Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
98%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.51

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
5,472

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
17

Products Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Hbpyall1
    • October 30, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Coats NC
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Love the ingredients

    So I have a small dog and he’s high maintenance to say the least but I’m always looking for good quality wet dog food with great ingredients that doesn’t break the bank and this is that dog food! Sits well on my dogs stomach and he always gobbles it up!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • FruityLane
    • August 3, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Lapeer, Michigan
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great product!

    My dog absolutely loved this product! Usually my dog is finicky about which types of wet dog food I buy, but he had no problem running to the bowl of food and devouring every last bite! I definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Happy Dog
    • July 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Eustis NE
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Meaty Product

    This dog good is full of steak pieces. My dog ate it right up. It does contain more water than I would like to see, value wise. But my dog must have liked the taste. It came out of the can easily, so no spooning it out of the can.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kelly90
    • July 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Lubbock
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog loved it!

    My dog is a very energetic dog and so I was glad to found some dog food with high protein that she loves! She ate it up quick, obviously loving the taste! I would recommend this for your favorite dog!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ksmith87
    • July 16, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Bedford VA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Good nutrition, great value

    Great performance, I will definitely be switching to this brand. My senior girl is feeling great and I can tell a difference in her energy after just two days! Thanks Purina for another great product.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Beepers10
    • July 16, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Central NJ
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    High Protein for the win

    I get pretty picky about what I feed my Pup, she's picky herself. So when I tried this High Protein turkey in gravy by Purina I was a little skeptical. I have to admit after trying, I was very pleased with it! The pop top cans are always a big plus right off the bat. The scent/aroma of this dog food was pleasant, not stinky like some other ones she has had. It has nice meaty pieces in a nice rich sauce/gravy. I love the high protein value of it and that it has no added artificial flavor or preservatives. I love my dog, I wanna give her the good stuff and we both agree this is pretty good stuff!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Quinnysmom89
    • July 15, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Orlando,FL
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dogs love the taste

    We are always on the lookout for new food for our picky eaters. We have one with skin allergies and the other is set in her ways. I was excited to give Purina dog chow a go. Well,upon opening it,the food looked great. Chunks of meat and the gravy seemed to be the perfect consistency. My dogs must've smelled it because they ran right away. Usually they're weary with new food,but they took to this one immediately. They loved it. I loved the high protein in it. My yorkie was recommended more protein by our vet as well as for our corgi. So I think they wont mind getting it this way. We will definitely keep buying this food if they love it that much since it's hard to find something they both enjoy

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • CGreen
    • July 10, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from East Concord, NY
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Dogs Loved It!

    We usually buy dry dog food but I though to try wet dog food. Purina Dog Chow seems to be recommend by most so I decided to try it. I split between our two goldens who are 10. The female is a picky eater compared to her brother. I put the wet food on top of the dry and they ate it with the dry in no time. They loved it!! They looked at me as to ask for some more. No issues. Will be buying more in the future.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Countrygal706
    • July 6, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Ga
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Smells Good to him

    My dog has always stuck his nose up to any wet can food I have ever gave him. Yes very picky I say. Dont know what it is but he could not even let me get out of the darn can before going crazy and eating like he hasn't ate In months. And still wanting more. Yep time to purchase more for sure.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Riderrider
    • July 4, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Boonsboro
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Dog gulped it down

    We gave our dog a can of the turkey dog and he scarfed it down, I don't think he even chewed. He just gave us those puppy dog eyes and wanted more, his coat seams to be more silkie and shinny since we started to feed him

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • JamesMG
    • July 4, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Kannapolis NC
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog loves it!

    I have tried several different kinds of wet dog food and my dog usually does not care much for it. However with this brand he could not get enough. He ate his whole bowl of food in half the time he usually takes. I like that it is high in protein so I know that my dog is getting the protein that he needs. I have bought this product again and will continue to buy it in the future. Great product!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Turkey In Savory Gravy

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • jburger
    • July 4, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from johnstown pa
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    great product

    I tried this about a week ago for my husky and he absolutely loves it. for a dog that needs a high protein diet u couldn't ask for more from purina. I will defiantly be buying plenty of this food for my dog.

    Was this review helpful?