Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.51

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
5,472

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
17

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • sandy2020
    • June 6, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from nyc

    pug dog in love

    my pug dog is in love with purina dog chow thank you to make a good product for our pets

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • missreyes8
    • April 21, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    dogs loved it

    I have three dogs ranging from medium to large and they really enjoyed it. It is good value and I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • NFK Farms
    • April 2, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Rogersville Tn

    Love this dog food

    I'm thankful that Purina came out with a good quality high protein dog food. I have several large LGD and they are very active and need a high protein diet.
    They love the food and eat it without any issue, plus it is affordable.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 19, 2021

    Thank you for your continued loyalty to Dog Chow. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback and review with our team. - The Dog Chow Team

  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Maggie Boxer Mix
    • January 15, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Indiana

    Preferred food for my picky eater

    My dog is a picky eater (took 2 years to find her a food she'd eat that I could afford) she loves this product and has natural muscle from the higher protein. Overall great health also. Vet suggests this food to everyone after he seen my girl and asked what food she finally chose to eat.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Rabbitrunningbeagles
    • January 14, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from North Alabama

    I’ve fed this for over twenty years

    I raise and train beagles for rabbit hunting, raise golden doodles, have a Great Pyrenees in my pasture, and a Shar Pei for a guard dog. They all are fed purina dog chow and do very well on it. Never any recalls to worry about and available at any farm, feed, or grocery store. Don’t listen to the misinformed folks who claim that grain isn’t good for dogs, they don’t have the experience that I do.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sierra22335311
    • January 11, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan

    10/10

    My dog became allergic to wheat and with in a week his rashes cleared from using this food

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Donna and Jason
    • January 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Forsyth, Montana

    Very pleased

    All three of my dogs loved this dogfood. I never change brands. They get Purina puppy chow till 18 months then switch to Purina dog chow. We bought this Purina High Protein dog food because Walmart was out of the regular. Our dogs dived into their food dishes and ate every bite. I'm very impressed. We will keep this as their food from now on...

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lisa61
    • January 7, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from La Monte mo

    My dogs love Purina dog chow

    We have beagles and have fed them purina dog chow there whole life and all our beagles live to an old age our oldest was 18 years old before she passed away

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Rusty
    • January 5, 2021

    Awesome product

    My dogs have always loved Purina Dog Chow. Although my beagle is on a diet and the amount listed to feed him is to much according to his vet

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Catfur
    • January 4, 2021

    dog loves it

    I've fed my dogs Dog Chow for years, and they all have shiny coats and are very energetic. Love the consistency in quality

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow Complete Adult Dry Dog Food With Real Chicken

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • gsimba
    • January 4, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Dallas,Texas

    my picky puppy

    my puppy is a picky dog and at 1st we gave him Cesars dog food but he didnt really enjoy it so we have him human food as again he was really picky he rather starve then eat ham so we decided to give him purina dog food when we got it on sam´s i was cheap for a $20 in 57 pounds its a really good deal and he love it so much and we got him some vitams to stay healthy even though they were like $33.45 but we love my dog so much so he can be happy.i recommend

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Dry Dog Food With Real Lamb

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • doodlebob2319
    • January 3, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    yummy yum for my dogs

    my dog absolutely loved this food! it didn't upset his stomach and it seems to be at a good price. I really like this product I do wish this could be in a resealable bag. I would definitely recommend this to any dog owner.

    Was this review helpful?