Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,888

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
23

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • ameryst
  • May 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

my pup loved these

These were a wonderful treat for my pup! Very easy to chew ,. and they are small so its easy for any puppy breed to eat. He runs when he hears the bag and goes crazy. He is learning very quickly. The ingredients in this are wholesome goodness nothing bad or artificial . No animal by product . Some pups tend to have sensitive stomachs but this did not irritate no stomach issues. Great product will buy again!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Larralu
  • April 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kettering, Oh
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Works like a charm

These training treats worked like a charm. We recently got a new puppy who refuses to listen. We were able to get him to learn to sit and beg using these. He loves the taste and they’re the perfect size for him. I will definitely be purchasing more as we continue to go through the training phases. I will most certainly recommend them to all of the puppy parents I know.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Mommypj19
  • April 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My puppy Chica loves it

I started giving this test when I was potty training my 4 months old chihuahua mix puppy and I was having a hard time at first because she’s kinda stubborn lol and she does not seem to like the milkbone treat that I normally give her but when I started giving her the healthy start puppy chow salmon treats, she absolutely loves it! She always comes back for more but told her she can only have it if she obeys and now she’s potty trained! Also, I really like the ingredients because It’s a healthier option than what I’ve given to my dog before, especially its salmon and it’s something different than the normal treats thats chicken, lamb or beef flavor.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • dzanaty
  • April 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Birmingham, AL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy Treats

My dog and my dad's dog love the salmon flavor Training Treats. My dog will even says "please" for a treat and I am training my dad's dog to shake by using the treats. My dad's dog will sit and I will ask her to shake with a treat in front of her, then I will reach down and take her paw and shake it and give her a treat. She gets so excited. I have to hide the treats from my cat because salmon flavor treats are his favorite.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Miller
  • April 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, Ohio

My dogs love them

I wasn't sure my dogs would like these treats because they're picky but I have to say that they loved them.
I love that it's just the right size and they're healthy for my pups.
I love that the treats have protein in them.
My pups love the flavor and they couldnt get enough of them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • CHOOsey Buyer
  • April 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, OH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Smokey thought these were EVERYTHING!

The PUPPY CHOW TRAINING TREATS have truly been a most tremendous trial product for my pup. I'm tripping off of his trail of barks and bits of snatchies from the bag. Adding this to my list of SMOKEY LIKES IT! Thank you, PURINA!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • 504nee
  • April 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New Orleans, LA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product!

I have a little yorkie so these treats were the perfect size for her. I gave her one when she went to use the bathroom outside and just at other random times. i normally buy treats and she kind of plays with them but eventually eats them. I didn't have a problem with these, she ate them instantly. Since she did that it let me know that the flavor was good.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Gomez3186
  • April 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Illinois
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Training the new pup

These treats were very helpful with our new pup. At first he didn’t take interest at all. But we gave him a few days and tried a new trick and he took the treat. After using this product for about a week, our pup has learned a few new tricks and liked the treats. The product itself was great. The treats are small but just right for training our new pup. I didn’t have any cons about this product. I would recommend it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Juice_22
  • April 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

The puppy gobbles them up.

I’ve given them to my 5 month old puppy and she has absolutely loved them. I now have a box from a warehouse club in house brand that she wasn’t a fan of. After having these she won’t touch the other ones anymore. I do have to be sure to limit how many she eats. But this was definitely a winner.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Terri79
  • April 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cumberland MD
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great For Training

I got these Puppy Chow Training Treats as a sample and our pup LOVES THEM!! We reward her with them for good behavior and she is doing so well because she wants more Treats! They are a great size too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • myhelpfultwocents
  • April 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Williamsburg, KY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great treat with good nutrition!

I have had a wonderful time using the Purina Puppy Chow Healthy Start Treats Real Salmon #1 Ingredient. My dogs absolutely love these treats. I have one dog that continually tries to get into the cat food, so I think the Salmon flavor of these treats works well with the taste he wants. They are easy to chew which is nice for my older dog who is starting to get dental issues.

Both dogs really enjoy eating these treats, and while I do not have puppies, they are a nice way to treat both my dogs. They are also suited for training in older dogs. I have trained one dog to stay out of the cat food area for my cats, and my other dog has improved greatly on using pads at night. I expected these treats to have a strong smell due to the fish being a number one ingredient. However, I have found that they do not smell strongly at all. I'm always very careful to keep the bag closed tightly after use. My pets do not have any digestive issues or allergies that I know of, but both have tolerated these treats without any issues. I feel good knowing that I am giving them a treat that is not too calorie heavy. I also like that there are no artificial colors or flavors. I will be purchasing more.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • MandoO
  • April 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Mission, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Training treat ease

Using treats to help train my dog is one of the easiest ways to teach my dog new lessons or tricks. It works so well because a dog can smell a treat from a long ways away. I believe I found the right treat for my dog. I always make sure the treat is of a flavour my dog enjoys and has a good set of ingredients is very important to me. We have a winner!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?