Purina ONE logo

Ratings & Reviews

Purina ONE Dog Ratings & Reviews Hero
purina-one-dog-food-reviews
93

User Recommended

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
4.37

Average Rating

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
69,728

Total Reviews

purina-one-dog-food-reviews
36

Products Reviewed

Purina ONE® Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Not good
  • May 30, 2018

Over marketed dog food

Ingredients lacking enough benefits. After the first ingredient who knows what’s in it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dobemom
  • October 26, 2018

Only Food for My Dog!

I have a 130 lb. Doberman mix with a very sensitive immune system. His allergies have been a thorn in our side since he was about 9 months old. His skin gets so bad he loses his hair, he gets thick, gooey eye boogers and ear infections. Another side effect of the allergies is a very loose stool. We tried so many "premium" foods when he was young - grain free, venison, duck, etc. Every gimmicky, expensive food promising positive results we tried failed. I received a coupon for Purina One and tried the chicken and rice variety. Within a couple of days the stools firmed up. His skin began to clear up after about 2 weeks and 5 years later it is the only dog food I buy. He still gets seasonal flare ups of skin, eye and/or ear problems but they aren't as drastic and don't last as long as before.
My son got a rescue husky mix and I get to dogsit him on occasion. One day my son was lamenting that his dog was so snooty he wouldn't eat his dog food, regardless of what brand or variety he tried. I told him that he always eats for me with no hesitation - cleans his bowl in one sitting, not a few bites and walk away, nibbling throughout the day as he was doing at home. My son bought a bag of the chicken and rice and now his dog is also exclusively a Purina One chicken and rice pup.
We are definitely a Purina One family! Thank you Purina.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lovemydog
  • December 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

Best dog food

When I got my Baton Rouge, la, flood rescue dog the shelter told me to feed her Purina one chicken and rice. She has been on this since I got her two years ago. My friends dogs come over and wipe her food bowl out! My friends and family members have changed their food to the Purina One formula. I use the chicken and rice, do y’all have bag of just the chicken pieces? My dog loves them, if you don’t sell this, please put more in the bag! She is healthy and loves to run and play. Great dog food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JustBLAZE
  • September 24, 2012
Loyal pet owner from Raleigh, NC

B.L.A.Z.E. Loves it

I have a 82lb Razor's Edge American Pit Bull. For the first year and a half of his life once he started eating dry food, he was STRICTLY eating Blue Buffalo. Over the past 2 weeks I switched his food to Purina One Smartblend Chicken and Rice Formula, and he LOVES it. This is a great product, and a lot less expensive than the Blue Buffalo. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Fenwick
  • January 27, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, USA

Highly Recommend!!!!

I have a 4 yr old Boxer who during his first year he had a lot of allergies and the breeder started him off with Solid Gold dog food..I was told it was the Best and to keep him on it. He had diarrhea from it. So my Vet started him on Purina Lamb and rice formula and he did wonderful! He has been on Purina One dog food ever since. Whenever I take him to the dog park or anywhere, someone will always ask me what I feed him. He is Strong, Healthy, Muscular and his coat is very very shiny! Plus He loves it! This is the BEST dog food you could give your dog for excellent results like my Boxer!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • lori63
  • February 1, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Fairdale, Louisville, KY 40118, USA

A food that both my dogs love

I have a large mixed breed and a miniature Schnauzer. The big dog has always had problems with a dog odor and greasy coat but since I have switched I see a big difference in her smell, or I should say lack of smell and her coat is shiny without being greasy. The schnauzer has a very sensitive stomach and really has done well with the same dog food. I would tell everyone just how great this food has been and not at a price that will break the bank like so many other brands. I love the Purina One with Chicken and Rice and the Lamb with rice is good too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ellabella
  • February 21, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota, USA

great for dogs that bore easily with food

Switched to this food a few weeks ago. I have a 16 month old 80 pound Pit who bores of food easily and inhales instead of chews her food. The chunks of chicken in this food slow her down while she eats and she actually chews! She cant get enough of it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • freckles
  • February 26, 2013
Loyal pet owner from NC

I want it shipped to my home as I am 70 plus hubby 80 so figure out how this can happen

One of my four dogs threw up every day until I fed this!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mike
  • March 1, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma

Awesome makes a new dog out of ours

Wonderful...our 11 yr old Portugese Water Dog is like 6 again - full of energy and life....was on Science Diet and wasnt as active...we changed with Vet approval and she uses this as well on her dogs. Love that has antioxidants, glucosamine & Omega-6 acids in it. Just wish some more coupons out there .

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Krissi
  • March 5, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Chadds Ford, PA

Dogs cant get enough!

Took a chance switched over from our normal brand, figured i would give it a try. Have 2 dog, 6 year old 90lb lab and a 14 Mo old 75lb Bull Mastiff/American Stradfordshire mix (who has a sensitive stomach) , they both go crazy for this food! Generally they don't eat much in the am, as soon as i put the food in the bowl they are chowing down.
I was hesitant to try a new dog food with fear of the "runs", did not occur.
Very happy with the change!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ZeeZee
  • April 14, 2013

My 3 dogs race to their bowls

All my dogs love this dog food. They fight over the protein nuggets (or whatever those light colored crunchy one are.) Wonder if I could get the company to sell those separately. I'd use them as a treat as well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina ONE® SmartBlend® Chicken & Rice Formula Natural Adult Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bruiser2007
  • April 15, 2013
Loyal pet owner from St. Petersburg, FL, USA

I will not swirch ever again...

My 5 year old Lab/Pointer Mix was on Purina One for the first four years of his Life. About year ago I switched him over PetGuard Life pan thinking I was feeding him a better "quality" of food. After nine months of being on this food he was developing periods of loose stools and diarrhea. About s month ago I made the swtich back to Purina One Chicken and Rice. I did a 50/50 mix for the first two days and noticed a difference in his stoll being firmer. By the third day I feed just Purina One and noticed that his stoll was firm and his overall attitude was much better. I have learned that just because a dog food states that its ingredients are of better qaulity doesn't always mean it is better for my dog. In other words "if is not broken, don't fix it". Thank Purina for an awesome product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report