Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.51

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
5,472

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
17

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • 2 Lab Lovers
    • May 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Menomonee Falls, WI

    Dogs love this treat!

    Our dogs love this treat, & we add 1/4 can of Purina (lamb) with their dry dog food, & they eat their food within 5 minutes of being fed!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 11, 2021

    Thank you for choosing Dog Chow for your pets. We are happy to hear just how much they enjoy their meals, and we look forward to your future support. - The Dog Chow Team

  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Beef In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jonoodlez
    • May 19, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Conesus, NY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Better than dinty Moore

    My dogs seemed to really enjoy this food. It looks better than some human canned foods. Chunks of real meat and vegetables in a hearty gravy with quality ingredients. I would definitely recommend this brand to friends.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Chicken In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Anyer22
    • January 7, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Dallas Tx
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Perfect for old chit-zu

    I received Chicken Chow High Protein Chicken in Savory Gravy Canned Dog Food as a free sample to try and leave an honest review. My 10-year-old chit-Zu liked the taste. I felt safe giving him the high protein chicken Dog Chow in a tasty canned dog food and knowing that he was receiving a safe and healthy meal, which benefited his body and mind now that he is a little older he needs more protein

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Hbpyall1
    • October 30, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Coats NC
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Love the ingredients

    So I have a small dog and he’s high maintenance to say the least but I’m always looking for good quality wet dog food with great ingredients that doesn’t break the bank and this is that dog food! Sits well on my dogs stomach and he always gobbles it up!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Beef In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • September 12, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Mississippi
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    She liked it.

    We got this for our older Australian shepherd. She is 14 years old and doesnt have many teeth yet. She must have loved the flavor because she gobbled it up. I'll have to look fir this kinda the next time I'm shopping for her.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • FruityLane
    • August 3, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Lapeer, Michigan
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great product!

    My dog absolutely loved this product! Usually my dog is finicky about which types of wet dog food I buy, but he had no problem running to the bowl of food and devouring every last bite! I definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Mistress Mom
    • July 23, 2019
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Dogs loved it!

    I don't usually do canned dog food. My dogs have a diet of regular food and dry. My little guy has a sensitive tummy and the big guy is getting old. They loved this and there were no tummy issues! It's nice to have a backup when I am not able to cook for the dogs.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Scoobydo1221
    • July 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Portland
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Smells good

    My dog freaked out. She couldnt wait for me to put the bowl down. She could smell it as soon as I opened it. It looks like human food as well. The gravy looked really good. She gobbled it down on seconds

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Happy Dog
    • July 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Eustis NE
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Meaty Product

    This dog good is full of steak pieces. My dog ate it right up. It does contain more water than I would like to see, value wise. But my dog must have liked the taste. It came out of the can easily, so no spooning it out of the can.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kelly90
    • July 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Lubbock
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog loved it!

    My dog is a very energetic dog and so I was glad to found some dog food with high protein that she loves! She ate it up quick, obviously loving the taste! I would recommend this for your favorite dog!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Tajal
    • July 19, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Tennessee
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Devoured

    My baby is pregnant and she devoured this food will usually have to mix wet food with dry food and she didn't care it smelled good she waited by my leg until we finished porting her and the bowl it didn't last 2 minutes would the ingredients that were in it was great it was real food I didn't have to worry about I getting any added this

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ksmith87
    • July 16, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Bedford VA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Good nutrition, great value

    Great performance, I will definitely be switching to this brand. My senior girl is feeling great and I can tell a difference in her energy after just two days! Thanks Purina for another great product.

    Was this review helpful?