Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.77

Average Rating

Total Reviews
26,760

Total Reviews

Product Reviewed
45

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
7,151 Results
Edit
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Romina
  • October 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Hemet

My dog loves it

I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own." My Labrador loved this food, not only that she loved it but I noticed her coat shinier and she doesn't shed as she used to, really happy with this food,I would continue to use it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Katy29
  • October 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Leroy, TX

A Huge Hit!

My dog loved it and could not get enough! Usually I can put her food out and she will eat it gradually. I set this out and she finished it in one sitting! I loved how the food looked; you could actually see pieces of the ingredients. It is very well made. I highly recommend it, and have made a long term switch to Purina One Smart blend! I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Steven
  • October 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from St Petersburg, FL, USA

Great Stuff

What a great product. Some foods you have to ween your dog on to, but this stuff he dove right in. After 2 weeks of feeding i can see a noticeable difference in his coat and an increase in his energy. I'm so glad i got to try this product, we are now loyal customers. : "I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own." [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kkemp
  • October 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, ga

Great food my dog loves

My dog sometimes can be a picky eater but when I gave him the Purina Smart blend he dove right in! I can definitely see a difference in his coat and overall health. We will definitely be sticking with it!

I received a free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • nkwright
  • October 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Florence, AL, USA

Great ingredients!

I received this dog food free to try and my dog is loving it. It wasn't difficult to switch from her old food and even though she can be picky she loves the way this tastes. I'm very happy with the ingredients in this compared to other foods I've bought. After a few weeks of using I can already tell a difference in her coat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jaxiboo
  • October 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Portage, MI, USA

Jax LOVES it

We love that it's high quality grain free. Jaxiboo loves the taste. His coat is shinier and he has more energy since we switched. He has skin allergies and they don't seem to be as bad since the switch either. All in all it's a good high quality food that our Beagle boy loves and that is after all what matters.

*disclaimer: we received a free sample to try and these views are 100% our own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • olliedawn
  • October 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from California, USA

Amazing energy booster

I have been giving my 14 year old doggy this food for about a month now, and man o man... He loves it! He gets 10x more excited when I get ready to feed him and it's amazing how much his energy levels have risen as well. He actually wants to play, not just lay around all day. He is so much more active now than he has been in years! His bowel movements have gotten so much better too. I absolutely recommend this product! It's truly great. I received this free product for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • mssnoopy1976
  • October 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from CT

Great ingedients and a taste my dog loves!

I was given this product for free in exchange for an honest review. I really liked the design of the bag and the easy open top. The ingredients list was what I was most pleased about. I love that it is grain-free and doesn't include corn, wheat or soy. There is a terrific variety of flavors too which is great because my dog gets bored quickly with the same food. She had no issue transitioning to the brand and I have seen a difference in her energy level and coat after two weeks of eating. I plan on keeping this as her main food, even at the close of the 28 day challenge! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • NKU19
  • October 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky, USA

Healthy food my dog loves

I received Purina One for free to try, my beagle loves the taste of this. I love how its made with "real" ingredients. I have seen a big improvement in her energy and shiny coat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • erycka20032
  • October 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Birmingham, AL

Quality food my dogs enjoy

This product is what it says it is. My dogs loved this product they act like they can't get enough. If they are happy then so I'm happy. Thanks to Smiley 360 and Purina one I got to try the product for free before I purchased it. I will definitely be buying this product again. I will also be recommending it to my family and friends. I think this grain free product is the best. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ginah
  • October 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ogden, UT, USA

Our dog loves this stuff!!

Our dog, Justice has been eating grain free puppy food for nearly the first 2 years of his life. I had read that it was beneficial to keep a dog on puppy food this long. He is very healthy and very large. When he was about to turn 2, we decided that it was time to make the switch to adult dog food. We began giving him bits of the sample pack of the chicken true instinct as treats and when we saw how much he liked it, we decided to take the challenge. We tried it this way because we had spent a lot of money trying to find food that was healthy and that he enjoyed eating. Most of the food we tried either gave him diarrhea, or extremely soft stools, or vomiting, or gas. He has a very sensitive stomach.
He absolutely loved it. We started out with the chicken but when I had a hard time finding a large bag of it (Justice is a very big dog), I decided to try the venison. He loves it too. His stools are firm and don't smell awful and his tummy tolerates it just fine... Needless to say, we're sold. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® True Instinct Grain-Free Formula with Real Chicken & Sweet Potato Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Candy56
  • October 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Crystal Lake, IL, USA

Purina One Grain Free

I received the product for free to review it. I fed it to my 2 dogs. My 10 year old German Short hair Retriever loves it. I had been having trouble getting her to eat, and now she is always ready to eat. She obviously really enjoys the flavor. Even my husband noticed it. We will continue feeding it to her. My 4 year old Labrador Retriever however has a very sensitive stomach - in fact it was for her that I especially wanted to try this food. I do think she is allergic to brewers yeast which is in this dog food. After making a slow and easy transition from her existing dog food, to Purina One True Instincts Grain Free Formula, she did get diarrhea. We stopped feeding it to her, but our older dog loves it so much that we are actually going to feed our 2 dogs 2 different foods so she can continue to enjoy it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report