Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

gold checkmark award icon
95%

User Recommended

gold star rating icon
4.57

Average Rating

gold reviews icon
27,434

Total Reviews

gold product reviews icon
195

Product Reviewed

Reviews

  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lyndee
    • February 5, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Nc

    Great for Digestion

    Although my dog is only 9 years old, the more I read about the pro plan for small breed when the plus the bright mind, I decided to switch my dog to this dog food. After only a week and a half I noticed she wasn't throwing up her food anymore or the water she just ingested. I'm hoping this continues. She does seem to like this much better than the one she was on.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • nathannev
    • October 1, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from California

    This has really helped my senior dogs

    I got this for my 15 year old long hair chihuahua, Daisy. She was showing signs of confusion, whimpering, and seemed spaced out. I started feeding her Bright Mind, and she is now finding her way around the house, locating her food, and is much more alert.
    I am now adding it to the regular food of my other dogs who are also over 8, and they are doing well. They all like the way it tastes.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • bdkern
    • September 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX

    Vet recommended - Dog approved

    We previously had dogs with sensitive stomachs and had settled on Iams, which seemed to work well. However, a dog we more recently had seemed reluctant to eat much of the time. We spoke to a vet about a possible change and he mentioned Purina Pro Plan as a good option. We tried it, and for the first time our dog seemed interested in eating. During the "blending" phase, he would sometimes eat around the Iams even pick it out and drop it on the floor. We are just pleased to find something he likes and that we know is good for him!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jan101
    • September 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Southeast Louisiana

    our dog loves this

    She has eaten Pro Plan all of her life and loves it. We wouldn't give her anything else.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • kcop
    • September 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from st louis

    Lifechanging Product

    When this 1st came out I had a 15 year old dog. Gus was really showing his age and I was just waiting for his time. I started him on Bright Minds and he changed. In less than 30days I saw a new light in him. Gus was more active, more aware and had dropped a couple pounds. We were lucky to have him another year.
    Now I have a 7 year old and want to put him on Bright Minds to see how it will effect him. Brownie is our world and I want him for as long as we can possible have him

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sophie28
    • September 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Central Wisconsin

    Keeps Senior Playful & Alert!

    My 11 year old lab mix thrives on this formula! She still goes on daily walks, plays in the yard with my 3 year old dog, and her mind is alert! I switched several years ago because she was slowing down and I’ve been thrilled with how this formula increased her activity levels and kept them up over the years! This food has been incredible and life changing in enabling my dog to help maintain an active lifestyle and continue learning new tricks as she ages!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Fishman 912
    • September 29, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Depauw,In.

    Bright mind

    Started feeding our German Shepherd at 6 years old, he made it to 13 1/2 before we had to put him down. Great dog food. Now we have a 7 year old rescue female who is on bright mind.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • La Vonda Lewis RVT
    • September 23, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Rush Springs OK

    Helping the aging dogs

    My elderly dog is showing signs of dementia. Switched her over to this food, and I could see an immediate change. She is 14 and it just breaks my heart to watch her go through this life change and want to help her continue a comfortable life and this food has made a difference for her!
    I also recommend this product to my clients with older dogs with the same issues.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • AJack
    • September 2, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from National City

    Works Great for My Senior

    My old lady has been on this line for around a year now and is so lively now! They were a major couch potato before, but now they are ready for anything and seem a lot more "mentally present" as well. They've been keeping up with the younger pups in the house now since the food change!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Gibson
    • August 26, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Illinois

    Great priduct

    My small dog has been on this product for several years. He loves it and has lots of energy at 12 1/2 y/o.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • August 15, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Floresville TX

    Still have their great minds...

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have 2 littles that are 14yrs old they love it and it seems to be helping them stay healthy.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Fromadiva
    • June 27, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Toronto Ontario Canada

    Amazing!! Bright Minds is right!

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) My furbaby used to pace alot and seem unsettled. I gave her the proplan bright minds and within a couple of days, I noticed a difference. She stopped pacing. She started venturing into other areas of the home. But then she got a little too smart. If she felt I was ignoring her, she would climb through the coffee table and 3 stuck.
    I highly recommend this dog food.

    Was this review helpful?