October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Friskies logo

What Are Your Thoughts?

Friskies Reviews Hero

Tell us what you (and your cat)
think of Friskies food and treats!

User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Average Rating
4.41

Average Rating

Total Reviews
44,458

Total Reviews

Products Reviewed
137

Products Reviewed

Friskies Cat Food Reviews

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Friskies Ocean Favorites Meaty Bits Salmon, Shrimp & Brown Rice in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • Steve521
  • February 4, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Elkton, MD
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Chunky - Not Mush

Friskies Ocean Meaty Bites was a hit with my cat. I choose to mix the wet food in with his dry food and he ate the ocean favorites as soon as I gave it to him. He seemed to really enjoy the flavor and I enjoyed opening the can and finding actual chunks of meats versus the mushy look of other foods. I plan to add other flavors of Friskies to his mix of food.

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Ocean Favorites Meaty Bits Salmon, Shrimp & Brown Rice in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • lseegs
  • February 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Adrian, Michigan
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

5 cats loved it!!

My picky cats loved this, we usually give them canned food a few times a week to go along with their dry food. Usually only 2 of them finish their bowls, and then those two finish everyone else’s. Not this time, they loved this one and all of our cats ended up finishing what was given to them!

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Ocean Favorites Meaty Bits Tuna, Crab & Brown Rice in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • Sahoya
  • February 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats loved it!!

I have three cats and they went crazy over this ocean favorites wet cat food. I noticed it had crab in it which was their first time trying as a cat food and they enjoyed it more then their normal chicken flavored ones.

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Ocean Favorites Wet Cat Food 24 Count Variety Pack
  • witchykitty39
  • February 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Beaver Falls, PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loves it

My cat can't seem to get enough of Friskies Ocean Favorites wet cat food. As soon as I opened the can she came running, and she meowed me as if to say, "hurry up!" as I spooned it onto her plate. Once I gave it to her she devoured it all, even licking up every last drop of gravy.

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Ocean Favorites Tuna, Brown Rice & Peas Pate Wet Cat Food
  • Katarina96
  • February 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Akron, ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love this !

My cats absolutely love this flavor and brand ! I’ve been having a hard time trying to find a wet cat food that both of my cats will eat. This one, they both like. I usually mix it up between dry and wet foods and treats! They much much ratchet have this wet food than the dry and even the treats I offer them. I can tell that my cats have been gaining weight (which is a HUGE plus for me) and that their fur has been more shinney ! I would definitely recommend this for someone who is having a hard time getting their cats to eat ! Mine absolutely love this!

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Ocean Favorites Wet Cat Food 24 Count Variety Pack
  • Amy R
  • February 13, 2020
Loyal pet owner from CT
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loved it!

My fat boy doesn't normally eat wet cat food, but this Friskies Ocean Favorites variety pack was a true delight for him. Since he gets the same dry food, the ocean variety pack really switched up the routine for him and he couldn't get enough. This is a great supplement for him as sometimes his water intake is not very high. He also seems to digest it well, as in the past, certain brands of wet cat food would make him regurgitate... but he kept down the Friskies Ocean Favorites. I would recommend this for other cat owners.

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Ocean Favorites Tuna, Brown Rice & Peas Pate Wet Cat Food
  • Goddessgabreal
  • February 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from cranberry township,pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

gone in 60 seconds

well i'd love to write a review but it disappeared so quick so i assume its great. smelled good for cat food. my cat loved it. it was an appropriate amount for an adult cat. i'm very happy with it.will get again

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Ocean Favorites Dry Cat Food
  • Caralj
  • March 10, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Maysville, NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Meow my cat says it all

My cat like the taste of Friskies Ocean Dry cat food. She was trying to get in to the bag to get more out after I feed her. I like that it is a brand that my cat likes. When she Meow For more I know she happy with the food choice I made for her.

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Ocean Favorites Salmon, Brown Rice & Peas Pate Wet Cat Food
  • dbaumannstl
  • February 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from St Charles, MO
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Large can that my cat loves

I got this can as a treat for my cat instead of dry morsel treats. He loves it! Plus, the size of the can makes it last for 3 or more days for him as he doesn't eat much from the can at a time. I just save the leftovers in a plastic container.

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Ocean Favorites Dry Cat Food
  • Karen6021
  • March 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from KY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love this food!

I usually buy a different brand cat food, but I tried this kind. My cats love it so much. They usually like the seafood flavored foods the best, so this was just perfect for them. And the pieces are shaped like little fishes. It's so cute. All of my cats love it, no one is being picky about it.

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Ocean Favorites Salmon, Brown Rice & Peas Pate Wet Cat Food
  • AshleyC.
  • February 8, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Temecula Ca
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purrfect palate pleaser

Let me start off by saying I have 3 kitties each picky with their foods and normally hard to please. They eat a mix of dry and wet, but I always have the hardest time finding a wet food they all agree on. Well the issues I have no more. After finding and trying the Friskies Ocean Favorites Salmon, Brown rice and peas selection. All my kitties are in love. It was gobbled up after the serving was given to each, they actually even begged for more. I like that I could read and understand the ingredients. 6 paws up from this house, we look forward to trying out the other flavors offered!

Was this review helpful?
Friskies Ocean Favorites Dry Cat Food
  • Maggie88
  • March 23, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing - Everybody Loves It

I have several cats and it is nearly impossible to find a food that everybody likes/loves. Well, this one is the exception. All my cats love it. I started giving it to my less finicky cats and they loved it. Almost immediately my two really fussy cats were also eating it. Amazing. It has everything they need for a healthy diet. I even use it for treats.

Was this review helpful?