Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.38

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
53,288

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
18

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
13,322 Results
Edit
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Beef In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • Maddiecake
  • June 15, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog is OBSESSED!

I have never seen my dog eat her food this fast!!! She licked the bowl clean. I normally give her the dry food but I’m going to have to switch over to this because she was more happy than I’ve ever seen her eating! She LOVED this food!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Beef In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • AmberK85
  • June 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from WV
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Picky Pup's Fave

I have been Purina loyal for years, and have always bought their dry foods. Our dog is having teeth trouble, and we've switched him to wet foods to make him more comfortable. I was excited to find that Purina has a high protein wet food, and my dog loves it. He has turned his nose up at many brands, so I know that he thinks it tastes good. It is heartwarming to watch him gobble it down. Plus, I love the fact that a van has FORTY grams of protein. We'll be buying stock in this!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Beef In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • missprisstx
  • June 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Denton, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog approved :)

My dog, Buttercup, loved this beef in savory gravy wet dog food. As soon as I opened the can, I had not only Buttercup at my ankles, but my two cats as well. Buttercup ate the entire can of food within minutes. She loved it. She even had the cats trying to get at it. The beef and gravy looked just like something we would cook for ourselves. Hours later after Buttercup ate her beef and gravy meal, she hasn't touched her dry dog food. She has a nice full and happy belly from her beef and gravy meal.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Beef In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • Jjoya22
  • June 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Palm coast,Fl
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs loved it!

I mixed the this can food with the dry food. The dogs devoured it in seconds. I would say they were very happy with it. The chunks were big enough and the juice mixed well with the dry food. One can was used and mixed with dry food to feed my 3 dogs.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Healthy Weight Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mollie
  • May 3, 2019

my go-to dog food for my big girls!!!

I have bought this product for years, as I feed 4 big dogs. Recently they quit making it in the big 30+ pound bags and only in the 16 pound bags... Which my girls go through like CRAZY. (not to mention the ridiculous amount of money it is costing me) PLEASE BRING BACK THE BIG BAGS OF DOG CHOW HEALTHY WEIGHT!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Beef
  • 5/5
  • Lsm77
  • June 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina

Only food Ill ever use!

I have 2 dogs, one chihuahua and one flat coated retriever. Started using this food recently after my dogs started getting sick from expensive dog foods claiming to be best. My vet recommended Purina and after all research, I chose Dog Chow as a safe and nutritious food. In my opinion, its the only safe n good nutritious dog food out there and my dogs are getting healthy again. Thanks Purina for helping to save my dogs lives through good, nutritious food without using those controversial ingredients that so many other pet food companies are using to the detriment of dogs health and Im grateful that you do the research for best pet nutrition. Purina Dog Chow is the ONLY food Ill ever use!!! My dogs love it and actually look forward to feeding time!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Beef
  • 5/5
  • Lsm77
  • June 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina

Only food Ill ever use!

I have 2 dogs, one chihuahua and one flat coated retriever. Started using this food recently after my dogs started getting sick from expensive dog foods claiming to be best. My vet recommended Purina and after all research, I chose Dog Chow as a safe and nutritious food. In my opinion, its the only safe n good nutritious dog food out there and my dogs are getting healthy again. Thanks Purina for helping to save my dogs lives through good, nutritious food without using those controversial ingredients that so many other pet food companies are using to the detriment of dogs health and Im grateful that you do the research for best pet nutrition. Purina Dog Chow is the ONLY food Ill ever use!!! My dogs love it and actually look forward to feeding time!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Beef
  • 5/5
  • Lsm77
  • June 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina

Only food Ill ever use!

I have 2 dogs, one chihuahua and one flat coated retriever. Started using this food recently after my dogs started getting sick from expensive dog foods claiming to be best. My vet recommended Purina and after all research, I chose Dog Chow as a safe and nutritious food. In my opinion, its the only safe n good nutritious dog food out there and my dogs are getting healthy again. Thanks Purina for helping to save my dogs lives through good, nutritious food without using those controversial ingredients that so many other pet food companies are using to the detriment of dogs health and Im grateful that you do the research for best pet nutrition. Purina Dog Chow is the ONLY food Ill ever use!!! My dogs love it and actually look forward to feeding time!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food In Savory Gravy 12-Count Variety Pack
  • 5/5
  • Hank of the Desert
  • May 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Palm Springs

My dogs really likes this

And, most important to me (and my dog) this is 'good stuff' is made here in America.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack
  • 5/5
  • Denise62
  • June 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

A Dogs Delight

My dog absolutely love this Purina Dog Chow it has 40 grams of protein per can and it's made with real chicken or beef no artificial flavors or preservatives my dog's love the taste and I loved the nutritional value I would highly recommend this dog food to anyone that wants a great nutritional healthy product for their dog

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack
  • 5/5
  • jnunn2973
  • June 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from McRae, Ga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

All PAWS UP

To say my pups loved it is putting it lighly! They INHALED it! As you can see the kitty stood around to see if any would be left! NOPE those 2 tiny dogs cleaned their plate! The texture was like a pate with gravy. It's had a very pleasent smell to me also! It's a keeper for my pups for sure! 10 out of 10 Tom and Jerry recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack
  • 5/5
  • Jennifer
  • June 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ellabell,Ga
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love it

I was really excited to b my to try Purina High Protein food. It looked like a pretty good can food for my dog's. I was so happy that my dog's loved the can food, because sometimes they can be picky. So glad I found something they will eat

Was this review helpful?
Report