Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,888

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
23

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Classic Ground Wet Puppy Food 8-Count Variety Pack
  • Punswrx
  • March 8, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Raven, Kentucky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy approved

Willow was so excited when I opened the cans of food that she didn’t want to wait for me to put them in her bowl. The food smelled good and was not off putting like some can dog food does. I added the wet food on top of her normal dry puppy food and she ate everything in the bowl and was licking the sides. I will be investing in the purina classic ground puppy food from here on out. The ingredients are a good balance and will add extra nutrition to her diet. The cans were easy to open with a pull tab.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food With Beef
  • AudreyMN
  • June 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Portage, MI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy yummy!

I bought this a little while ago and I love it!!! My dog cannot wait for me to open this can up. It has a good smell and appears to have a good flavor. I know my dog is obsessed with it. I think it has high protein and is having a good effect on his fur. All around I would highly recommend to anyone with a dog at home.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Classic Ground Wet Puppy Food 8-Count Variety Pack
  • Prada91
  • March 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

High quality food

Our new puppy loves this food! To be honest I think that she will love anything that I give her. I love that this food is extremely balanced with high quality ingredients such as omega 3 fatty acids and it provides high protein while she grows. Since I adopted her I have been alot of research on different foods and their ingredients. I have found that alot of other foods have fillers just to satisfy the taste and hunger. I actually feel good about giving this to her since I know that it actually helps her develop. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Beef In Savory Gravy
  • Lolligloss
  • June 20, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Treat for my dogs

I usually feed my dogs dry food. They both have sensitive stomachs so they never get table scraps. I do like to treat them occasionally with biscuits, bones, and wet food. This looked like something they would enjoy. They came up running as I was opening the can with excitement. The can was easy to open. They both gobbled it up so must have been good. No digestive issues with it at all. This will definitely be one that I buy for future wet food treating.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Beef In Savory Gravy
  • jennnj82
  • July 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved it

I got Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Beef In Savory Gravy for our senior dog. He has a lot of trouble with most dog foods (canned or dry) making him sick. He loved the beef with savory gravy and had no problems after eating it. It is also hard for him to eat dry food now that he has started losing most of his teeth. I think we have finally found a wet food that we can both be happy with.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • MotherBear4
  • March 9, 2020
Loyal pet owner from dayton,ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great taste

My puppy loved this.He's a picky little guy,so I figured it was a waste of money.I was surprised at how quickly he chowed on this.I am definitely going to buy him plenty of cans of this.I'm going to try a few different flavors,too.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food With Beef
  • Bluebutterfly
  • June 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from AL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy to the Tummy

My puppy is barely 6 months and so curious. We often worry if he's getting enough of the nutrients. Trying this he didn't seem to over eat like he did with other brands. But at the same time I can't attest to the benefits because it wad just one can.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • David
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Knoxville, TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My puppy loved it!

Got this for my Boston Terrier puppy and he absolutely loves it! The food itself doesnt look as bad as some of the others and also doesnt have an unpleasant odor. My other adult dogs wanted some too so I'll have to try out some of the other kinds for adult dogs. I'll definitely be buying more.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food With Beef
  • KDensmore
  • June 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Carol Stream IL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs love it

Purina Dog Chow High Protein Classic Ground Wet Dog Food With Beef is my dogs new favorite wet food. My dogs are getting old but they're very active so a high protein meal once a day mixed with dog food I feel like has been helping them a lot. In my opinion this is high quality wet dog food it's made with real classic ground beef has 40g of protein per can and has no artificial flavors or preservatives. My dogs give it a 5 paw review.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef
  • ElisaSue
  • March 19, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Omaha, NE
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Little fella couldn't get enough of it!

Little fella (9 month old chihuahua) could not get enough of the can of Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Beef. His big sister (3 year old chihuahua) wanted some too! I will continue to give this as an alternative to dry food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food In Savory Gravy 6-Count Variety Pack
  • May 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Russellville ar
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs loved it

My dogs are very finicky and have been fed scraps to much that they are very picky with dog food and they loved it. It is also very full of protein with 40 grams which is great for my huge pit pull. I will definitely have to buy more because my dogs ate this better than any other dog food I have gotten. It was a little difficult to get out of the can only because they filled it all the way up which is good they are not stingy but I had to spoon to scoop it out. I highly recommend this product though even for the picky eaters like mine

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food In Savory Gravy 12-Count Variety Pack
  • Jamie piechoski
  • May 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pineville ky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs love it

My dogs went crazy for it when I gave it to them. Just wanted more and more of it. The high protein chicken is there favorite. It's great that it has high protein in it it helps them though out the day to grow and play all day long.

Was this review helpful?