October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.38

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
12,423

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • specialk
  • July 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Picky Eaters Can Finally Rejoice!

My two furry friends are extremely picky eaters, so it's hard for me to find change their dry food. Decided to give this is a try and they both loved it! The kibble size was a bit larger than their usual dry food, but they didn't seem to mind. Good to know there are healthy and affordable grain free options out there that my kitties actually like!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • khr33498
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chapel Hill, NC, United States

Finally found the right cat food

My cat has just turned 12 yrs old and has been vomiting since he was a kitten. I was just told by an animal tech to try grain-free cat food since cats can have ciliac disease the same as humans--go figure. I thought I would give this a try. Low and behold, my cat loves the dry/wet grain-free food and has not vomited since. I am sorry he had to wait 12 years for the right food and sorry the vet didn't ever mention this.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Juddhead63
  • October 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky, United States

My cat really loves this food!

My cat had to switch from a diet which was almost totally treats--so full of salt and fat--and the transition was fairly smooth. She seems to like the taste, although she hasn't lost any weight. Her coat is silky and shiny, and her eyes are brighter; she seems happier!!! Although the food has an unpleasant smell, I am pleased with the results!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Dmc53
  • March 29, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Augusta, GA, United States

Great

My cats won't eat any thing else! Wish the tuna brand was available in my area.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Mrsnancyj
  • April 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Oakland, CA, United States

Tasty and healthy!

I have two cats- bith indoors- and i have found Purina's Beyond indoor Grain free Salmon, egg and sweet potato recipe to be my cats favorite! It is easy to see that it meet my fur babies's dietary needs as well. They have the shiniest coat and all that energy! :) very happy kittens and very happy mommy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Kacko
  • July 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Idaho, United States

She Loves it!

Our cat, Truffels, loves her new cat food. She regularly selects it over treats, which is a big deal. She also has less waste in the cat box, due to there not being fillers in the food that she can't use. I'm so happy that we were able to get this for her to try because I think it will be much better for her. The food actually smells like what it is, the fish, not something I can't identify. I don't think she will like me much if I don't continue to feed her this brand of food. Thanks Purina for the sample bag. #gotitfree

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • ajm4
  • July 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles County, CA, United States

Terrific

My male cat has very bad allergies and I tried removing one ingredient at a time, with little result. I tried Beyond and his scratching and pulling his hair out stopped. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Ciemantha
  • November 12, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Wilmington, NC, United States

Great low calorie option for out overweight cat!

We introduced this product to our cat who previously shared food with a diabetic cat and was therefore overweight. Once our diabetic cat passed away, we started feeding Ella this particular option and it has helped her drop her weight quickly. She seems to enjoy it, and our new puppy likes to steal bites from time to time. :)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • Cat Lover2
  • April 23, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Syracuse, NY, United States

My cats love it!

I have 3 cats and alternate between the grain free fish and chicken cat food. My cats love both. They clean their plates every day. Would love to receive coupons. Thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Indoor Grain Free Wild-Caught Salmon, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • DeeJ
  • May 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Wyoming, MI, United States

My cat loves this food

My cat is 13 years old and loves this cat food. Very picky cat, I've gone through several kinds before trying this one.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • jmike101
  • September 21, 2015

Gluten Free

Our cat has had chronic gastro problems for over six months, i.e., vomiting, loose stools, etc. Vet visits could not diagnose the specific problem. Multiple foods and medications were administered to no avail. The vet tried numerous, expensive dry and wet food products which did not help. One day while shopping, I noticed the Beyond pet food and in particular, the "Gluten Free" tag on the chicken and egg blend product. I thought, what the heck, we'd tried everything else. Our cat immediately took to the product and has NOT thrown up since!!!!! That's been over three months.
No more vet visits, no more vet expensive pet food, and some really happy pet owners!!! Thank you Purina!! :-)

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • CherylMc
  • August 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Indiana, United States

Great Product!

I am always looking for the healthiest things to feed my family and my pets. So, I was really excited to be invited to the Purina® Beyond® campaign launched by BzzAgent.
In my BzzKit, I received a FREE 3-lb bag of Purina® Beyond® Grain-Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Cat Food and a FREE 3 oz. can of Purina® Beyond® Grain-Free Wild Salmon Paté Cat Food to review.

I am so glad I joined this campaign.

I absolutely love the products! Upon opening the 3-lb bag of Purina® Beyond® Grain-Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Cat Food, it was pleasant smelling to humans as well as to the cat who played his head butting/ purr game to get his head into the bag before I could get the food into the bowl.

He loved it.

It was the same story with the 3 oz. can of Purina® Beyond® Grain-Free Wild Salmon Paté. He loved it! Although I remain committed to my strong dislike of wet cat food, I would buy this again just because it is a healthier choice. How can you complain when meat is the number one ingredient in its formula?

I really like the design on the packaging. Because it is made from fewer items, it is easier to read with clarity about its contents. I also appreciate the fact that I can pick it up when grocery shopping at my Kroger store.

Purina, you've got some winners!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?