October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • culinary007
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Rome, NY, United States

Responsible ingredients that my dog loved!

My husky was very excited when this superfood blend was placed in her bowl - it was gone in seconds! We'll have to catch a bag next time we're in need. Thanks for the wonderful sample.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Hard to find nickname whe
  • December 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Changing

My daughter in law lives in TN. She has an old cat on one of my visits about a a year an a half ago her cat was looking rough I thought she wouldn't be around by the time I visited again. Well I went back about a year later and I didn't think it was the same cat she looked so healthy and her fur looked amazing. I asked her what she was doing different and she said she changed her food
I was so thrilled with the change I started buying it for my cats. I am on bag two now it's hard to find in stores near me. Maybe that will change soon!'

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Nonna1
  • July 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from My, ny

Excellent product

I bought this product and was really happy enough the high value coupon offered. This is anexcellent quality product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • JoanneC
  • November 24, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Clayton, NC

Excellent

My dogs absolutely love the Beyond Super Dog Blend. We have tried both flavors. Unfortunately the price is over budget for me and I cannot purchase without a sale and some coupons. Both my dogs are over 80 lbs and it takes quiet a bit to keep their bellies full. If you have coupons or free samples you could share my babies would be happy to continue using your product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Lexi 2015
  • February 10, 2016

Beyond Super Food 14.5#

Quality First -Highly recommend. good stuff- Lexi likes it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • ChiMommaof3
  • July 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Trenton, FL

My 3 Picky Chihuahuas Love Beyond!

My three very picky chihuahua babies LOVE Purina Beyond. I've tried other brands and they refuse to eat it. Superfood Blend and Small dog are my go to varieties because they still have good grains in them! I just WISH they made beef with grains too at least! And wish they sold in my local Walmart!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Tiffany83
  • December 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Raytown, MO, United States

great product for the price

I bought this because the pet store was closed and my dogs needed food. this sounded closer then others to what they were eating. After just 1 15lb bag I noticed a huge difference in the appearance of their fur and shedding. After using this for several months now my 11 year old black lab that has really bad arthritis and past knee surgery is now playing again and wanting to be around the family again. I love this product and wish it came in a larger bag

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • Kathyjohnson
  • June 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Englewood, FL, United States

Amazing

I tried this food because my dog had food allergies. No problems now. No more fur staining or eye discharge. Thanks for a great product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Beyond Grain Free Non-GMO Farm-Raised Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • Mariosmom
  • September 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ann Arbor, MI, United States

Finicky Cat Loved It

I received a free can of chicken & sweet potato from Purina. One of my boys isn't a fan of poultry, except if I'm eating a turkey sandwich, but he devoured it. The texture was perfect to mix in the sprinkles from his medicine capsule (he has IBD). Perfect amount of moisture. I am interested to find out if he'll like the fish flavors, as well. I'm guessing he will. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 20, 2017

We're glad to hear your cat enjoyed the taste and texture of our Chicken & Sweet Potato recipe. We definitely think he'll enjoy our fish recipes and hope he gets to try them soon!

Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • PuggleMom
  • January 20, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Gardiner, NY, United States

No more itchy puppy!!!

My puggle has super sensitive skin and is a very picky eater...I have tried several brands and have found this to fit her needs helping with her sensitive skin and picky taste.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • tjnall4
  • October 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO, United States

Saved my Dogs Life

I have a 12 year old Shepherd mix who got really sick about a year ago, The vet said she had a infection in her pancreas and gave me a bunch of medicine, within 1 month she had dropped 20 pounds and was dying, I love my Jerzy and was not ready for that to happen so I started researching different types of foods and came across your Salmon, Egg and Pumpkin blend, I started giving that to her in a soft form, It did take another month to see any major changes but slowing I changed to the dry bag. It's been over a year and she is back to her normal weight and doing just fine, I continue to use Purina Beyond but have tried the different flavors.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • charlie7301
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from cape coral fl

Great product

My dog was always itching until I changed his diet. Hes much better now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?