Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,888

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
23

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Juice_22
  • April 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

The puppy gobbles them up.

I’ve given them to my 5 month old puppy and she has absolutely loved them. I now have a box from a warehouse club in house brand that she wasn’t a fan of. After having these she won’t touch the other ones anymore. I do have to be sure to limit how many she eats. But this was definitely a winner.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • ligail
  • April 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Topeka KS

Perfect size

My pups loves these little treats. They smell great. And he keeps begging for more all day long. I have been telling people about these. And they are the perfect size to keep in baggies for the dog parks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • skylasage
  • April 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from PA

My puppy loves these!

We gout our puppy a few months ago, she is now 7 months old. We have been trying really hard to train her to do tricks, and reward her with tasty little treats really helps. I was excited to try these puppy chow training treats from Purina. These have been great for rewarding her for good behavior such as going potty outside, not barking, sitting when told, etc. She really looks forward to these treats and eagerly gobbles them up so I assume they are tasty!! I'd recommend these for anyone that has a puppy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • lk3017
  • April 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin, TX

Perfect training size

If you've ever properly trained a dog, you understand that a lot of repetitive work and reward goes into it. I like these treats due to 1) the size of the treat themselves, 2) the packaging, and 3) the smell. It smells like dog food, but it's not the overwhelming stank type of dog food that treat rewards often/unfortunately have :) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • MJOYS
  • April 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from MO
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

He Loved Them!

My little dog loved these Puppy Chow Training Treats.He took right to them and was looking for more. It feels good to give him something he enjoys so much and know it's good for him as well.I was glad they didn't stick to his teeth as some treats do and didn't give him any intestinal distresses.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • KK1993
  • April 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dayton,Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Perfect size training treat

Puppy Chow Training Treats is made with real salmon, it's the number one ingredient. Has no artificial colors or flavors. They have three calories per piece. They're easy to break, soft and meaty bite size pieces.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Miller
  • April 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, Ohio

My dogs love them

I wasn't sure my dogs would like these treats because they're picky but I have to say that they loved them.
I love that it's just the right size and they're healthy for my pups.
I love that the treats have protein in them.
My pups love the flavor and they couldnt get enough of them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • MJOYS
  • April 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from MO

He Loved Them!

My little dog loved these Puppy Chow Training Treats.He took right to them and was looking for more. It feels good to give him something he enjoys so much and know it's good for him as well.I was glad they didn't stick to his teeth as some treats do and didn't give him any intestinal distresses. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • KK1993
  • April 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Dayton,Ohio

Perfect size training treat

Puppy Chow Training Treats is made with real salmon, it's the number one ingredient. Has no artificial colors or flavors. They have three calories per piece. They're easy to break, soft and meaty bite size pieces. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Juice_22
  • April 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

The puppy gobbles them up.

I’ve given them to my 5 month old puppy and she has absolutely loved them. I now have a box from a warehouse club in house brand that she wasn’t a fan of. After having these she won’t touch the other ones anymore. I do have to be sure to limit how many she eats. But this was definitely a winner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Atcgrl
  • April 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Leesburg, VA

Amazing

Love the small size of the training treats. My puppy absolutely loves the taste of them. Find it enjoyable to train my puppy and have just the right size treats for her. Love that there is only 3 calories per treat

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Training Treats For Puppies
  • Missy1969
  • April 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Johnstown, NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves them!

I like these Puppy Chow training treats and my dog really likes them more! I like that they are small in size and have a pleasant smell to them! My dog seems to really enjoy them and listens better when he knows he’s gonna get one if he’s a good boy! I also like that they are a good in between snack for him!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?