beneful-dog-food

Beneful Dog Food Ratings & Reviews

beneful-ratings-reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

beneful-ratings-reviews-user-recommended
90%

User Recommended

beneful-ratings-reviews-average-rating
4.23

Average Rating

beneful-ratings-reviews-total-reviews
85,847

Total Reviews

beneful-ratings-reviews-product-reviewed
52

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Deniseefkaul
    • March 14, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from West Seneca NY

    Great food

    My dog loves this food. I mix it with a bit of wet and he licks the bowl clean every time!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Mido Sushi
    • April 11, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ

    Now Serving Size Madisol and Mido Size 10

    This isn't necessarily a review on Beneful select 10 but on the incredibites. We have bought that in the past due to the serving size. It is the perfect serving size for our dogs and it is the right ingredients and our dogs like the tastes and variety. My dog recently past and she enjoyed her meal each day when she woke up. It was what she looked forward to each morning. It was what I looked forward to cracking open that can making her breakfast in the morning and giving her her meal. It was the perfect breakfast for a perfect dog.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Mtngrl974
    • March 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Colorado

    Great for picky eaters

    My 4 yr old border collie/boxer mix is definitely a picky eater. I’ve tried soft food, soft on dry, changing flavors and nothing has worked. She was also under a lot of stress losing her best friend; my 15 1/2 yr old Border Collie. She has always been on Purina and the vet suggested trying a different Purina product. I switched from Proplan to Beneful Select 10 topped with Beneful Simple Goodness Farm raises beef soft kibble. I love how simple the ingredients are and my dog loves the taste. She finishes her food and she seems to have a glossier coat and more energy. It goes to show that you don’t have to pay an arm and a leg to get healthy quality dog food. I highly recommend Beneful and Purina!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Caty
    • March 18, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Kentucky

    BOBO LUVS IT! Stopped Wheezing and Scratching

    I had made several attempts to find a reasonably priced food that would help my son's 10 year old Yorkie. He was wheezing and scratching his back on the furniture, and had been doing this on and off for a few years. It just seemed like he was miserable. I had been giving him allergy tabs for dogs for about 2 years, but I kept thinking it has to be something he's eating. I had tried some other foods with no results of helping him. Purina was a brand that I hadn't used with any of our dogs because of the by-products in some formulas; and other reasons. My son would sometimes buy the cans of Beneful with beef for him, so, I looked at the formulas Purina offered. I was very impressed with the "Select 10" AND no by-products. I ordered it and a case of Purina Beneful Incredibites beef canned from Chewy. The results are astounding. His wheezing and scratching subsided quickly, within the first 2-3 days. I am very happy with this food and I highly recommend it, especially for dogs with allergies. Hope Purina will continue to carry some foods with Beef and NO chicken in them.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lboogie
    • December 1, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Kansas

    Classic

    My dog absolutely loves this dog food. Nice spin on a classic!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Bobby_dog
    • October 12, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from U.S.A.

    B-dog loves it!!

    Gave this a try when it first hit the market. My dog loves it, looks great, and has tons of energy. One benefit for me is finding it in my grocery store, one stop shopping. Give it a try and see how your dog does on it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • October 13, 2018

    Thanks for sharing how much your buddy loves our nutritious, delicious recipes.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Coconut
    • September 28, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Mississippi

    Dog Food

    I was very pleased with the small individual cans of the Beneful. I have a small dog and it was the perfect size meal for her. I would love to receive some coupons as I am on a small income and I would love to give my dog Beneful more than what she is receiving now.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • September 29, 2018

    Thanks for sharing your review with us!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Saliba
    • September 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from 72002

    Best of the Best!

    My dog is 11yrs old now. She's always been on Beneful of one flavor or another. A few weeks ago I ran across Select 10 with a great coupon so we tried it. She loves this!!! First time in years I've seen her actually as excited about a dog food as she is about a dog treat!
    Thanks Beneful!!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • September 22, 2018

    Thanks for sharing how much she enjoys our healthful, flavorful foods.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jaxlabs
    • September 12, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Spring tx

    Jax6

    My puppy really loved it , just the way it is. I will buy again

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • September 12, 2018

    We're happy to hear that your pal is thriving on Beneful!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • mommamia
    • August 30, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Hudson, Fl

    Dallas went nuts

    He just loved this food I don't recall him ever being this happy over a dog food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • September 1, 2018

    It's great to hear your pal is thriving on Beneful.

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Remi
    • August 26, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from FL
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Beneful grain free

    My dog loves it. He eats Purina One Venison for his main food and gets the Beneful as treats

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • August 28, 2018

    Thanks for sharing how much your pal enjoys our healthful, flavorful foods!

  • Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Wife
    • August 15, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Harrisonville, MO (64701)
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Pups loved it!!!

    I was happy to see that my pups loved the Beneful select dog food. The prices, quality and availability competes with other brands.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • August 28, 2018

    Thanks for sharing how much your dogs enjoys our recipes!