Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.38

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
53,288

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
18

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
13,322 Results
Edit
Purina Puppy Chow Complete Dry Puppy Food With Real Chicken & Rice
  • 5/5
  • Layla Bug
  • July 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fruitport, MI

All Products

our dog loves all your products and we have tried all the different selections.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Tender & Crunchy Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Nanoo
  • July 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Booneville AR.

Our Animals

I have used Purina for my Horses cats and dogs and I have always had healthy animals yes I completely recommend this brand

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Tender & Crunchy Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • tcovey
  • July 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Lexington, NC

Puppy chooses Puppy Chow

We are new puppy owners and when we got our puppy(Bella), the lady we got her from had been feeding the puppies "Puppy Chow". Well we had heard that there was another dog food that was better for puppies than "Puppy Chow" so we gradually switched our puppy over to that food. Once we got her completely switched to where it was just the other food, she stopped eating or would eat very little. So we decided to try the "Puppy Chow" again. As soon as we put the "Puppy Chow" in the bowl she began eating. We are now loyal to "Puppy Chow" and would not think of switching again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Tender & Crunchy Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • July 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tallahassee, Fl

Great product

Have raised my dogson Purina Puppy and Dog chow for over 30 yrs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 5/5
  • smanyhoofs
  • July 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Bruner, Mo

My dog love this stuff!!

I have used Purina Dog Chow for years with all my dogs over my many years. This is the first dog that has gotten this one and he loves it. He is a large breed dog and can be picky at times. I like the fact that it does not have artificial coloring in it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dinozzo
  • July 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Purina Healthy weight dry food

Been buying this product for my dog the last 4 months to help her lose weight. She loves it and it is helpful in her weight loss, however I am having trouble finding it this time!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • William
  • July 2, 2019

Best food for Older, Less Active Dogs

This has been the best food for my older dogs and especially the ones with tummy issues or who are not as active as they used to be. Why did Pruina discontinue the 32lb bags? This food sells out of every store the day it comes in, come on Purina don't let us down now! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack
  • 5/5
  • Amandasalts
  • June 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Bonnieville ky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy dog happy mom

I take being a dog mom serious. I want my boy happy, healthy and to know he is loved. Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack covers all three of those things. As i prep his food and he hears the can opening he is Happy. He wags his tail and "talks" back till I place the wet food into his bowl. Healthy because Purina Dog Chow is made with meat and has added protein for his diet. Feeding my baby what he loves and enjoys shows him he is very loved. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack
  • 5/5
  • MommieKim
  • June 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Nebraska
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs give it four paws up!

We have three dogs - two pointers and one springer spaniel. These dogs usually just get dry dog food. I opened the can of chicken and they all were excited. This was something different for them. It smelled good and I was glad to know the ingredients were mostly natural. They all enjoyed it very much. This canned food will go on the list of dog food to buy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack
  • 5/5
  • summermfloyd
  • June 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from McComb Ms
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love the High Protein

My lab really seemed to enjoy this product. She ate it all up and I enjoyed adding extra protein to her diet. The dry texture is a little different than the wet food she is used to but she did not seem to mind. I will be buying more of this product soon.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack
  • 5/5
  • Amanda B
  • June 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Olympia, WA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves it!!

My dog really loves this food, whenever he sees me going towards the cabinet where I keep it, he goes Crazy!! I also love that it has high protein to keep him going! I will definitely continue purchasing this food for him!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack
  • 5/5
  • lisapdreamer
  • June 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Windsor, CO
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Ginger approved!

Our 9 year old rescue 'Ginger' usually only gets dry food (at the advice of her dr) but sometimes gets a treat of canned food. This was by far her favorite! When I put the can in the fridge for later, she sat in front of the door with a hopeful look on her face. You have made an impression on her!

Was this review helpful?
Report