Puppy Chow logo

Puppy Chow Reviews

puppy chow package reviews with puppy

Check out the rave reviews for Purina Puppy Chow below. Then tell us about your puppy’s experience.

Dog Chow User Recommended
95%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.64

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
3,798

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
8

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Puppy Chow Complete Chicken & Rice Puppy Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kimberly94
    • June 1, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Scranton, Pennsylvania

    Extremely Fussy Chorkie (Chihuahua Yorkie) Puppy

    So I've had my Chorkie puppy for almost 3 weeks. Tried everything, 2 major top brand dry puppy food, I tried mixing it with paté and she was so fussy she would barely touch her food. No joke I was in the store and bought a small box of Purina Puppy Chow Complete mixed it with her other food and she literally picked out every single piece of Puppy Chow Complete and left the high dollar food in the bowl. I highly recommend because I've tried everything.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Puppy Chow Complete Chicken & Rice Puppy Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • neusknaesthetics
    • May 14, 2022

    Puggle Approved !!

    Way Easier For My Puppy To Eat, He threw up towards the ending while eating blue buffalo maybe he wasn’t ready for it yet so I ended up getting this instead with a little more research and my puppy loves it !

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Puppy Chow Complete Chicken & Rice Puppy Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MyDogsAreMyLife
    • May 3, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Virginia

    Love Purina Puppy Chow

    I have had dogs all my life. When I was a kid I remember my mom saying "Make sure to scrape your plate" and whatever we had for dinner went into the dogs bowl. Honestly, our dogs were always healthy and lived long lives. Then came Purina Dog Chow. Feeding trials and scientific evidence to back it up. I have always fed my dogs Purina since. Oh, sure, I have tried other brands throughout my years, spending lots of money. But always back to Purina. One dog I had lived 17 1/2 years. I don't understand people who get worked up about by products. You think if a dog catches a chicken and eats it that it will only eat the white meat? And NO by products from Purina are not obscure. And I have no idea where the rumors started dogs can't eat corn. Go to Purina.com and EVERYTHING you want to know is on this site. Stop being guilted into spend hundreds of dollars on expensive dogfood. Purina Dog Chow and Puppy Chow are excellent.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Puppy Chow Complete Chicken & Rice Puppy Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • jeniferw4
    • May 1, 2022

    Our dogs love this

    Our dogs love this stuff. We give it to our boxer mastiff puppy and our 4 yo shorkie, who has a hard time keeping weight on. We are about to pull the boxer off of puppy food soon but maybe leave the shorkie on it for the extra calories. She has always struggled to put weight on and has always looked too skinny, but since we have let her share the puppy food with our puppy she finally looks healthy for the first time in her life. Our vet approves of her staying on it if that's what we choose.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Puppy Chow Tender & Crunchy Puppy Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • kimcpc
    • April 15, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from leburn ky

    My Rotti and Aussie loves it!

    I feed the puppy chow to my 3 yr rottweiler. She lost weight when I moved her over to dog chow. The puppy chow gives her coat a nice shine.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Puppy Chow Complete Chicken & Rice Puppy Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • uhmanduh577
    • April 12, 2022

    Our puppies go crazy

    Our puppies go crazy over this. Purina is the only brand I will trust to feed my puppies or my female while pregnant or nursing. I've tried other brands and they don't seem to do as well developmentally. Purina will always be my go to for raising pups.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Puppy Chow Tender & Crunchy Puppy Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • pouncedaddy
    • April 5, 2022

    Purina puppy chow with

    Purina puppy chow with mothers milk is in me and Molly's opinions the best puppy food you can give and still be at a reasonable price. I've allways fed my puppy this type and it keeps her weight up. She's really a happy little fat puppy eating this food everyday.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Puppy Chow Complete Chicken & Rice Puppy Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • February 7, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Brighton Colorado

    Beagle puppy approved

    My beagle puppy loves this food . He is healthy and this food is why . Amazing food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Puppy Chow Large Breed Puppy Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Boncuk
    • December 25, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from New Jersey

    Highly recommend It!

    I adopted an Anatolian Shepherd from Turkey. When he arrived he was under weight. On his first wellness visit the Vet recommended puppy chow. My pup needed the extra calories and nutrients. I was surprised being that the Vet sold the more highly priced food and that was not even offered. That alone speaks volume. My pup loves it, he won’t touch the food of my older dog, he just love his Puppy Chow.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Puppy Chow Puppy Training Dog Treats

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dinorah
    • December 17, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Texas

    First try Bailey liked them

    Took Bailey outside for potty training great success she loved them, but didn’t potty .

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Puppy Chow Complete Chicken & Rice Puppy Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Oreo2021
    • December 11, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Florida

    My puppy loves this food! He can’t wait to eat!

    I measure out my puppy’s food morning and night and he love this food! As soon as it hits the bowl it’s gone! This is a good product thank you!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Puppy Chow Complete Chicken & Rice Puppy Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ChadAndMyles
    • November 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Akron, Oh

    My Mini Dachshund loves it

    When i first got my mini Dachshund, we had a lot of trial and error on what he would eat. I spent a lot of money trying different brands of wet and dry foods. Finally after a week I brought home puppy chow. A year later, every time he hears the nuggets hit the bowl, he comes flying through the house. Flappy ears and all. He loves this stuff and I have never had an issue with him getting sick from it. To top it all off, its insanely affordable and not high priced like some of those "fancy" dog food companies.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?