog food. After only a week and a half I noticed she wasn't throwing up her food anymore or the water she just ingested. I'm hoping this continues. She does seem to like this much better than the one she was on.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Bcjparish
    • January 24, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Avon, Colorado

    This Works

    We entertain frequently with guests staying over, sometimes for days. We have found that there are a lot of our friends that are allergic to our cats. Since our cats have been eating this food, for over a year now, we haven’t had one complaint from any of our guests.
    Thank you so much for researching, testing, and making such a wonderful product.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Kitten Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • lilyd2
    • January 19, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my cats loved it!!

    My cats loved this food! They never left any remaining in their dishes. Would highly recommend this product!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Urinary Tract Health Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • AMANDABL_AB
    • January 14, 2022

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) My cats were quick to eat up this cat food. It’s great to see more brands offering Urinary Care Formulas. Will definitely be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • NATALIEGA_ON
    • January 14, 2022

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) The cats seemed to like it but i couldn't easily find it in the stores.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ROBYNWE_ON
    • January 14, 2022

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) The moment I bring out this food my cats got nuts. They seem to love the flavour and it is easy for them to chew. It is expensive as I have two growing cats and cannot afford it with the amount they would need for their diet. I am using as one of their meals and they are loving it. I got the indoor care Turkey and rice.

    Was this review helpful?