Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,888

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
23

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy
  • Lbaby
  • July 11, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

High in protein!

I have to get one of my dogs certain foods because she has allergies so it can be a struggle at times. This can only lasted a few seconds she literally inhaled all of it so I would say it’s a hit! I like the fact that is has super high protein and not all the crazy harmful ingredients in it. I would purchase this for her again!!!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Lamb
  • Trish
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Auburn, WA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pups love this

My puppies loved the flavor and just ate it all up very quickly (moving their dry food out of the way until the end). I like the ingredient list and that it makes my dogs happy. We have’t used it long enough to see any changes in coat, teeth, etc...but seems to be the preferred flavor.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Lamb
  • Gamerdeals89
  • March 27, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Terre Haute, IN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog ate it up

My dog loved the Purina Puppy Chow wet food. I feel like I barely got it on the plate before she was going for it. Consistency was good and it also didn't smell too bad. My dog ate it up and licked the plate clean.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy
  • Ladydg
  • July 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tacoma, WA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

German Shepherd approved

My GS devoured this in less than 5 seconds so a pretty good indication that it was delicious since he tends to be picky with wet foods. I liked that it smelled more like a beef soup than dog food. I will definitely be getting this again to mix with his dry food because it is such a great source of protein for my big boy!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy
  • Issy78
  • June 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from 29 palms, ca
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Huge fans in my home of this

I have 4 dogs in my home. A cairn terrier, Lhasa apso, Terri-poo, and black lab. The Terri-poo is the pickiest, and had the nickname butt, hes a pain in the . . Well I've never seen a plate cleaned faster. He danced his happy little butt around that plate excited as can be to eat the high protein lamb dog chow. Not a drop left. This was the first time he has ever finished it all. Licked every drop off his plate. None of the 4 got I'll from this wet food, nor had an upset tummy that can occur when switching dog foods. My Lhasa Apso has a very sensitive stomach, but he had no problems eating this food either. I will buy more of this high protein lamb wet food for my dogs.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy
  • Nonisey
  • June 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Nola
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

3 out 3 dogs loved it.

All three of our particular pups ate this with no hesitation. I appreciate that it’s high protein balanced nutrition with no artificial flavors or preservatives. We’ve put more on our shopping list.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Lamb
  • Venus
  • March 23, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Gainesville, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy Approved!

I love that Purina uses REAL lamb for their choice of meat by-product in their canned puppy chow. I know that a healthy diet is essential for your puppy to grow strong and enable them to live their best life. The high protein allows my pup to receive his much needed calories for growth. DHA plays a vital role in my pups neural development and retinal function. Vitamin E is a must have for all stages of my dogs life as this vitamin is good for their immune system, muscle, liver, heart, skin & coat. I couldn't think of a more nutritious way to feed my fur baby.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy
  • Yogadork
  • June 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Coralville ia
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Top notch, glad I found this

I've always trusted the Purina brand, so when I saw they had high protein food I had to get it for my pupper. She is a bit thin, so I was hoping this would help nourish her. I got the kind with real lamb, which she happily ate. I will get some more and see if she looks more healthy in a few weeks!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy
  • Kitty mommy
  • July 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Gibsonville nc
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy dog

I have a particularly picky puppy. Ive tried so many brands of wet food and he wouldn't touch none of them. So i gave puring dog chow with lamb in a savory gravy. My dog didn't seem to even come up for air because he was eating it so fast. I've found his favorite food! Thank you so much purina, another happy doggie!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Dog Chow High Protein Wet Dog Food With Lamb In Savory Gravy
  • Margo
  • July 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs Love It

My dogs love this food. They scarfed it down without hesitation and they acted very satisfied. The high protein assures me that they're getting the energy they need to live their best life. We use this more as a treat than an everyday dog food because of the expense of any wet dog food but my dogs would take it for every meal if we got it.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Lamb
  • BarbieS1987
  • March 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Brenton, WV
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fur Baby Loves It

My Fur Baby is picky but she loves the flavor of this. She eats all that I put in her bowl and wants more. As long as she likes it, it gets my stamp of approval. She likes the texture and taste. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Lamb
  • JoeDragon
  • March 27, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Caputa, SD
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

great puppy food

I used this wet food for the first few weeks i had my puppy and then used it to gradually help get him to dry food only. He never complained about the taste and always cleaned his plate. Will purchase again.

Was this review helpful?