beneful-dog-food

Beneful Dog Food Ratings & Reviews

beneful-ratings-reviews

Don't take our word for it.

Read what other dog owners have to say about Beneful dog food recipes.

beneful-ratings-reviews-user-recommended
90%

User Recommended

beneful-ratings-reviews-average-rating
4.21

Average Rating

beneful-ratings-reviews-total-reviews
82,708

Total Reviews

beneful-ratings-reviews-product-reviewed
47

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • SueMcD
  • July 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Scio, NY

My shepherd just loves these.

I started buying these instead of another brand that was similar. I switched to the Prepared Meals because they are made in the USA and the other product isn't. I am just going to review the lamb which she loves because I don't want to have to review all the other flavors (she loves them too.) I was very pleased with the quality. My Della had become a picky eater. I also switched her to Purina True Instint Chicken. Shes happy and so am I.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • ShelbyP1018
  • December 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from 03220

Great Brand

I bought this last week and my dog loves it.
I will buy from Beneful again

  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • LadyKattt
  • April 24, 2017
Loyal pet owner from 28092

Great taste for my Dogs and Siamese Cat

I have been feeding my dogs this for several months and every time I make plates; I also have to fix my Siamese Cat a small plate. My girls (dogs) love the taste so much that they whine when it is ready and cooling off before I give it to them. Yes they are spoiled. I heat it up before putting it over their Beneful dry dog food. My 9 year old male Siamese cat would eat what ever was left in the girls dishes. So I am making him a small plate as well. I add warm water to his. He starts meowing really loud and My Catahoula Leapord Dog whines for their dishes. While my Jack Russell Blue Heeler Mix tries to sit patiently wagging her tail. My dogs have been thriving on Beneful Originals Dry Salmon for 3 years now. I added the Beneful Prepared meals as a treat once in a while about 6 months ago. It has now become an almost once a day addition. I have tried all cat wet cat foods but my cat gets sick with all of them. But not Beneful! All 3 of my babies are doing great. I don't over feed wet food. My girls will turn 5 this year and my cat will turn 10. I am trying different flavors and so far they prefer Salmon dry food, Lamb, Beef, and chicken wet food. For some reason none of the 3 are crazy about turkey. Unless it's turkey that is baked at home. Yes they get home cooking with out seasoning of course. They are spoiled!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Divah
  • April 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from 36580

My dogs love Purina Beneful dog foods

All 5 of my dogs eat Beneful dog foods, our little puppy's preferred it! It's got fresh meats, barley, and veggies chopped really small just perfect for my little dogs and puppies. And my 2 big dogs like it mixed with their Beneful Healthy Weight dry food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Black Lab1
  • January 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from 75044

My picky dog loves it

My black lab has always been so finicky when it comes to food and meal times. I've tried every food on the market it seems and to no avail. Until, I tried beneful, both the dry and wet varieties. He loves Beneful!! I'm so happy and so is he! Thank you so much for my happy dog!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Abbydoodles
  • May 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from NJ, United States

She loves it!

I buy 10 pkg supply and it lasts for 15 days supplemented with dry food in between

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Missourigal
  • May 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Missouri

Energy Booster

While visiting in Florida our 9 year old poodle just wasn't eating like she did at home. I have always used Purina products with all of our poodles so when I saw the Beneful Wet food I decided to give it a try. (Had not seen it in our rural home town before) I mixed it with her dry food and she licked the bowl clean. I have continued to mix with the dry food* since we returned from our trip and she still licks the bowl clean. Her energy level has really increased. As soon as she's done eating she wants to play and will pester us till we throw the ball etc. I highly recommend this product. *I mix with Purina One and keep a bowl of Beneful dry out all day.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • notorious_HAM
  • March 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Kzoo, MI

Oreo looooves Beneful wet food

I've had my American Cocker Spaniel for 12 1/2 years, and she's had many health problems - ones that she probably should not have lived through - but she is still alive, and still has the spark of enjoyment for life in her eyes. She recently got pretty sick and stopped eating everything. I tried giving her treats, different dog foods, and even her favorite human foods (i.e., carrots, chicken, eggs, steak, certain fruits, etc.) but she refused to eat. I finally pulled this type of Beneful wetfood out of the cabinet (I had given one to her and my other dog for Christmas) and opened it, and she began licking and eventually eating some of the food. She didn't eat it all, but it was the only thing she'd eat. Now she's back to normal and I'm finding it hard to get her to eat her regular dry dog food, so I've been trying to mix it. She loves this stuff. A lot.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Samson
  • January 31, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania, United States

Relieved constipation!

Our 10-year old Pekingnese started having constipation issues. We switched him from dry food to Beneful (wet) Lamb & Rice a few months ago. He hasn't been constipated since!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Steens3
  • January 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Vero Beach, Florida

Finally Found One She Loves!

Our Dog has always eaten wet food since we got her. We wanted her to have nutritious, non-fatty food, full of vitamins that she liked. When we bought and opened the Beneful dog food container, my husband and I could not believe the amount of meat and vegetables that it contained. Its perfect for measuring 2 meals, she uses the bathroom normally without any problems, and she waits by the pantry when its HER meal time. She never tires of the Beneful because they have so many different
varieties. Her favorites are the Lamb and Turkey dinners. Thank You Beneful for offering coupons quite often to help cut the costs as well. Bella Steen is 6 years old, a white Lhasa Apso with Big Blue Eyes. She is very special and Thanks to you....we can feed her special , as well. Jeff & Daawn Steen, Vero Beach, Florida.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • WDRANCH
  • January 7, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Taneytown, MD, United States

Best Ever

My 16 year old jack doesn't have many teeth left . But this is the only wet food that I can get him to eat. I have tried all kind of wet food. But By far this is the best.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Beneful Prepared Meals Savory Rice & Lamb Stew Wet Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • doglover5691
  • November 30, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

Great for flagging appetites

Sometimes my 12 year old dog refuses her kibble. When I stir the lamb and rice meal into her dish along with her kibble, she eats right away and licks the bowl.
This brand is the only wet dog food we have tried that does not stink.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report