Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,412

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Em1998
  • February 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Rankin, IL, United States

No More Sick Pups!

between 2 households we have 8 dogs of varying breeds and sizes. This is the only food we can feed ALL of them and not worry about having issues. It keeps enough weight on the one with a high metabolism, but does not make the others over weight. It is also easy enough on my older girls stomach that I don't have to worry about her getting sick all the time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Sali1999
  • January 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth, TX, United States

Awesome!

I bought this for my new pup and I am glad I did. He loves it and I love the price! Its a win-win!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Aoife
  • December 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from New Hampshire, United States

awesome

My chihuahua has eaten Purina for most of his life. Just back from the veterinarian last week, and a thorough physical complete with blood work can find nothing at all wrong with him. He's bouncy and perky and playful, and as far as modern medicine can determine 100% healthy. The doctor said that "at this rate, we'll be having this same conversation again 5 years from now!". I hope so. My dog is 17 years old.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Okieapache70
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma, United States

My babies love it!

My babies love the taste of this & I love how it keeps them healthy & their coats shiny.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • RhondaW
  • November 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from USA

Fed to our dogs our whole lives

We have always fed Purina Dog Chow and Purina Puppy Chow to our dogs and puppies its excellent dog food and isn't too expensive we've never had a problem with it very good dog food thank You for marking it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Blue04
  • October 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Douglasville, Georgia, United States

Great food my dog loves it

We bought this for our new dog. And he is love he knows when he is going to eat from the sound of the bag. He sits and waits and is very chill. Thank u very much for a good product. Samples are welcomed

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Staff
  • September 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina, United States

Kibble Change?

I've fed Dog Chow for years and my dog's have always done well on this product. I noticed a slight change in the kibble recently. Perhaps a little smaller in size, the coloration a bit lighter, and one of the kibble pieces that I remember no longer there. I believe it looked like a cross or X shape.... Has anything changed in the formula, or is it simply a different extruder?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Jerry
  • September 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Bishopville, MD, United States

Love the warranty

Love the product have used it for 8 year's now my labs Love it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • april1975
  • August 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Bentonville, AR, United States

Great dog food dry food best prices!!!!

I have been buying Purina Dog chow for my min pin female named Hershey and she loves it shes always ready for her once a day meal time in the mornings she tried Beneful dog food but she just tolerates it it isn't as good as complete dog chow in 4lbs bags I buy at Wal-Mart or Dollar General store is cheaper for my budget.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Boxer_Mama22
  • August 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Carmi il

Great Dog Food at a Great Value

I've been feeding Purina Dog Chow and Purina Puppy Chow to my 6 dogs (3 Boxers, 2 Chihuahua mixes and a Leopard Cur Hound) for over 11 years and they've always been happy, healthy and in good weight and physical condition. I've recommend Purina to all my friends and family and they love it too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • karen50
  • August 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Murray, KY, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

great results

my dogs have eat this 4 a very long time..well as a matter of fact this has been used in my family all my life im 50 yrs old and my dad fed this 2 his dogs and i have continued on with it over the years..this product so far has never been on any recall lists so i feel its safe 2 use.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • 5/5
  • JoAnn153
  • August 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Marengo,IL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

the Best Buy

My 2 dogs loves this food My 10 year old Lab is a very picky eater. She loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report