Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.51

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
5,472

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
17

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • November 8, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from mount vernon ohio

    my dog love's it

    Natural's is great i have used it since it came out both dog and cat and now they stopped the dog chow i got spike the beef and he would not eat it what's up with stopping a good product.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Heard
    • October 25, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from MIssouri

    Love it - where can I buy it??

    So frustrating when they stop making product and there is no way to know it in advance!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Make this food again
    • October 25, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan

    Please bring it back

    This is the only food our dog will eat. We have tried most other dog food but he stops eating it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • funpac
    • September 12, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Illinois

    Best Dog Food Ever

    This is the best dog food we have ever found and now we cannot find in any local stores; and online, we can only find small bags.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Billyfred
    • July 31, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Lenox, MI 48050

    She loves it!!

    I haven't been able to find any in the past 3 month's, due to Covid I guess. I've gotten the regular Dog Chow and I have to dress it up with some canned food to get her to eat it. It's like there is a vitamin deficiency now, because she eats grass and clay, and she's gotten sick and thrown up a couple of times in the last 3 months. Dakota and I can't wait until we find some in the stores or at Chewy.com. I don't know what else to feed her. I was worried you discontinued it. I hope you keep making it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lab Lovers
    • February 6, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from WI

    Lab lovers

    With 2 five-year old, natural-born "brothers", we get compliments every day when we walk "the boys" 1.5 miles (in just 20 minutes, most of which is through a neighborhood park trail!), as they have the most shiny of coats, and that they are the most well-behaved dogs for their size! They are big dogs, at about 120lbs, but they are truly "GENTLE GIANTS!" We mix this food with another brand of dog food, and a slight bit of cooked rice (with a tablespoon of meat fat to 4 cups of rice). The dogs always await their meals, at 7:30AM & 5:30PM, of 5 cups of food, each. Almost always, they "chow-down" their food in less than 10 minutes! And they're always ready to play, & take a walk, even at age 5!! Dogs of LOVE, much LOVED!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • November 14, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Toronto

    Amazing !

    My dog Tobi and I absolutely love his product ! Made with such great ingredients this chow keeps him happy and healthy ! Would 100% recommend this product to any dog owners ! Offers your dog a great boots of vitamins and keeps them happy all day long !

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • 0jojo12345
    • October 31, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Hastings

    i love it

    I and my family and dogs love it and we go through dog food really fast in my house ansd it is the most awesome thatn I have ever gave my dogs.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Blknight74
    • August 3, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Friendsville, TN

    Great dog food

    Only food our dog will eat. He loves it. Only downfall is it’s getting hard to find. Has this been discontinued?

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Natural Dry Dog Food Plus Vitamins & Minerals

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • smanyhoofs
    • July 10, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Bruner, Mo

    My dog love this stuff!!

    I have used Purina Dog Chow for years with all my dogs over my many years. This is the first dog that has gotten this one and he loves it. He is a large breed dog and can be picky at times. I like the fact that it does not have artificial coloring in it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Amandasalts
    • June 13, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Bonnieville ky
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Happy dog happy mom

    I take being a dog mom serious. I want my boy happy, healthy and to know he is loved. Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack covers all three of those things. As i prep his food and he hears the can opening he is Happy. He wags his tail and "talks" back till I place the wet food into his bowl. Healthy because Purina Dog Chow is made with meat and has added protein for his diet. Feeding my baby what he loves and enjoys shows him he is very loved. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food 6-Count Variety Pack

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MommieKim
    • June 12, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Nebraska
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Dogs give it four paws up!

    We have three dogs - two pointers and one springer spaniel. These dogs usually just get dry dog food. I opened the can of chicken and they all were excited. This was something different for them. It smelled good and I was glad to know the ingredients were mostly natural. They all enjoyed it very much. This canned food will go on the list of dog food to buy.

    Was this review helpful?