Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.38

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
54,416

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • ckjnbrown
  • April 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Norwich, CT

Tasty little treats!

My dog, Cassius, a 220 lb mastiff, really enjoys these treats. He ate it out of my hand when usually he just sniffs treats, makes you drop them on the floor so he can inspect it further, and then eats it. He also eats his own feces and drywall on occasion, but it seemed like he enjoyed this treat! I would recommend these to other pet lovers! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • ninamcclain93
  • April 18, 2019

Great for older dogs too!

I got this actually for my older dog because I wanted a soft chew treat. Her teeth are getting old and painful now, so harder treats she isn't a fan of. So I got these. They are soft but not super soft, still have enough hold to them. She seemed to eat them without any issue, which means she liked them! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • dotson86
  • April 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wise

In progress

These treats are great for learning puppies! We are house training our puppy to go outside when needed and these have helped. They are super soft and fairly large for a treat which is good for the puppy. We use as a reward when she does what she’s supposed to.’you get quite a bit of treats in the resealable bag!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • skylasage
  • April 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from PA

My puppy loves these!

We gout our puppy a few months ago, she is now 7 months old. We have been trying really hard to train her to do tricks, and reward her with tasty little treats really helps. I was excited to try these puppy chow training treats from Purina. These have been great for rewarding her for good behavior such as going potty outside, not barking, sitting when told, etc. She really looks forward to these treats and eagerly gobbles them up so I assume they are tasty!! I'd recommend these for anyone that has a puppy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Madi7
  • April 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Blair, NE

Love these!

My puppy and I are loving these Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats! They're soft and meaty. They contain DHA for helping puppies build muscle. My puppy loves them, so I'm assuming that they taste ok! I received this complimentary from TryItSampling for testing purposes only. All opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • dville80
  • April 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Rochester, NY

Great for small puppies

I got these puppy treats at the right time as I am potty training my 3lb Yorkie. He likes the treats and know that if he does as he is suppose to do outside he will get a treat. These are great for really small dogs as the pieces can be broke in half. The treats are soft enough for a puppy to be able to chew which is a plus! I carry these with me when I am teaching him new commands as a reward also and seems to be working great!! I will recommend these to others and will be purchasing more of these treats!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • AmberJ
  • April 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Eastanollee, GA

My new puppy loves these!!

We recently got a new puppy. Training him was a bit hard at first, but we needed him to be housebroken before he could stay out in the house. After doing some research, I came across these They seem to be made with quality ingredients, which is something I wanted. The instructions listed on the package are easy to read and understand. I like the fact that they are not hard some little teeth can chew it easily. He seems to really enjoy them and they have made training a lot easier. He seems to be more motivated to go potty outside now that he knows he will get a tasty treat for doing so. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • ChrisR
  • April 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dayton, KY

This will be loved by all dogs.

My dog really likes the treats. I have house trained her with them. They do not have a strong smell but apparently they taste good because she can’t wait to get them She gets one every time she goes outside and does her business. I do find that you need to make sure you keep them sealed good or they get hard. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Country Bumpkin
  • April 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Camp Crook, SD

Love them

My little dog absolutely loved these treats!! She looks forward to her treats, and is so eager to do her little tricks for her treats. They are the right size for my little dog and very easy for her to chew up and swallow.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Missy1969
  • April 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Johnstown, NY

My dog loves them!

I like these Puppy Chow training treats and my dog really likes them more! I like that they are small in size and have a pleasant smell to them! My dog seems to really enjoy them and listens better when he knows he’s gonna get one if he’s a good boy! I also like that they are a good in between snack for him! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Karrigan
  • April 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wi

Not just for puppies

These meaty bite size treats are the perfect size for puppies just starting out to help aid in basic training and commands.
I do have to say, while although geared at puppies these work the same for older dogs as well! I like to put a handful of these in my pocket when walking my dogs to reward them for good behavior as we pass by others as well as to gain their attention while at vet visits, as a distraction from the vet and other animals. The smell alone gets their immediate attention and they tend to listen better knowing a healthy treat awaits them! Salmon is the first ingredient and it's a flavor they love. Basic commands and their willingness to please come more readily with a treat in hand. Perfect for puppies and dogs alike! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 5/5
  • Leslie1020
  • April 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Etowah Tn

Great product

I bought this at the store and my dogs love these. They are small enough so they are easier for them to eat. I would recommend buying this for your dogs mine love them. Give them a try your dogs will like this [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report