beneful-dog-food

Beneful Dog Food Ratings & Reviews

beneful-ratings-reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

beneful-ratings-reviews-user-recommended
90%

User Recommended

beneful-ratings-reviews-average-rating
4.21

Average Rating

beneful-ratings-reviews-total-reviews
82,708

Total Reviews

beneful-ratings-reviews-product-reviewed
47

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beneful Superfood Blend Wet Dog Food with Chicken and Oceanfish, Apples, Kale and Accents of Millets
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • elizabeth_al_22312676
  • February 11, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Beneful Superfood Blend

I received a free sample of Purina Beneful Superfood Blend dog food from PinchMe. I chose the chicken with oceanfish. My dog did not like it at all. I think it was the oceanfish he was not liking. I tried several times throughout the day to see if he'd eat it and never did. I would try a different variety because he does love Purina in general.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Superfood Blend Wet Dog Food with Chicken and Oceanfish, Apples, Kale and Accents of Millets
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • diana_ct_22312798
  • February 15, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Very smelly

The brand Purina beneful superfood blend for me was a little to smelly. I don't know if its the way it was packaged but it was spilling all over and I honestly didn't feel comfortable with giving it to my dog.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Superfood Blend Wet Dog Food with Lamb & Trout in Sauce
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • angie__ca_22313323
  • February 8, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved it

My dog (blue nose pit bull) loved her food. She ate it all right up with no problems.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Superfood Blend Wet Dog Food with Lamb & Trout in Sauce
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • jessica__wv_22313412
  • February 15, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pets were not interested

Pets were not interested in this product at all, I tried to get them to try it and they wouldn't have anything to do with it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Simple Goodness Soft Dog Food with Farm-Raised Beef
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • melissa_nm_16318013
  • February 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My pup loved this!

I got Purina Beneful Simple Goodness need flavor as a sample from PINCHme. It's a big box that has many smal serving size bags for freshness. (Which i thought was very neat) My big Gemma is not at all picky so of course she loves it. My little dog Princesa, is very very picky. I have her try the samples i get often, so i can find something she likes. She really liked this, I gave her half of one of the bags and she ate it all. I think I found something she will finally wat. I highly reccomend giving it a try. Especially if your dog has trouble eating hard food, as the boys are nice and soft.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Simple Goodness Soft Dog Food with Farm-Raised Beef
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Ressa319
  • November 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Mississippi

Diarrhea

It gave all three of my dogs diarrhea. Threw the rest in the trash.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Simple Goodness Soft Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • missy_mo_17530045
  • February 12, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Simple Goodness Soft Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • ellen_nc_17529882
  • February 24, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Beneful Simple Goodness

I was given this sample of Beneful Simple Goodness to try and with all the recent dog food recalls of deadly traces of drugs in alot of dog foods, I am now fixing my dogs their own food and not purchasing any other dog food on the market. I'm sure it is probably a safe food but I prefer not to try it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Simple Goodness Soft Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • jillianc
  • November 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from pottstown,pa

Worms in the bags and box

Picked up a box and opened it up to find worms in the bag and moth balls on the outside of the bags it was disgusting.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Simple Goodness Soft Dog Food with Farm-Raised Chicken
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Cincinnati
  • July 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati

Watch for expired boxes of this brand.

I purchased 4 boxes and 2 were expired. I fed them to both my dogs who regularly eat this brand and they both got severe diarrhea. I then examined the box and bags and realized it was expired. Compared to the unexpired bags it’s considerably darker in color. Won’t be using this brand again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Chicken Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • bluegreenedragonfly
  • February 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from 14560

Prepared meals by Beneful disturbed her stomach

I had to switch my dog to wet food since she had to have many teeth pulled, unfortunately. She liked the taste of the wet Beneful food but it made her VERY GASSY, which is NEVER an issue with her, and her little tummy was rumbling a lot..she also had loose stools...it was quite gross. I'm not buying this again. I don't think the quality is there at all.
She tried the chicken medley, chicken stew, and turkey medley. I bought 1-2 of each...would like a refund.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:1 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:2 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report