Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
97%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.45

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
9,658

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
64

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Mom30of2
    • April 5, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Burlington ky
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    The best

    I bought this for my cat to try and she loves it. She acts like its easy on her stomach. She use to be very smelly when she went to the bathroom but this food has changed that .Will be buying this for now one.Im going to tell all my friends and family that has cats to try this one.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food

    • Ichigo
    • July 24, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Florida
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Nothing left

    My cat loves this food. He ate it all up. I'm happy to see that cod is the very first ingredient in Purina Beyond Alaskan Cod Recipe Pate Wet Cat Food. A little weird that there are "primary ingredients" and then "essential nutrients and other ingredients". They shouldn't be separated into two groups. The ingredients should be one list from highest amount to lowest like on most labels. Anyway, the ingredients are good. This is a quality cat food. Appreciate the MSC seal to show the cod is sustainably sourced. This is a pate but it doesn't have the typical sticky texture that often can get smashed into the food dish making it hard for my cat to get up. This is has more of a crumbly ground beef texture. It's also very wet with a lot of both. My boy has no problem getting every last bit of it up, and he does. I will get more of this for him.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food

    • TRISHA_G_BC
    • July 31, 2019

    The ingredients were exactly what I look for in a healthy wet dog food (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • ColleenM
    • July 15, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

    Finally a dog food my dog can eat!

    My Husky is extremely sensitive to dog foods. Her food allergies have been difficult for me, as most of her life I've had to cook her food. Dog food tends to make her itchy, give her diarrhea, and cause her to break out with rashes all over her face and ears. This is the first food I've been able to feed her (for the past month) that has not given her trouble. I wish this specific flavor was sold in a bigger bag!

    When my dog was a puppy, we gave her purina puppy chow and she did NOT respond well to it. I was very hesitant to try Purina beyond, but have been happy with the results so far.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Grain Free Turkey, Sweet Potato & Spinach Recipe Wet Cat Food

    • mitchlb
    • September 27, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from OH
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Excellent

    My little girl has started grain free in the last year and since it's been hard to find in moist without breaking the bank. This food is reasonable and the ingredients are pure. As soon as I laid it down she went to town. It got some crazy purrs of approval!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • Sandra Jeanne
    • June 1, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Cape Coral, FL, United States

    Grain Free

    I purchased this food because it is grain free. The dogs really like it and I am trying to feed them something that is better for them. Thank you for making a grain free product. I will continue to but this for my pets.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Grain Free Arctic Char & Lentil Recipe Dry Cat Food

    • Jenny04321
    • April 8, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, KS
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loves it!

    My cat Hermione can sometimes be a picky eater, so I have to be careful on what foods to choose for her to eat. She has literally refused food that she didn't like the smell of. Not only did she love the taste of this cat food, but I love the added health benefits. It's a win, win for both of us and I am so happy we tried this cat food. Wonderful and I recommended it to my sister and fundome who wants a great food for their cat.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food

    • Tester2019
    • June 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from atlanta, ga
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Excellent quality

    The product looks and smells like a nice quality product. The product looks like it has quality ingredients and not just filler product. The cat really enjoyed the food and devoured it in a matter of seconds.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Ground Entrée Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe in Gravy Wet Dog Food

    • PENNEY_D_ON
    • July 31, 2019

    I like the fact that they are putting better ingredients in the food I feed my babies. I feel better about myself when I feed it to them. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • missginny
    • December 5, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, TX

    Great ingredients

    FINALLY! This is the way ALL of Purina food should be made. At least in regards to removing the GMO corn from the foods. My only objection is the cost. What you tell me if I can't afford this high priced food is my pet isn't as valuable as someone else's. That saddens me as a consumer.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe Paté Wet Cat Food

    • Trish75
    • June 28, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Benton, Arkansas
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My fur babies loved it!

    We have 3 young adult cats with ages of between 4 , 3 and 2 year old. They can get quite picky with their wet food so I have to constantly rotate the flavors and brands of wet food to make sure they get their nightly feedings of wet canned food along with their usual preferred dry food. 2 out of our 3 cats loved every morsel of it! They all prefer the pate style above the other styles. The only one who turned their nose up to it was our 2 yr old Snow Bengal which actually didn’t surprise me as she is the most finicky of them all. My other two kitties pretty much devoured their share of the Beyond Grain Free Canadian Duck Recipe within seconds so that’s a for sure sign that this was a huge hit! I’m looking forward to getting a variety of other flavors they have to offer and add them to the rotation of their food choices. I love that it’s grain free and they just get the natural goodness of their protein and important nutrients their bodies need In order to stay active and healthy. Will definitely let my other friends and family members that have fur kitties about this brand so they can try them out for their cats as well.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Beyond Simply Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

    • beki101
    • February 20, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Norfolk, NE, United States

    My dog loves it!

    I just got a sample from PinchMe and my dog ate it like it was the best treat he ever had! And, he HATES chicken dog food. But, not anymore!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?