Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,888

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
23

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • Husky Mom
  • May 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Tucson, Az.

Eye catching picture

We buy 2-3 50+ lb. bags a month for our 9 rescued huskies.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • Naomi78
  • April 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Atlanta, GA, United States

Love it. And my doggies love it too. I will only feed my dogs this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • bbob45fl
  • April 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from St. Petersburg Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Food at Exclent Price

I have 2 dogs and one is an new golden retriesver puppy. We started him off on Pro-plan threw his first 8 months and he liked the Dog chow we feed our 2 nd Dog he keep sneaking and eating hers. We made the switch for him and he loves it .It's hard to find an Vet that recomend's Purina products for what ever reason. MY dogs have such beautiful coats, are very active and to be honest are healthy. Purina is an excellent food for your dogs at an excellent price.Our dogs have lived good long life's also. want an good Vet find one that loves and treats your pet and lets you make choices on your pets foods etc. Then take all that huge money you save by using Purina's products and pay 60% of your Vet's bills.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • BEGmomma
  • April 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Idaho

My Dogs Love It!

This is the food I feed all 3 of my dogs on a regular basis. It's the only one that they all love. I wish there was less meal and corn but when your dogs love it and you feel good about it, that's what you feed them!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • PaulaCordle
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Decaturville TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My chow hounds love this

I have been feeding purina dog chow for the past 30 years and will continue until I no longer have a pet..... never a minutes problem..... no recalls..... pups love it.....

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • gert66
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from wrightsville pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Best Dog Food in town

This is the only brand of DogFood that I will feed my dogs

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • MoeSally
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

Love this Brand

I've always fed my dogs Purina Puppy/Dog Chow. I have used this dog food for over 20 yrs. with each breed of dog I've owned and I love dogs!!! I have recommended this dog food to friends and family and will continue to do that weather I win or not. Thanks for the great product because my dogs are my family.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • kjacks
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Conway, AR, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Quality product at an affordable price!

With four dogs, I need a quality dog food at an affordable price. I have found that Purina Dog Chow is the best at satisfying this need. It is available in every store I've visited and in most of them, there is a very large bag available at a reasonable price. This food keeps my dogs satisfied and healthy. Highly recommended!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • Apollo Creed
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Secaucus, NJ, United States

Adult dog food

My American Bull Dog is 11. He has been eating Purina since he was a puppy. He is a beautiful healthy dog. I believe his Purina diet helped him to stay healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • NJMike
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cherry Hill, NJ, United States

Great dog food at a reasonable price.

I have been buying Purina Dog Chow for many years and am happy with the product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • Bandit5
  • April 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Hickory, NC, United States

Keeping rescue dogs alive and thrive

A great price and always a coupon or sale. The five rescue dogs love the dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken
  • GreatProduct
  • September 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Feral Kitty Rescue

The Purina Challenge was given to a feral kitty that wondered up from the woods surrounding our home. She had a notched ear indicating she had been spayed and released back into the wild. She has thrived continually on the Purina One Dry food. There is a very marked difference in her overall health and appearance since being fed this food. I have several dogs, and one pot bellied pig and a rabbit, ALL of my animals are fed Purina brand food exclusively. That has been for over 20 years. I am completely satisfied with Purina. I would not/ do not ever deviate from this brand. I have never had any issues feeding my animals Purina. My former cat lived to 20 years old, she was raised on Purina Cat Food.

Sincerely,

A very dedicated and satisfied customer!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?