Purina ONE Cat Ratings & Reviews Hero
Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.77

Average Rating

Total Reviews
26,760

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
45

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Cat Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
6,229 Results
Edit
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Erin4
  • October 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Wetumpka, AL

Best food yet!

Si had been having bladder issues for close to a year and the prescription food wasn't doing the trick. I started using the urinary tract Purina ONE and it helped more than anything and seemed to be a favorite for BOTH my cats. I don't use anything else! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • naneeloeb
  • October 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from greenup

urinary

i was curious why my cat were urinating more frequently found out they had an infection so once i switched their food there better [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Kmarlin
  • September 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Nashville, TN, USA

Life Saver

This product is a life saver. I have had 2 cats with urinary problems/blockages and Purina One Urinary Tract Formula has cured them in just a few days. Furthermore, use of this product alone or in an alternating feeding cycle has prevented further occurrences. My male cat was in such pain with crystals in his tract that he needed sedation. After 3 days on this product he was able to be removed from sedation and within a week he was fully cured. Thank you for such a wonderful and affordable product.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • justdmarine
  • September 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Valdosta, GA

Number One in living up to the Purina Promise

My beautiful "Mama" Nefertiri was diagnosed with a urinary tract issue which causes her urine to crystallize, leaving painful stones to pass that could and did block the passage of urine from her body on multiple very expensive occasions. Vet visits for her were over $500 per trip and the monthly bag of prescription cat food was almost $70. When her two sons also begin showing the same symptoms and received the same diagnosis, I knew there was no way I could continue to give them the SAFE nutrition that they needed and would not risk their lives, at that rate. I compared the ingredients in the prescription brand with that found in Purina One and found it entirely favorable so I thought I would give it a try; after all it was one third the price for a very large bag and the cats ALWAYS loved their monthly treat of a shared can of Purina soft food. I wasn't concerned, therefore, about them loving it, I was concerned instead, about whether or not it would be as GOOD for them as the prescription urinary formula food. It has been six years now, with Purina One Urinary Tract formula as their ONLY food, and all three are sleek, sassy, healthy, and happy cats. I recommend this to every person that I meet who has the same challenge when it comes to their cat or cats. This formula has enabled me to give my cats the high quality SAFE food that they needed rather than compromising their health due to my budget. I am grateful.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Cheritart
  • September 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Burlington, VT

The only "One" I buy.

My cats, Mama and Rambo, have been eating this quality food
since they were kittens. They love it and I often have trouble getting them to eat wet food.
This blend is the only cat food that I feel comfortable offering
to my cats. They're both healthy and happy. Thank You Purina One.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Pinkypinx
  • September 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Elmwood Park, NJ, USA

best food for the cat with urinary issues !

My cat smushy like my cat tigger both of which were orange and whit tabbys had urinary issues . As everyone is aware visits to the vet are very costly and prescription foods are just as costly and most times not as affective as they claim ..I'm a single mother of two with three cats who just happens to be a vet tech .... So I've listened to my vet and paid the high prices blah blah blah but when the economy fell to pieces and my office downsized I was left jobless and couldn't afford expensive Rx foods for them so I needed a solution I always trusted purina for my pets food so one day standing in shop rite I saw the urinary tract health formula and thought why not give it a try ...? Well it worked fabulous... My tigger loved it and was no longer suffering to urinate and he loved the flavor he was on it for years, he was almost 20 years old when he passed away so recently when my youngest cat smushy had to be unblocked do to the same urinary issues ,which is very expensive and an all together awful situation my vet referred to the old Rx food once again ... Well when your faced with it initially you listen to the vet blah blah blah this food is different and will help him lose weight and blah blah blah and it's like 30 $ for 5lbs your like ok and when it dosent work your like what was I thinking so I went back to old reliable purina urinary tract health blend and what a difference still a little pricey but better than 30$ for 3lbs .... I love this product !!!!! I believe in this product !!! I totally recommend you give it a try if your kitty's are suffering and your at your wits end and need a solution...

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • TTnT
  • August 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Henderson, NV, USA

trouble just loves it

lost my last cat a big male coon in 2010 to uti he was only 5 yo.
finally broke down and adopted trouble from the shelter last year, 2015, he is 11 yo weighs about 22 lbs and is siamese and main coon ....he is a big one and he loves his purina uti kibble!
dont even let him think he's getting low...if he sees the the bottom of the dish he yells at me for a refill..and he is loud!
as i have aged i myself go to the restroom more often and he always follows me in...monkey see monkey do...and he takes longer then me!!
i sure do not forsee any uti problem in his future....and me i buy alot of cat liter! LOL!
i wouldn't have it any other way

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • A1960
  • August 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

My cats love this product

I have an older orange tabby who has had crystals before. He was put on a medicated diet. The purina urinary tract food was recommended so I gave it to him and to my surprise he actually ate the whole bowl. He is a picky eater. He loves the food. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Willy
  • July 27, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Castro Valley, CA

My cat loves this product!

The auto feeder had to be put away because he loves this food a little too much! We tried other more expensive brands- no go. Thank you for making this product!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • CWS1963
  • July 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Amarillo, TX, USA

Finally

I'm soooo glad that Purina has finally produced a cat food that addresses urinary tract problems that many cats, especially older males, have to deal with often. ... and Rambo actually likes it better than the expensive stuff from the vet's office! My budget certainly appreciates the fact it costs about a third of the expensive stuff. My only complaint is that the website where I normally enter my codes for the regular Purina One Indoor for points will not accept the codes for the new Purina One Urinary Tract Health Formula. Rambo likes for me to mix the two half and half........ ;-)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • SmokiesMomma
  • July 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Southeast US

Only dry food I fed my cats

I have had 3 males with urinary crystals. Worst experience ever! Both in what the cats & we went through and in financial expense. My vet wanted me to feed the extremely expensive prescription food from his office. With 15 cats that is not an option. Since switching to the urinary tract formula all my babies are happy & healthy!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® Urinary Tract Health Formula Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • candace
  • July 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Greenville, SC

Purina One Urinary Health

My cat loves the flavor and all her urinary problems have cleared up since we changed to Purina One Urinary Health several years ago.

Was this review helpful?
Report