Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.77

Average Rating

Total Reviews
26,760

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
45

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
7,151 Results
Edit
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Grandmasreview
  • October 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Frankfort, KY 40601, USA

The only one I will ever buy!!

I was lucky enough to be able to review the Purina ONE dog food and was very impressed. I have a teacup Chihuahua and also a Black Lab and they both really enjoyed the flavor. My Chihuahua is very picky when it comes to his food and if my Black Lab don’t like her food she will pick up her bowl and throw it across the room. They both enjoyed it so much and I had to stop leaving food out for them and only feed the when I wanted them to eat because they would eat the whole bowl and look for more. I have noticed that my Lab’s coat is shinier and that both of their teeth seems whiter. Also my Chihuahua is 15 years old and was always laying around sleeping most of the time and now he is back acting at times like a puppy wanting to play with his toys once again. If you’re looking for a dog food that is high in nutrition and that they will enjoy eating then I highly recommend this product to you.
"I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own." [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • bethieb
  • October 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Middletown, OH, USA

Picky doggy is no match for this yummy food!

My dog Bella is picky, very picky. When I received this food for free in exchange for my honest opinion I truly doubted she would even try it. However, she did... she ate one piece.... then miraculously she went back and finished it off. Since then we have made the switch. I can see a marked improvement in both energy and her coat. She continues to be picky but she loves her Purina One! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JMH0529
  • October 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Oakland Park, FL, USA

Ace loves his new food

My Pitbull Ace has allergies and we couldn't figure out what it was from. Thankfully we got Some free samples from Smiley360 and it seems that he is allergic to wheat. Because I have been feeding the True Instinct Grain free food for 3 weeks now and his skin has cleared up from all his yucky bumps he would get. His coat is also getting better as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Sheanne
  • October 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Mobile, AL, USA

My dog loves it!

My dog can be picky with his food, but he wasn't with this! I received a free sample of the grain free chicken and sweet potato, and he devoured it like he would a treat. I've never seen him get so excited for dry dog food, so kudos to you for making a food he really likes! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • partangel
  • October 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Purina has helped my boy with his allergies!

My beloved Chihuahua had recently been breaking out in hives and was even bleeding due to the allergies he had developed from his food. He was crying, rolling on the floor, desperate for relief! I took him to the vet who informed me he was allergic to his food and I needed to purchase grain free food. I stopped at Petco to pick some up and the cheapest they had was $60. I went ahead and purchased it because he needed it, but this price wasn't going to work as we have 4 dogs! A few days later I was accepted into Smiley360's mission for Purina, where I was lucky enough to receive a free sample to try. I couldn't believe they had a grain free food available for a 1/4 of the price! I slowly transitioned my dogs to Purina and I am happy to report that I have noticed a difference in all of them! My suffering boy no longer has hives, he is still slightly itchy as it takes time to go away completely, but no hives, no bleeding, and no crying anymore! Yay! I would highly recommend Purina One Smartblend True Instinct Grain free food to all pet owners! Don't wait until your pet is suffering! Switch them now! Every one of my dogs loves the taste of this food...and they are very picky eaters! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • fabes7477
  • October 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from chester, ny

Happy Puppy

My dog loved the taste, he finished his bowl quickly and wanted more. He also had no problems switching to this food from his old one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Fraserboysmom
  • October 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville, FL

Purina ONE SmartBlend = No more tear stains!

I received a free sample of Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula Dry Dog Food and a coupon good for a free 8lb pound bag from Smiley 360. I have three dogs: a Boston Terrier (Jack), a Schipperke (Lily), and a Rough Coat Collie (Bodie). Since Bodie is on a special diet, I decided to try Purina ONE with the pups. Jack and Lily are not picky eaters so I knew I wouldn’t have any problem getting them to try the new food. Before purchasing the 8lb bag, I used the sample pouch of food as treats to get their tummies adjusted. They loved the food so I went ahead and got the free 8lb pound bag.
They’ve been eating Purina ONE SmartBlend now for 4 weeks, I’ve purchased another bag since the original free one. What I’ve noticed is that they love the taste of the kibble; I’m actually still using the kibble as treats too. Their coat and eyes are shiny and healthy looking, their teeth look good, I’ve noticed that their ‘poops’ are smaller……….I really believe this food is good for them! I think the food that I had them on prior to Purina ONE SmartBlend was causing Lily to scratch. I’ve noticed that she’s not scratching herself now.
One more thing, which I really find amazing: Jack, my Boston, had brown tear stains on his face. My vet had told me months ago that the brown color is caused by grains in their food….but I didn’t listen, and didn’t change his diet. Purina ONE SmartBlend doesn’t contain corn, wheat, or soy, so since Jack has been eating this food, his tears are not brown! No more brown tear stains! His little face looks ‘clean’ again, which I am very happy about!
I highly recommend Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula Dry Dog Food….this is definitely a quality dog food!!

I received a free product for the purpose of my review and this opinion is 100% my own! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Hthorp
  • October 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Michigan, USA

My Animals Love This

I received this food as a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. This is a food that all three of my dogs love the taste of. This makes it much easier at feeding time. It is also healthier than a lot of products on the market at a reasonable price. I did notice an increase in some of their energy levels. It has also helped with one of my dog's vomiting issues. I do not notice their coat getting any better because all three had a healthy skin and coat prior to trying the food. I also love the fact that there are hard and soft pieces of food. This allows each dog their favorite type of food and while helping keep their teeth clean. I would definitely recommend this product to friends as a cost saving way to feed their animals a healthier diet. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Sam29
  • October 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Broken bow, ok

Must try this dog food

I was very sceptical of whether or not I would c a difference having a picky eater I wasn't sure he would even eat it well lets just say now I'm not sure he will ever eat anything else again he loved it he ate it like he would a treat super excited. I've definitely noticed a increase in energy and he's an older dog so that's awesone. His coat is shiner I haven't really noticed bright eyes but his vision isn't what it use to be so that could be why and I don't know how to tell a difference in his teeth and gums his teeth look clean if that helps and he doesn't have trouble using the bathroom also good. I would definitely recommend this doog food. I received this product for free thru smiley 360 #onedifference I will continue to buy this product for sure [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ChristinaMarie
  • October 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Toledo, Oh

Highly recommend

I have a one and half year old German Shepherd and a four year old daschund. My dogs truly loved Purina One. My dogs have never been big on dog food but for Purina One they wait at their dish when it's time to eat. I am very thankful I was given a free sample to try for my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • cattymoo1985
  • October 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from West Virginia, USA

Great Food

After taking the 28 day challenge I've noticed a big difference in my dog. It made his coat look and feel better it also gave him more energy. I am now only purchasing this for my dog.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Meka
  • October 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Dayton, OH, USA

Purina One

Bentley really enjoyed this challenge. He has never indulged in any dog food up until he got the great taste of Purina one. It keeps him fool, he sleeps better, and it also has improved his digestive system. It's safe to say that we are pro Purina One from now on out!!!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report