Purina ONE Cat Ratings & Reviews Hero
Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.77

Average Rating

Total Reviews
26,756

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
45

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
6,229 Results
Edit
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • fifisway
  • February 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Winterville, N.C.

Awesome!

My cats were always in the vets office with urinary tract infections ( I have 5 cats) until this was recommended to me by my vet! It has been a miracle worker! no more vet bills due to urinary tract infections! Simply AWESOME! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Christine
  • February 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Rochester, NY, USA

Awesome Brand

About 6 years a go one of our kittens got really ill. His stomach got twisted inside not sure how this happen. but rushed him to the vet, he had surgery and our vet recommended this brand. he is so healthy now and 7 years old now. we put all our cats on this brand and they are all healthy . And they love eating it !!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • ebeth
  • January 31, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cary, NC, USA

Urinary Tract Formula-Saved the day!!

I've been a loyal customer to this brand for over 8 years. My 11 year old cat had serious urinary tract infections due to a high ash content in the food we were buying. Our vet recommended switching to this brand and our cat hasn't had any issues since. We supplement with some cooked chicken for protein since she is an older cat but otherwise this is the only product we use. Reasonable price and my cat seems to love the taste! *HIGHLY RECOMMEND*

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • LinLea
  • January 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Illinois, USA

My veterinarian suggested I try this

Had a male cat that kept urinary infections. My veterinarian suggested I try this type of food for him. No more urinary infections, this really worked. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • DonDon56
  • January 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Wrightwood, CA, USA

Urinary tract problems a thing of the past...

It was so hard to watch my big black furry male cat strain to go to the bathroom in his litter box. At first I thought he was having trouble defecating but realized after a day or so that he couldn't urinate. He also stopped drinking and eating. I took him to the vet right away and my vet told me he had only a few short hours to live. He inserted a catheter to flush his bladder and urethra out and placed a stent. He required a catheter for several days that was sutured in. He also needed to where a crown of shame around his neck during that time and to be kept quiet and relatively calm and sequestered. We kept him in the bathroom and specifically in the tub with all his blankets and bedding. It was an incredibly trying and emotionally draining event that I never wanted to go through again. Of course he had to be on a special diet to prevent urinary crystals but the proprietary kibble blend my vet sold me was exorbitant in price. My cousin who is very active in cat rescue steered me to Purinas Urinary Tract health cat formula kibble. I have been using it for 6 years now for both of my cats and they love it! No further problems with urinary crystals. Very affordable alternative to the high priced vet kibble. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Boo3
  • December 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New jersey

Saved my boo boo

My 3 year old male had urinary issue took him to the vet they put him on a special diet at 75.00 a bag. Didnt. Not. Help plus made my other. Cat throw up tried. This and hes back to old. Self. And other cat is having no issue with. This food he looks. Healthier. Plus. They never like can. Till i also tried. Fancy feast and they just. Love. It thank you

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • ljranstrom
  • December 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Nampa, ID, USA

Urinary Tract Formula

My cat had issues with her urinary tract and getting crystals. The vet prescribed cat food that was 50.00 a bag. I just couldn't afford this so I called them and asked if there was anything else I could feed her. They recommended this and she loves it. She is picky and only has a few kinds she will eat. Great stuff and she hasn't had any issues with her urinary tract.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Yofrendonna
  • November 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Life saver

After nearly losing my precious kitty to a urinary tract infection which caused crystals to form in his kidneys when he was a kitten, I have consistently fed all my cats since then Purina One SmartBlend Urinary Tract Formula and have never had a cat with a UTI again. Thank you Purina for this life saving formula

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Erin34
  • October 31, 2016

No UTIs since Purina One!

My cat used to have a UTI once or twice a year. We were using a different brand of UTI food, but decided to see if switching brands would help. Purina One was out switch, and our cat hasn't had a UTI since. It's been several years now. Thank you Purina One!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • LOVEMYSMOKY
  • October 28, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hudsonville, MI 49426, USA

Recommend by Smoky's Vet Dr

MAY THE YEAR "2000", VET DOCTOR ORDERED AND RECOMMENDED BC OF THE URINARY TRACT INFECTION SMOKY HAD BEING JUST OVER A YEAR OLD. THIS WELL MADE FORMULA OF CAT FOOD HAS AND DID MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE FOR SMOKY. THE PROOF OF PURINA ONE SMART BLEND URINARY TRACT FORMULA?, IS, TODAY, SMOKY OUR BELOVED MALE CAT STILL LIVES A VIBRANT LIFE AND HES ALWAYS FULL OF LIFE . HE HAS NOT ONCE BEEN SICK AGAIN NOR A NEED AGAIN FOR A VETANARIAN. HE IS "17 1/2" YEARS OLD NOW LIVING AND GOING STRONG!!! FYI, I HAVE USED OTHER FORMULAS OF PURINA CAT FOOD ALONG WITH SMOKY'S SIGNATURE MAIN DISH URINARY FORMULA AS I ONLY WILL USE PURINA BRAND CAT FOOD AND HAVE SINCE THAT FIRST INITIAL VET VISIT!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Tere
  • October 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Downey,CA

Regards Purina

My 8 year old cat has urinary tract infection and has being eating this Food for a long time and Purina has keep him good with no problems thank you

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Kitty
  • October 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hutto, Tx

You helped me save my cat's life!

About three years ago my cat Trinket almost died. He had a completely blocked urinary tract caused by a buildup of calcified material. The emergency vet told us that we had caught it and saved his life by a matter of hours. At the vet's office, they told us that Trinket would need to have a special diet for the rest of his life, and sent us home with a prescription for Royal Canin cat food. Anyone who has bought this food before can tell you that the price is exorbitant, and as a full-time student I was not going to be able to continue to buy it. My choices were to either surrender my cat to a shelter, where I was told his "condition" would place him on the kill-list, or to let him eat normal cat food and die painfully at home.

Finding this Purina food was sheer chance, and a complete miracle for me.

Trinket LOVES this food, and I have been buying and feeding it to him for going on three years now. Thank you, Purina, for helping me to keep my sweet boy healthy and happy.

(p.s. My foster kittens love this food too, and are always sneaking over to Trinket's bowl to snack on it!)

Was this review helpful?
Report