October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

Dog Chow Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Dog Chow Review Hero

Dog Chow Reviews

Dog Chow User Recommended
94%

User Recommended

Dog Chow Average Reviews
4.44

Average Rating

Dog Chow Total Reviews
61,888

Total Reviews

Dog Chow Product Reviews
23

Products Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Furmom93
  • March 26, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

No hesitation

I have a picky puppy. I've tried a few different brands of wet food for him but he usually sniffs it and walks away to most. As soon as I opened the can It smelled like Vienna sausages and looked like kinds he doesn't like so I thought he wasn't going to eat it. He didn't even hesitate or sniff the food before devouring it all. I've never seen him do that so I'm impressed.It's picky puppy approved.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • dlathem
  • March 25, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Cullman, AL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppies Love It!

We raise Great Pyrenees and always use puppy chow not only for the puppies but also for the mom while she’s nursing (per our vet’s recommendation). I think it’s the best food on the market and is reasonably priced to boot.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Lauren G
  • March 25, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Irvington NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

He loves

My puppy absolutely loved this food. I think he ate a whole can in less than 30 seconds...and then was looking at me for more. He can be a picky eater but definitely not when It came to the Purina puppy chow wet puppy food with real chicken. My cats were jealous and wanted some but didn’t give them any since it’s specified for dogs lol.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Robert86
  • March 24, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Mosheim TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product

My puppy loved this wet dog food. She enjoyed the taste. I like it when she eat a food easy. It is a nice size can for my puppy not to waste. I like that she can eat the whole can at one time. It smelled very good.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • LearicM
  • March 24, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Dog Loves It

Very happy to sample anything from the Purina brand. It can be hard to find wet food for puppies in smaller cans like this. I only use it as a topper. Having a variety pack is a bonus, too. My puppy enjoys this added to his kibble.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • camfree7
  • March 23, 2020
Loyal pet owner from St Louis, MO
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

It was Puppy Love!

My Macy girl really loved the Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food. The food was easy to get out of the can and had a good consistency to it. The smell was good as well, some foods can be overpowering but the Purina was fine.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Melissa K
  • March 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pikeville Ky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Awesome dog food!

My dog absolutely loved this dog food and ate it up in one setting. It is made with real chicken, features hearty ground textures, is high in protein to support strong muscles, has DHA to help support proper brain and vision development, has calcium for healthy bones, and contains anti oxidents to support the immune system. Would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Florida Teacher
  • March 21, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Fort Myers Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy loved it!!

I have a very picky puppy and he doesn’t like most wet food. But , he loved this one! I am so glad to have found a good food that he eats immediately. I have to watch to make sure our older dog doesn’t try to steal it away from our puppy! I highly recommend this food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Chels92lg
  • March 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Purcell, Oklahoma
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

She wanted more!

My furbaby Beretta is picky when it comes to her food. I am always looking for new things that she will love. I gave her this Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food with Real Chicken mixed with her dry dog food and it was gone in seconds. My little girl followed me all over the house barking and wining at me and running back to the kitchen. Her reaction to this food has only ever happened once before so this will be something that she will get from now on. I am so happy that my girl is happy.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • Snowy
  • March 18, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy wet food

My pup really enjoyed this food. She devoured the food within a couple of minutes. She tends to be a picky eater. When opening the can of food it actually smelled like chicken and had gravy. I cut the food loose and there were small chucks of chicken in it. I would be willing to feed this to my pup again.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • angelm
  • March 17, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Puppy Chow

My puppy is a very picky eater so at first I was uncertain if she would even try this. My puppy absolutely loved Purina Puppy Chow wet food with chicken. It was gentle on her stomach and I plan to supplement this product with her dry dog food!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Puppy Chow Wet Puppy Food With Real Chicken
  • LauraG
  • March 17, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved this

My dog loved this Purina puppy chow food with real chicken he ate it all up. I love that it has great benefits just for puppies. I also love that it comes in flavors they like. The consistency of this wet puppy food is really good and comes in a form that is easy to get out of the can without making a mess. Has just enough gravy to make it moist and my dog loves licking it all up. Great tasting for my dog and just the right amount of wet food to give them a daily treat.

Was this review helpful?