Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
33 Results
Edit
Pet Type
Preference
Life Stage
  • RistleBT
  • November 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Brighton, MI, United States

Amazing!

We have two 15 year old Border Terriers on Bright Mind. Both are retired service dogs. The food has made an incredible difference. Chewy has started doing things for me again. I had not realized how sluggish she had become. This food is so fantastic that I started my current service dog on it. He is also a Border terrier and will be 8 in January. He is so incredibly smart and I want to protect his brain power.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 1, 2017

Thank you for the great review! We love to hear from our happy consumers.

  • WolfMother1011
  • January 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Vermont

excellent food

One of my dogs is 15 yrs, and though he is unable to walk, he is still bright and alert and happy. Loves Bright Mind, only dry food he likes,it's amazing.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • DABC
  • April 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Howell, MI

Purina you have out down yourself, GREAT product!!

I've been giving my dog this product since they came out with it. My dog is 17+ years old now. Because of his age my vet expected for him to be doing different things, not knowing where he is having trouble finding the door, etc. But not my dog, so the vet asked me what I fed him and I told him Purina Bring Minds, and the vet committed how he thought that was a great product. Thanks Purina for helping my old guy still be himself. I tell everyone I know with pets to try the Purina Pro Plan. My daughter uses the Focus for her puppy, at 6 months he was already learning several commands.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • RubyACDlover
  • August 25, 2018
Loyal pet owner from St Paul, MN, USA

WOW

I am good friends with an Australian Cattle Dog breeder of 30+ years and she just recently put her 12 year old male on Bright Mind and the difference is incredible. He is much more mobile, he wants to play again, and is much more tolerant of all temperatures, which is very important in Minnesota, as our summers are steamy like Florida, and our winters are harsh and cold. Gauley still works livestock at his age!
Along with a few supplements, I can see Gauley living longer than he would have originally

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 25, 2018

That looks like one happy and healthy #ProPlanDog!

  • Tracy1
  • October 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, United States

Wonderful

I have a dachshund, Lucky, turning 12 next month (Nov. 2017) and about 1.5 years ago he was rather sluggish, acting too old for his age. I saw an advertisement for Pro Plan, tried it, and have never looked back. In one month Lucky showed vitality. A new dog, no joke. So I put my Yorkie, now 9, Oliver on it, and both are thriving. I am very satisfied and I passed it on to my Vet to recomnend.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 30, 2017

We're thrilled to hear that Lucky and Oliver are thriving on our Pro Plan Bright Mind Adult 7+ Turkey & Rice Formula! We're so proud to fuel their journey.

  • KatieBen
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Carson City NV

Wonderful new sense of energy

I had read an article regarding no grain diets and how they are not good for dogs, which I had my dogs on. We researched on a new trusted brand and Pro Plan was it! I have my 9 yr old and my 13 yr old on this now for over a month and they LOVE it. My 9 yr old has never had problems eating anything but my 13 yr old is picky and started to have low energy. This plus a couple additional supplements has really picked up his energy in his body that matches his still youthful mind, I love it! Thank you Purina :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Gran
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cumming, GA

Pro Plan Bright Mind, Turkey & Rice

Since our vet recommended Purina Pro Plan for our 13 year old Sheltie, he does not have the stomach issues. I buy mostly the turkey and rice - no corn, wheat and soy. I also can see a difference in his alertness.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 27, 2017

What an incredible accomplishment! We're thrilled to hear that your Sheltie is thriving on our Pro Plan Bright Mind Adult 7+ Turkey & Rice Formula.

  • DuPont Pack
  • December 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Toledo Ohio USA

Smart “snack” food

I have fed all the bright mind formulas to our two retired racing greyhounds. They get one cup of it at the end of the day. We call it their Nitetime “snack” I have noticed a definite alertness cognitively since feeding this senior formula! I just wish it was not AS expensive so it could be fed as main meal kibble instead of a treat get what you pay for I suppose?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • RendeJ
  • April 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cedar Hill, TX, United States

This made an amazing difference!

I have a 14 year old Lab/Basset Hound mix. He was very lackluster and seemed like an old man. Two years ago we tried the ProPlan Bright Minds and we saw a huge difference in 2 weeks. He is playful and youthful again

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Cecily
  • June 14, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Coto de Caza, CA, USA

Highly recommend

I’ve hadSoft Coated Wheaten Terriers for 30 Years and Bright Mind has been invaluable for my older dogs! I’ve fed it since it came out and it made a huge difference in my 15+ year old. My 9 year old is now on the Turkey and Rice 7+ and plays like a young dog. Big thanks to Purina for their support of canine health research!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • September 10, 2018

We’re proud to fuel your #ProPlanDog!

  • Old Howler
  • October 14, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO, United States

Have Never Used Any But ProPlan

We've used ProPlan for over 15 years now and have worked our way through several types and flavors. We are now using the Bright Mind formula (7+ Year Variety) and our beagle loves it. Our family has nothing but high praise for the ProPlan brands we've used over the years.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Courtney
  • October 16, 2017

We’re proud to know we’ve been a part of your pets’ lives for so long. Thanks for your long-time support.

  • David blue
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Oak Park, MI

Great ingredients

Bought this for our Calico Bailey & she loves it!
Healthy ingredients!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?