Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
93%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.38

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
54,416

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
19

Products Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • jburger
  • July 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from johnstown pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

great product

I tried this about a week ago for my husky and he absolutely loves it. for a dog that needs a high protein diet u couldn't ask for more from purina. I will defiantly be buying plenty of this food for my dog.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • Sdolechek
  • July 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wichita, KS
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loved it!

Our dog loved it. From the second I opened the can he was right there waiting to eat yhis food. He could not wait to try it, he gobbled it all up right away. He kept going back to his bowl multiple times after he had finished to lick it out again just in case he missed any. I would definitely say he liked it. I would look into getting this for your dog.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • July 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Hammond la
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Picky eater

I had to have almost all my babies teeth removed last year and he’s had to eat wet food ever since.. It’s been hard finding a food he likes but he absolutely loves this food and it’s given him energy he acts like a puppy again sometimes!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • Flakis
  • July 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from North Hollywood CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy Dog happy life

I got it about a month ago, couldn't be happier and my dogs as well they definitely love it, I divided in different dog bowls since I have 3 dogs, mixed it in with there regular dry food and I definitely saw that all 3 dogs enjoyed it to the fullest.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • deedee43
  • July 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Burlington NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved this food and flavor!!

I gave this to my black lab and she absolutely loved it!This food is great quality,nice and chunky with no strong odor when I opened the can.I absolutely love that the can gives all of the nutritional facts on it,40 grams protien,ingredients,minerals and vitamins listed,so there's no question about what I am feeding her!Definitely recommended!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • Littlmiss83
  • July 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pennsville, NJ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs love it!

I have three dogs that range from 1 year to 13 years (two small and one medium). Usually canned foods are a pile of mush, but when I opened the can of High Protein Turkey, it was a pleasant sight to see chunks in a gravy. The chunks were decent size, but all of my dogs enjoyed it. This food is great for their coats – specially my lab mix who we always struggle to keep her coat shiny. I would recommend Purina Dog Chow High Protein to anyone looking for a good food for their dogs.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • beckyh32
  • July 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cambridge NE
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good for my dog.

I wasn't sure i could find a high protein food for my dog but was pleasantly surprised to find one. I was very happy to also see no artificial flavors or preservatives. If you are looking for a high protein dog food my dog approved and likes it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • Rocky5
  • July 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kingsport TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Awesome food

Well I don't know how it tastes but the dog and cat was fighting over who it belonged too. I had to disappoint the cat and put him out so the dog could enjoy his meal in peace. It was very well made chunky and full of gravy. It looked really good and nutritious for my dogs I will be purchasing more for them in the future

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • Cheryl
  • June 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from RI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Name!

I'm trying this new kind of dog food with high protein. My dog Jasper likes it, he's like the cat fussy in his belly. No problems. He wants to play with my grandchildren more and go for longer walks. Thank you for his spunk back.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • Gprobers
  • June 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Corona, CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Devoured in Seconds

My dog loved the flavor of the turkey in savory gravy, he devoured the entire can within minutes. It's has tons of turkey chunks and is soaked in gravy. I like giving my little dog lots of protein because he's very active and runs to the park daily.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • Lisa
  • June 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Wyoming, MI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Flavors!

I have a very very picky poodle! She will turn her nose up at almost everything I try. I didn't have very high hopes when I set a dish of this Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In A Savory Gravy down in front of her. To my delight and surprise she ate the entire amount! WOW! Yay! To know that it is high in protein makes me feel so much better too! She needs all the protein and nourishment she can get! I will definitely be buying more of this!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy
  • 5/5
  • jujubeans142003
  • June 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Granite City Illinois
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves it!!

My dog usually just eats dry food but she is starting to have problems with her teeth so I thought I would try the wet food for her. I have never seen her eat so fast, she loves it. She licked up the gravy first and then chowed down the chunks of meat. Shes a small dog, so she cant eat a full can at once. She prefers it at room temperature. She had the high protein with real turkey in savory gravy. I will definitely be buying this.

Was this review helpful?
Report