Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,832

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

    • Gene
    • September 11, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Minneapolis, MN, United States

    Cat loves this one too

    I bought this (and have since received a free sample) and the cat just devours this stuff. He honestly likes all four varieties that he has been fed. I like that the ingredients are pretty plain and simple...........

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 13, 2017

    We're so very happy to hear that your cats enjoy our recipes, Gene. We're glad you can appreciate the safely sourced, high quality ingredients that go into our food.

    • Njshugart
    • June 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth Tx
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Awesome

    My pet enjoyed the pate and she devoured it. This will definitely be part of my pets diet. I have already recommended it to family and friends. The texture was great and my cat loved it. I will be researching to see what other flavors are offered.

    Was this review helpful?
    • Angi75
    • June 25, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Marion, Oh
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat went crazy for this flavor!

    My cat is a very finicky eater but he loved this Alaskan cod recipe pate wet cat food. He ate the whole can then kept meowing for more. I’ll definitely be purchasing this on a regular basis for him. Highly recommend especially if you have a picky eater.

    Was this review helpful?
    • Queenandking
    • July 5, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Lowell, Massachusetts
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Soft cat food

    Got soft cat food. The flavor was cod. Got it for my cat. I fed it to her and she ate it in less than two minutes. She enjoyed it. It's a small can of food . Easy to open and pour in a cat dish. So, easy to use and no mess.

    Was this review helpful?
    • ChelleRevs
    • June 26, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, OH
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cats go crazy for this flavor

    Our cat wanted more cans of this food once I opened the original one. He ate every bit that was in the can, and then licked the can clean. The pop top is so easy to open, and lets me pour it out without being messy.

    Was this review helpful?
    • Mariosmom
    • September 13, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Ann Arbor, MI, United States

    Finicky Cat Loved It

    I received a free can of chicken & sweet potato from Purina. One of my boys isn't a fan of poultry, except if I'm eating a turkey sandwich, but he devoured it. The texture was perfect to mix in the sprinkles from his medicine capsule (he has IBD). Perfect amount of moisture. I am interested to find out if he'll like the fish flavors, as well. I'm guessing he will. Thank you!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 20, 2017

    We're glad to hear your cat enjoyed the taste and texture of our Chicken & Sweet Potato recipe. We definitely think he'll enjoy our fish recipes and hope he gets to try them soon!

    • Annette
    • June 28, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Livingston ca
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great cat food

    This have to be some excellent wet cat food my cat literally Try to eat it in one sitting My cat is very picky That's how I know this has to be excellent wet cat food She really enjoyed it Thank you so much

    Was this review helpful?
    • Chloenicol
    • July 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Concord, NC
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Kitty approved

    My boyfriend’s cat really enjoyed eating this new cat food. She is a very picky eater. I was pleasantly surprised that she ate it up without a fuss! Has great consistency and looks appetizing. I will definitely be buying more for her to eat. So glad it’s yummy and good for her.

    Was this review helpful?
    • Lorelei
    • June 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    LoveBug Approved!

    Of my 2 cat's, Pumpkin will eat anything you put in front of her, but my LoveBug is the finicky one and is not a fan of wet food. Just for giggles, I decided to offer this canadian duck recipe to LoveBug first, and guess what?!? HE ATE IT! He's 8 this year, and this has never happened in his life! Wait...what?? Yup, I'm going to be picking this up very soon. I am so excited that it's so good for him being grain free and having natural ingredients and real meat. That makes me feel good about giving it to him and knowing I'm giving him the very best.

    Was this review helpful?
    • Yogadork
    • June 27, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Coralville ia
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat is glowing

    I admit I used to feed my cat a lot of grainy food. I thought I would try her with something different because she always seemed hungry even soon after being fed. This Canadian duck grain free wet cat food by fancy feast really seemed to fill her up and keep her happy longer. Maybe it is more sense with nutrition, I'm not sure, but I could tell a difference!

    Was this review helpful?
    • Lataciah601
    • June 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from McComb,MS
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Even picky cats would love it!

    I've said it before and I'm going to say it again I love the whole Purina brand! I can always expect great and wholesome food that my animals and I approve of. Even my picky cat that hates fish, loves this! No corn, wheat, or soy added. Cod is the first ingredient listed on the can. As soon as I open the can they go crazy. I will definitely be purchasing more.

    Was this review helpful?
    • tracymshaf
    • June 24, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Lebanon OR
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cats went crazy over this!

    As soon as I opened the can, all 3 of my cats came running into the kitchen. I barely got in the bowl and it was gobbled up...I couldn't even a get a picture it was gone that fast!! So I'm guessing this is a winner, and a must buy in the future.

    Was this review helpful?