Beyond logo

DOG & CAT FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS

DOG & Cat FOOD RATINGS AND REVIEWS HERO
Beyond - Clear to White Divider

Beyond Dog & Cat Food Ratings & Reviews

Beyond User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Beyond Average Rating Icon
4.46

Average Rating

Beyond Total Reviews Icon
10,007

Total Reviews

Beyond Products Reviewed Icon
84

Products Reviewed

beyond - White to Clear Divider

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Beyond Lover
    • February 22, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Temple, Texas

    Cat's favorite, but hard to find.

    My finicky senior cat just attacks the chicken and shrimp flavor every time, far "beyond" the other Beyond flavors. The problem is it's not consistently available in my area. Why? It gets great reviews. Why isn't it in the permanent set of stores in my area ( HEB, Walmart, Randles) ????? Same goes for the nutritional mixers. You need to push the marketing - product promotion / awareness, retailer sets.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ron the kook
    • November 23, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Fowler, CA, United States

    best cat food ever

    Purina wild salmon &spinach is the best cat food on tge mkt. No carregeenan or menadione sodium bisulfite or added colors. Just a great canned cat food

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • November 27, 2017

    Thanks for trusting our Beyond recipes to keep your cats healthy and happy! Thank you for sharing your review with us.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • connie189
    • September 17, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Madison, WI

    Received a sample in the mail; my cat absolutely loved it! Absolutely no leftovers!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 24, 2017

    We're delighted to hear that your cat loved our Beyond recipe! Thanks for leaving a review.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catwalk803
    • September 19, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Hilton Head Island, SC, United States

    Love that it is Grain Free & Natural

    I received a can of the Free Range Chicken cat food in the mail. The cat-Robin at it without hesitation. I like that it is grain free as I feed my cat & dog both grain free products.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 24, 2017

    Thanks for sharing feedback on our Beyond Grain Free recipe. We're glad Robin enjoyed it!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Gene CJ
    • August 23, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Minnesota

    cat loves this

    I bought this for the cat and he really likes it........served to him multiple times.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kari
    • November 12, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Durant, IA, United States

    Sassy begging for can food

    My blue point Siamese loves her gravy food and will beg for it. Thanks Purina

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • November 13, 2017

    What a wonderful photo -- thanks for sharing! We're so delighted to hear that she loves our Beyond Simple Origins.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sunflower7
    • February 15, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Long Island , NY

    NON GMO and my cats love it

    I was looking for a better brand than Friskies and yet didn't want to pay for some very expensive brands. I found Beyond at Stopnshop and my 3 cats all like it very much.More like love it actually. I have tried all their canned flavors and all 3 cats eat them without walking away ( and Beyond dry food too) NONE are picky. but recently seeing the NON GMO label made me even happier since I try to buy NON GMO for my kids and myself, why not for my cats too? Price is good, stopnshop often has them at $1.00 a can and gives me receipt coupons for .75 off 5 cans too. The only thing nicer would be a rewards program or some purina coupons too.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • February 20, 2018

    We're delighted to hear that your cats love their Beyond! Thanks for being a loyal fan. Any time you're interested in coupons, you can visit https://www.beyondpetfood.com/coupons/ to sign up for the latest offers.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • SagenSadie
    • September 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Denver, CO, United States

    He loved it!

    I have a twenty year old cat with a delicate stomach and missing teeth. He gobbled this up and now keeps following me into to kitchen hoping there is more. Guess I'll have to go buy him some. WIsh it came in bigger cans so was a little less pricey and made less trash... I received a free can (in exchange for an honest review) and boy is my cat happy I did!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 24, 2017

    We're delighted to hear that your cat loved our Beyond recipe! Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • nibor75
    • September 14, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Corning NY

    Great product

    I received a free can in the mail and decided to give it to my most finicky cat. He loved it. I will have to try to find more because the other cats were jealous. They already eat the Beyond Dry Cat Food, so I will give the wet a try also.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 27, 2017

    We're happy to hear your picky cat couldn't resist our Beyond wet food! We appreciate your loyalty!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ncmke
    • September 15, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Milwaukee, WI

    She licked the bowl clean!

    I received a free sample of the new Simple Origins Free Range Chicken and Sweet Potato wet food and my cat loved it. I love the ingredients, too.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 27, 2017

    We're delighted to hear your cat enjoyed our Beyond Simple Origins. We believe in nourishing pets with everything they need and nothing they don't.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Angel catmom
    • January 12, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Long Beach, CA, United States

    Good stuff

    It’s pate, obviously it shouldn’t have pieces. I wish I had found this earlier. Angel loves it. She is 12-14 years, a rescue. She is active again. I do feed her dry food, too (different brand)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • January 14, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your five star review! We're glad to hear that Angel enjoys our recipe.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Conniestoys
    • September 12, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from McAllen, TX, United States

    First time user of wet food for my cat

    I received this as a sample in the mail. I opened it up and gave it to my cat whom only eats dry food about 80% of the time and gets cooked chicken and tuna about 20% of the time. My cat immediately ate half of the can. He is quite finicky with what he eats and I am pleased that he likes this. I will be looking for it on the shelves of my local grocery store. Thank you :)

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Brielle
    • September 13, 2017

    Our Beyond paté recipes are made with natural ingredients and feature real meat, fish or poultry as the #1 ingredient. We're glad we could exceed your finicky cat's expectations!