Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • Saw40
    • April 12, 2017

    Should be called Above and Beyond

    Bought this because my dog has allergy to grains. This is much healthier. She is doing a lot better now.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • PinkRibbon
    • October 11, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Chadds Ford, PA, United States

    Wonderful Product - Bella Loves It!

    Bella loves Salmon, but this food is amazing....she used to snack at her dry food bowl until I bought this new Beyond Superfood Blend ..... she eats it in one sitting! Thank you, Beyond!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • freewill34
    • December 9, 2015

    They love it!

    My Chihuahuas love this food, but I love that it has healthy natural ingredients. Also, the kibbles are the perfect size for them.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • lissa3655
    • May 25, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from kuna, ID

    Dog loved it

    I got Beyond Superfood blend salmon, egg, and pumpkin dry dog food as a sample from Purina. My dog loved it. She ran to the bowl.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • mikk
    • November 11, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE, United States

    my dog loved it. She ate it all and enjoyed every bite of it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • Justcindylou
    • January 10, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Saint Joseph, MO, United States

    Feeding my dogs well

    So glad to find a grain-free dog food that I can buy from my grocer. Was told not to give poultry to my sensitive skin dog and this is perfect. Not only that, but my puppy dogs love the flavor.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • doggiemom86
    • November 29, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Polk City, FL, United States

    Our dogs appear healthier

    We're feeding this to our 2 Pointer sisters ( yes pun intended ) that are 15 yrs old it's hard to keep weight on them and mixing it with the wet version they look great. We also have a 14 1/2 yr old dachshund and she is doing well on this food too

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • November 30, 2017

    We're happy to hear that your older dogs are doing so well on our Beyond Superfood recipe! Thanks for taking the time to share your five star review with us.

  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • heatherr127
    • December 1, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from West Lawn, PA, United States

    Great Title!

    I tried this due to a groomer recommending trying Salmon for skin issues. I was pleasantly surprised that my dogs LOVED it. Wish the price was a little cheaper, willing to pay more if I can get coupons for it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • Jupiter Island
    • May 14, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

    Good to have quality dog food available in grocery

    Ran out of food on weekend; pet store was closed. Grocery stores usually do not carry high quality food but had to try. Would not normally feed my Shepherd regular Purina or similar brands -- too many marginal ingredients -- but this looked promising, with salmon as the first ingredient. Also grain free. Bought small bag. She loved it; ate entire bowl and asked for more. Bought second bag yesterday. Would prefer larger kibbles but seems like Purina actually has a 5-star dog food now. Great that grocery stores carry it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • StormBorn Poodles
    • June 5, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, California

    Superfood is aptly named

    My 4 Standard Show Poodles LOVE this Superfood salmon, egg, pumpkin recipe. Their coats look great, they are no longer itching or scratching at their ears. Very happy with this food.
    If I could change anything it would come in bigger bags instead of 3lb and 14lb bags, and easier to find in stores. I'm currently having three to four 14lb bags delivered to my home from Target stores every 2-3 weeks.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • Susell
    • December 28, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Mesa, AZ

    At last a food that Lucy drools for

    I took a chance on an long established company. I raised many pooches in my day on Purina Dog Chow. Then the designer foods came out and we gravitated to them. Now I have a rescued Saint Bernard. The designer foods did not seem to interest her and she kept getting rashes on her legs. After trying many fancy brands, I saw the commercial for Beyond. I was suspicious of the sweet potatoes in so many products. I decided to try the Salmon and pumpkin. After 2 years Lucy's rash is almost gone. She drools and whimpers when I dish her food out and chumps it down with gusto. She has more energy, seems more alert, and her arthritis is better too. Thanks Purina for help us.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • Kevin
    • August 7, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas

    Perfect for an acti e dog

    My 3-year old Brittany absolutely loves this. We keep her busy... daily dog park runs and swims, and she's on a Flyball team. Her coat is great. Her muscle tone is solid, and her stools are smaller (less wasted). Couldnt be happier. She is 30 lbs, gets just under 2 cups a day

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Caroline McCollum
    • August 10, 2016

    Hi Kevin, this is great to hear! We love hearing that our recipes are helping pets live a healthy and happy life. Thanks! - Beyond Natural Pet Food Team