Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,009

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
170

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ariel
  • January 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Hawaii, HI, United States

High Energy Pointer

I have a young male Pointer and he wasn't doing well with any other dog food until I put him on Pro Plan sport. He is at his proper weight and is very happy with his food! Now he has the energy and endurance to be my jogging partner!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • krnlb
  • December 7, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Belleville, PA, United States

Thank You

my dogs love this food, I have and older boxer that refused to eat dry food but loves this formula, I hope they plan to make a gluten free formula, the price is a little more than some other brands but it is HIGHER QUALITY thank you proplan

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Trevor0432
  • December 4, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Sugar Run, PA

dogs love it and maintain weight very well

I have a bluetick coonhound and a running walker coyote hound and they both love this food. I feed the performance 30/20 formula and they are maintaining weight very well and have excellent coats. Both dogs are used for field trials and hunting.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tyler
  • November 22, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Northeast Ohio

Great for hunting dogs

Great for my coon hound. She gets hunted 4-6 nights a week for over 5 hours a night. She has never been sick and this feed helps her maintain weight. Thanks for a great product. 

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • aussie
  • October 30, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

very good food for performance dogs

I got this as a sample and the dogs loved it so I bought a bag, After a month on it I could see the dogs have more endurance and energy. My rattie has gotten his fastest times in flyball after being on this food. Even my 14 yr old has more energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • jakiehdz
  • September 23, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Swear by this!

i run a rescue from home. Most all of the animals i pull from being euthanized are emaciated and have skin issues. This food has been a great way to have my rescue pups gain weight and muscle. Fast acting & keeps stools nice! I love the results i get ! 

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • pitlover85
  • September 6, 2013
Loyal pet owner from eastern iowa

great for my pit bulls

I have always fed my dogs whatever food I could grab at the store, but my 3 year old pit Cyrus was having issues with his skin and always chewing on his paws. I asked an employee at my local pet supply store and he recommended the 30/20 as it was wheat free.  I saw a change almost instantly! now my pit bulls are healthy and full of energy and no more wheat allergy reactions!!!  awesome product and they couldnt be happier  :-)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Malinut18
  • September 1, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Algonquin, IL

AMAZING

I feed 30/20 to my 6 working dogs (3 german line German Shepherds, Black Russian Terrier, Belgian Malinois & APBT) All of them perform in a form of sport mainly IPO, PSA, Personal Protection & Shows. I had lots of issues keeping weight on these dogs as they all are intact & intense animals. They all perform better than ever before and keep weight and have wonderful coats and are just stunning. This is the best thing to ever pass through my kennel. 

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • 4FurryFeet
  • August 25, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin

Standard Poodle

After feeding other more expensive foods to my show Standard Poodles, I have had no luck keeping weight on them until I switched them to the Pro Plan 30/20 formula!  My dogs love it, their stool is nice and solid, no stomach issues and within the first week my 14 month old male gained 5lbs! We wont be switching to anything else again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Esquire
  • July 31, 2013
Loyal pet owner from US

Purina dog food user since 1965

I have raised English Setters for 48 years. I became a pro club member in 1975. Always very pleased with the results of the Purina foods

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Sunar
  • July 18, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Macon, GA

Love Purina Pro Plan

We have owned several different breeds over the past 12 years, have always fed Purina Pro Plan, dogs love the taste, firm stools... We've tried the more expensive (grain free / natural) kibble and always come back to Pro Plan...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Noodle
  • July 11, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Delaware

Perfect food for the working dog!

I compete year round with my labs and purina pro sport has kept my boys healthy and going strong from hot summers to cold winters.  I have tried others and this is bar none the best for my guys and I recommend it to everyone who ever asks me.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report